We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mirabel Pet Friendly Resort, Mini Golf & Bio Pools
Ranked #26 of 588 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 April 2013


After travelling in over 3 month around the world - this is the place where we felt most welcome when we arrived.

The owner was fantastic, he made us feel like home and he took very good care of us and made sure, that we had everything we needed.

The poolman spent a llot of time every day cleaning the pool, so it was very nice and clean - it is a bio pool - no clorine. So nice you can sit in the restaurant/bar/lounge area and you have the pool all around you. We played a lot of games in the lounge and talked to a lot of other guests - nice just to hang around. Plus you can bring your dog.

The food from the hotels restaurant was good.

The hotel has a lot of good details - example : pillow service (if you need a lower or higher pillow), feng shui atmosphere, small private pools in most of the rooms, free water, small kitchen in the rooms, aquarium with fish just beside the pool, volleyball net in the pool and petanque court. The hotel is a bit away from Pattaya center, but in a very quiet location.

This place is a very good place for children as well. They can swin around in the pool, while parents relax in the lounge.

We fell in love with this place.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Esben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2013

The concept behind this resort is wonderful! We love the whole Mediterranean feel of the resort! The resort is small but the rooms are huge! The owners are wonderful, one of them gave us really good recommendations on where to go around Pattaya. However, we were not too keen on the bio pool, the water is not clear and there were dead insects and leaves floating around. We have been to other non-chlorinated pools but none as unappealing as this. Hope they work on that filtration system.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the 2nd level for more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatyogitoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

So Close from City Center , and yet in a very quiet location surrounded by nature, pools and gardens. The resort includes nicely-decorated enormous suites with Thai furnitures. Each one has a huge jacuzzi , charming view on the central pool (rare in pattaya...) and the impression to be at home included.
A special BIG UP to the owners having set up this very creative , welcoming and tasteful atmosphere. PS: owners advices are priceless he knows everything you may need to know about pattaya.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReiL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We spent 8 days of fun and joy especially the children who loved the nice bio pool all around the main resort. It is very tranquil and safe. Rooms are spacious and cozy with paintings from the owner's wife. A real paradise for families with many activities to do nearby. Besides it is "pets" friendly and the owner always ready to help. Where else in Pattaya can you enjoy such a stay for such a competitive price. We'll be back next year.
A farang family from Malaysia

Room Tip: all 1st floor suites have private mini pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank limapululima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

We booked only 1 night at Mirabel and we end up stay for 5 nights because this place is beautiful, charming with private mini bio pool in our room. This cozy place provide you a friendly service from all the staff and Reme the owner. Beautiful garden & pool. Definately return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul-Anusorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

superb suites with small private bio pools.
so nice to swimm there in river like water.
all details were carefully thought over.
wonderful , quiet and friendly.
the food is nice and the price reasonnable. i wish to come back with friends as it's the ideal place to come with few friends or families. lots of facilities in the room, including the japanese toiletts, the finger print door locking system ( no card! no key! )
this very new hotel is more like a CHAMBRE d'HOTES due to this uncomparable atmospher.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anne-Isabelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
remymirabel, Owner at Mirabel Pet Friendly Resort, Mini Golf & Bio Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
6.3 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#6 of 455 in Pattaya
355 reviews
7.2 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 455 in Pattaya
1,695 reviews
4 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#28 of 455 in Pattaya
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
8.4 mi away
Natural Park Resort
Natural Park Resort
#74 of 455 in Pattaya
168 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Agate Pattaya Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirabel Pet Friendly Resort, Mini Golf & Bio Pools? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirabel Pet Friendly Resort, Mini Golf & Bio Pools

Address: 144/14 Moo 8, Sukhumvit Pattaya Soi 87 | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 10250, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 588 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range: £38 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mirabel Pet Friendly Resort, Mini Golf & Bio Pools 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pets friendly hotel and resort with 18 holes minigolf a paradise for kids and dogs kids and family friendly resort 90 thb only for minigolf and bio pools.Original , quiet and cosy resort. Lots of facilities for families and kids 7 suites or appartments, each with private mini pools.Our biological river pools run from each appartment and surrounds the lobby/bar/restaurant. No chlorine, no salt, you swim as if in a river.Our suites are fully equipped with kitchen, large living and terrace, mini pools,free wifi and satellite on large flat screens.Japonese toilets, no sharp angle, all done following basic feng shui rules.Everything has been thought for your well beeing.You can enjoy the privacy of your suite or enjoy our GARDEN, PETANQUE, MINIGOLF, KIDS AND ADULTS GAMES.Very original indeed!A paradise for children, and a good rest for their parents!Mirabel is very PETS FRINDLY!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mirabel Pet Friendly Resort, Mini Golf & Bio Pools reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing