We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Shan C
Bridgend, United Kingdom

noisy

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Nov 2012
The hotel was great as well as the service. The room was clean as was the bedding, only prob was that we the room we were in was facing the main street and there was a tiny bar there that played their music very very very loud untill 3am and we could hear the words of the songs that was being played and there was no1 in this tiny bar except for the women that ran it. Breakfast was ok, if you like rice,veg, fish etc. the pools and the surrounding was very good and clean and the food you order from the bar was good. The staff were friendly and very helpful, always smiling. Would I come back here again??? Yes but hopefuly not on the same floor as we was lol
Date of stay: October 2012
Room Tip: dont hesitate to complain if u have a room and its very noisy from 10pm till 3am from the music...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£104
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£38
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
1.6 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£63
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
6.0 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £61
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £157
  • Booking.com
0.5 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £49
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £38
  • Expedia.com
1.5 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £69
  • Hotels.com
1.7 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £29
  • Hotels.com
0.9 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £42
  • Hotels.com
7.1 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pattaya
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
308
272
64
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
308
272
64
22
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Woodlands Resort was fantastic. A boutique hotel providing an intimate experience within a bustling beach community. Rooms were updated, clean and well-maintained. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Location is very close to beach, great restaurants and fantastic shows. I would stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kateytoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed here before , really good Thai welcome at reception , with a cool drink and cold towel , a quick transfer of your documentation and off to your room , which are all clean and spacious , all the staff are very helpful and smile all the time , anything you want is no trouble . Breakfast was good for a hotel something for everyone , always someone there to fill up your cup with tea or coffee . It is a very family driven hotel and they have 2 pools one with a bar and very small pool for the kids , however it is a bit deeper than the main pool , as this is only 1.6 m deep . Would advise anyone going to pattaya for the first time to stay here , even thou it is out of the main beach road area , a short walk to the 10baht taxi stand and 5 minutes your into shopping heaven or whatever. 5 minute walk and you can eat at the Mantra restuarant which is one of the top 10 in Thailand and the sport bar opposite is open 24/7 with all sports shown and food and drink served anytime.The woodlands pattiserie is rated as the best in Pattaya if not Thailand , worth a visit .

Room tip: superier rooms are the quitist but a longer walk from the main pool area , the deluxe rooms are more spacious and I think worth the little extra.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PeteLever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Hi,

I stayed for a night on business in Pattaya. The place is set out in blocks which look very dated and remind me of the old UK holiday camps. The resort gardens are rambling and nicely maintained. There was no assistance given to me to take my luggage to the room which was quite a distance from reception of the hotel. Rooms which are intended to be boutique were functional and reasonably decorated but that's all-nothing glamorous. I personally don't feel they warrant the 2,500 baht charged.I believe you can do better in Pattaya for this budget.

I also disliked that on top of this there was a charge of 300 baht per day if you wanted to use wi fi in your room. The place is very much at the North end of Pattaya and a long way from walking street. There was a storm whilst I was there so the TV reception was intermittent.

Bathroom area was nice but only shower no bath.They were nicely set out with an outdoor verandah come smoking area. Beach towels provided for two nicely laid out swimming pools in the gardens.

Drinks and bar prices were quite high as was room service. The breakfast buffet was excellent and one of the best I have seen featuring many western and eastern foods as well as the usual American style breakfasts.I loved the breakfast!! Staff friendly enough but place lacks atmosphere in my view. Average only on the whole although it had a tripadvisor recommendation in reception giving it four star rating.

Room tip: Try to get a room a lot nearer reception as it's not far for most services and the restaurant/breakfast room. Block 5 is a bit far away.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MisterKevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Nice hotel, good location, not to far from walking street. friendly staff, they were always smiling, rooms are clean. La Baguette makes the best cakes ever . Highly Recommended. Enjoy all what pattaya has to offer. .

Room tip: recommended
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank erikk52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2012 via mobile

Last time I stayed at this hotel was a year ago when the renovation was stil going on, so I was in the residence suite part. But this time I had a room in the hotel and resort section which was not quite complete renovating. My room was in the building way back of the hotel. Quite a long walk from the lobby and the main pool. But it was quiet and redonably clean. The services were stil very good. Regrettably, I found out when checking out that the hotel just recently openned a new restaurant called 'la Ferme', serving European cuisine. May have to try next time.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews