We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Abdullabinfrank
Galway, Ireland

Pattaya, 2008.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Jul 2012
I stayed in The Woodlands resort for a week in 2008. I found it to be a lovely resort. The staff were very pleasant and welcoming. There was a very friendly security guard at the entrance who greeted me each time I entered and left. I chose to use the coffee shop La Baguette at the front of the hotel for a croissant and coffee each morning instead of breakfast and that is where I met and spoke briefly with Jean Claude Van Dame who was filming in Pattaya at the time.

As for Pattaya itself, some brilliant Thai rock bands in some of the bars, lovely weather but like many busy tourist areas you need to be careful and alert to the dodgy operators.
Date of stay: August 2011
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£64
  • Priceline
    £66
  • Vio.com
    £59
  • Expedia.com
    £88
0.5 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£119
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £106
  • KLOOK
    £85
  • Expedia.com
    £119
0.2 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£33
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £30
  • Agoda.com
    £28
  • Expedia.com
    £39
0.5 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£68
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £69
  • Agoda.com
    £54
  • Hotels.com
    £69
1.7 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£40
  • Priceline
    £31
  • Agoda.com
    £29
  • Vio.com
    £39
1.5 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming pool near the beach
£58
  • Priceline
    £54
  • Trip.com
    £48
  • Expedia.com
    £68
0.7 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£24
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £22
  • Agoda.com
    £20
  • Expedia.com
    £24
0.9 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£63
  • Priceline
    £61
  • Vio.com
    £55
  • Expedia.com
    £64
6.0 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£35
  • Priceline
    £31
  • Agoda.com
    £29
  • Expedia.com
    £41
1.6 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£33
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £35
  • Agoda.com
    £29
  • Vio.com
    £31
7.1 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pattaya
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
308
272
64
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
308
272
64
22
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Woodlands resort is in a good location, near to the beach and not too far from Walking Street either. If you visit, please please please go to the cafe "La Baguette" at the front of the resort. They make the most beautiful cakes you can find in Pattaya.

Date of stay: August 2011
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank kristiec123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I liked this hotel, but it is a bit far North of Pattaya. I would highly recommend the Siam Bayview Hotel instead, although if you don't mind a long walk, it's ideal. I cannot fault the hotel itself in anyway though.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scottifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a week in June 2012.
We had a "suite", that consists of a big living, room, a kitchen and a separate bedroom. The room was big enough to accomodate 2 adults and 2 kids. Room was clean.
Two swimmimg pools are available and are nicely maintained.
Lots of trees, which is very pleasant.
Location is great if you want to relax, not exactly in the center of Pattaya but just 5 minutes away if you take a tuk-tuk. Those are available anytime just on the road in front of the hotel.
Bars / Restaurants / small shops and a small supermarket are just nearby.
Staff was very nice and helpful even if english can be a bit diffcult at times.
The restaurant and breakfast buffet are nothing special - even disapointing - but you have a excellent italian restaurant close to the second swimming pool.
We would definitely go back again if prices remain same as the value for money was good..

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mascrime
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2012

pool water is green, the walls are not washed, leaves float. Staff unfriendly, the breakfast is worth a dozen staff in the prison wardens, bad service, the food is worse than 3 stars. Room and room service are normal. Fitness in a deplorable condition.
Most here do not go and advise I will not.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank trig n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews