We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Woodlands Pattaya”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Ranked #37 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Thornbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Woodlands Pattaya”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed here before , really good Thai welcome at reception , with a cool drink and cold towel , a quick transfer of your documentation and off to your room , which are all clean and spacious , all the staff are very helpful and smile all the time , anything you want is no trouble . Breakfast was good for a hotel something for everyone , always someone there to fill up your cup with tea or coffee . It is a very family driven hotel and they have 2 pools one with a bar and very small pool for the kids , however it is a bit deeper than the main pool , as this is only 1.6 m deep . Would advise anyone going to pattaya for the first time to stay here , even thou it is out of the main beach road area , a short walk to the 10baht taxi stand and 5 minutes your into shopping heaven or whatever. 5 minute walk and you can eat at the Mantra restuarant which is one of the top 10 in Thailand and the sport bar opposite is open 24/7 with all sports shown and food and drink served anytime.The woodlands pattiserie is rated as the best in Pattaya if not Thailand , worth a visit .

Room Tip: superier rooms are the quitist but a longer walk from the main pool area , the deluxe rooms are more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PeteLever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    223
    48
    14
    10
See reviews for
115
191
36
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Hi,

I stayed for a night on business in Pattaya. The place is set out in blocks which look very dated and remind me of the old UK holiday camps. The resort gardens are rambling and nicely maintained. There was no assistance given to me to take my luggage to the room which was quite a distance from reception of the hotel. Rooms which are intended to be boutique were functional and reasonably decorated but that's all-nothing glamorous. I personally don't feel they warrant the 2,500 baht charged.I believe you can do better in Pattaya for this budget.

I also disliked that on top of this there was a charge of 300 baht per day if you wanted to use wi fi in your room. The place is very much at the North end of Pattaya and a long way from walking street. There was a storm whilst I was there so the TV reception was intermittent.

Bathroom area was nice but only shower no bath.They were nicely set out with an outdoor verandah come smoking area. Beach towels provided for two nicely laid out swimming pools in the gardens.

Drinks and bar prices were quite high as was room service. The breakfast buffet was excellent and one of the best I have seen featuring many western and eastern foods as well as the usual American style breakfasts.I loved the breakfast!! Staff friendly enough but place lacks atmosphere in my view. Average only on the whole although it had a tripadvisor recommendation in reception giving it four star rating.

Room Tip: Try to get a room a lot nearer reception as it's not far for most services and the restaurant/br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mister K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Nice hotel, good location, not to far from walking street. friendly staff, they were always smiling, rooms are clean. La Baguette makes the best cakes ever . Highly Recommended. Enjoy all what pattaya has to offer. .

Room Tip: recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank erikk52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
132 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012 via mobile

Last time I stayed at this hotel was a year ago when the renovation was stil going on, so I was in the residence suite part. But this time I had a room in the hotel and resort section which was not quite complete renovating. My room was in the building way back of the hotel. Quite a long walk from the lobby and the main pool. But it was quiet and redonably clean. The services were stil very good. Regrettably, I found out when checking out that the hotel just recently openned a new restaurant called 'la Ferme', serving European cuisine. May have to try next time.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

I stayed in The Woodlands resort for a week in 2008. I found it to be a lovely resort. The staff were very pleasant and welcoming. There was a very friendly security guard at the entrance who greeted me each time I entered and left. I chose to use the coffee shop La Baguette at the front of the hotel for a croissant and coffee each morning instead of breakfast and that is where I met and spoke briefly with Jean Claude Van Dame who was filming in Pattaya at the time.

As for Pattaya itself, some brilliant Thai rock bands in some of the bars, lovely weather but like many busy tourist areas you need to be careful and alert to the dodgy operators.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abdullabinfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

Woodlands resort is in a good location, near to the beach and not too far from Walking Street either. If you visit, please please please go to the cafe "La Baguette" at the front of the resort. They make the most beautiful cakes you can find in Pattaya.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank kristiec123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

I liked this hotel, but it is a bit far North of Pattaya. I would highly recommend the Siam Bayview Hotel instead, although if you don't mind a long walk, it's ideal. I cannot fault the hotel itself in anyway though.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#64 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
3.0 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#4 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thai Garden Resort
Thai Garden Resort
#34 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
0.4 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
421.6 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Hotel & Resort

Property: Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Address: 164/1 Moo 5, Pattaya-Naklua Rd, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#21 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#29 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodlands Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Woodlands Hotel & Resort is a charming family owned 4 stars hotel offering a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere with excellent services and facilities. Woodlands Hotel & Resort as being a small property with only 134 rooms will always be a step further from various Pattaya hotels offering a larger and busier environment. We have always recognized the need to enhance our sense of service and hospitality with a unique friendly environment, which is the essence of our being Woodlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Woodlands Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Resort Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Woodlands Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Woodlands Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing