We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Lakeside Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Poolside Sala
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Poolside Sala
View Across the Pool Poolside Relaxation with Views Across the Lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Poolside Sala
View Across the Pool
Poolside Relaxation with Views Across the Lake
Pool Terrace with Views Over the Lake
Poolside Dining
Longe, SAT TV, DVD, Entertainment System
Bedroom 1 and Lake Views
Master Bathroom with Jacuzzi
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5
Upstairs Balcony and Relax Area
Fully Equiped European Kitchen and Breakfast Bar
New Fully Equiped European Kitchen and Breakfast Bar
View From Beside the Lake
Phoenix Lakeside at Night
Garden View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pattaya, Chonburi Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hlaw238
Chiang Rai, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful Lakeside Villa”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This villa is a group of stand alone houses which has a large gate at the front. Each individual villa has their own pool and backyard. All the houses are by the lake - the view is absolutely gorgeous. The view and backdrop of this villa is the biggest reason why I would visit again.

The location of the villa is around 30-40 minutes away from Pattaya city but relatively close to other attractions such as the Cartoon Network Amazone Waterpark. There is a car provided but we decided to hire a driver which the owner organized for us. You aren't able to walk out to nearby shops as the villa is quite secluded.

All the facilities were clean but we had to ask for a hair dryer which we couldn't find in the rooms. The staff gave us 3 hair dyers which didn't work and they one they provided us for the third time didn't work either so I would suggest you bring your own. Minimal toiletries so we stocked up at a nearby supermarket.

It was a little hard communicating with the staff, especially the house keeping staff. We weren't sure if they were coming to clean the rooms every day or once every two days. We also didn't know whether we were meant to clean the dishes that we used in the kitchen as there weren't any cleaning equipment provided so we ended up buying some detergent and a sponge at the supermarket. Despite this, owner of the villa came to greet us on the first day and provided his phone number. We were able to ask questions whenever and he was very helpful in suggesting nearby places to eat/booking restaurants, etc.

We had a lovely stay at the villa and would definitely recommend it to our friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2018
Dear Helen and family Thank you to lovely guests from the Team @ lakeside.
For our future guests, some helpful info:-
1. None of the cleaners/housekeepers speak English but we have 3 Customer Services Staff always available that speak excellent English. Please ask us for anything you need, not ask the maids :o)
2. Our ladies clean the villas every day.
3. We do not wash the dishes for our guests because our ladies visit once a day and the washing up is best not left for 24 hours for our staff to visit. Thailand is a warm country and waste food and dirty plates will bring little vistors (Ants) if left for hours.
4. Hairdryers working in all villas :o)
We look forward to seeing you all at Lakeside in the Future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vano K
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Better Than Ever!”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at lakekeside 2 years ago and we really enjoyed our stay and therefore visited again.
This holiday was even better than our first stay. The Lakeside holiday resort has grown a lot since our last stay. There was a soccer pitch, tennis, sauna and Turkish bath which i loved.
The villa had a large mini bar and now there is a restaurant providing Room Service meals to the villa. Prices are very good too.
There are more staff now and as last time very friendly and very helpful.
I think I can say that everything is more organise than ever but still has a friendly feel. We feel at home and the villas are no doubt the best in the region.
The pool is amazing and i agree with the other guests on this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa itself and the pool and motorbike rental
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katgkatg
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful but remote villa !!”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful villa. Needs a little TLC but very relaxing and confortable. The location means that you really need to be prepared to drive on the crazy roads of Pattaya !! The villa could benefit from having an information/greetings pack. We arrived knowing nothing about the area or location etc etc. some information re driving the free car provided would have helped. Lots to do in Pattaya and the Elephant rides and Dolphins are a must see and do !! We had a great holiday with lots of new experiences !!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Size and cleanliness.
Liked least: Poor kitchen equipment. Leak under the sink. Lack of sun loungers for a 5 bedroom property. No welcome/ information pack.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emeny2603
Pattaya, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa, with a v.useful car.”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Overall we had a fantastic time at this villa. Though it is a little way off the beaten track, with the vehicle provided we were quickly able to find our way around and had very easy access to all sorts of opportunities.

The vehicle allowed us access to various highlights of our holiday. A short drive will get you to an elephant village, an amazing beach protected by the Thai Navy and the general attractions and restaurants found around Jomtien beach.

Getting stock into the house was no problem at all. I was a little worried before arrival about getting things like food and water, and really I needn't have been. About 3 minutes away there are various small shops, and on the main road (about 15 mins away) you have a huge Tesco and Big C extra.

The pool was fabulous and our kids loved being able to swim and splash around every day. It was clean and maintained regularly whilst we were there.

Some minor negatives include that the kitchen is not very well stocked. Simple things that you take for granted at home (potato peeler, masher, cheese grater for example) are missing, and some of the pans (esp. the wok) are too big for the hob provided. We made a few meals ourselves, but if you're more likely to eat out regularly then this won't be an issue.

Meanwhile, the beds were pretty good but the pillows were not great, and there were not any extra pillows handy. Our air con unit made a whirring noise, but fortunately it was cool enough at night to turn it off. This may not be the case in height of summer though!

Our transfers to the villa were ok (I was very relieved to find our driver), but it took a lot longer than advertised (2 hours!). Also, we had a bit of a mix up on our departure which led to a stressful end to the holiday. Otherwise, the service related to the villa is excellent with prompt replies to our emails and general inquiries.

In summary, if you are prepared to put in a little leg work in terms of organising your own outings (though you can call the clubhouse and have them take care of excursions for you, we preferred to go it alone), you will get a lot from staying at this villa. It is very private, quiet and offers an amazing pool and easy access to a number of tourist attractions.

I would happily return.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The ability to arrange our own excursions and use the car to get around. Oh,and the pool!
Liked least: The Wifi was rather poor.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing