We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On its way back”
Review of China Garden - CLOSED

China Garden
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Popular Chinese restaurant, about a year old & mentioned on quite a few local forums
Chonburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
157 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“On its way back”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We have been going to China Garden on and off for about two years,at first it was a great restaurant with happy staff then last January a new manager arrived and the majority of the staff left and the restaurant went right down the pan,however,after reading and mailing some of the recent customers we decided to give it another chance,I am pleased to say in my opinion it is making a return to the time it was great and the staff are all smiling again.
The food was good typical English Style Chinese Food and lots of it. We will be returning to the restaurant again soon and good luck

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    1
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

All the food was so really nice. Very like English Chinese .smaller portions but tastier .very polite really enjoyed it no rush just very good

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udon Thani, Thailand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Food first class.”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Sat outside at table near street but did have choice of tables in airconditioned room. Service was excellant, could not have been better. Attentive but not over the top all through the meal. Food came quite quickly and was really good, better than any other Chinese style restaurant that I have been in in Thailand. Good value for money because it is really good food but not cheap. I will eat there again for sure next time I am in Pattaya.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulandnid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Good English style Chinese sit down restaurant located just off soi buakao. Nicely decorated inside. The food Is fresh and very very tasty. Recommend the spring rolls, prawn toast, chop seuy, and draft Asahi beer. The service is ok but could do with improving the attitude of 1 or 2 of the waitress. The prices represent good value, It's not fine dining but still fairly elegant. Some of the dish towards the back of the menu I have found to have too much garlic so I just stick the the standard dishes.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vino88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“On its way back up”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I ate here a few weeks ago with friends aware of problems they had had recently. Food and service was spot-on and still in my opinion the best "foreign" style Chinese restaurant in town. The deluxe set for two is a great deal and the food is very good. I hope they keep up the good work after a shaky start to the year.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Garden also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing