We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small boutique hotel with 5 stars service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Rivana Boutique by Sandara Pattaya
Ranked #181 of 523 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Ipoh, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“small boutique hotel with 5 stars service”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

It was a small little boutique hotel that we stayed. But the staffs there were SUPER friendly and service was 5 stars type of hotel!!! Even my family and I just stayed a night there, the lady boss treated us like a family. The place was quiet but just a few minutes walk to nearby happening places and not far from the beach. Room was clean and in a very good conditions. Definitely will stay there if revisit Pattaya.

Room Tip: there is no lift in this hotel but they will help to keep your heavy stuffs to a safe place if you h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vchoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    5
    1
    2
    11
See reviews for
3
18
36
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Very nice hotel in the center of Pattaya, in a very quiet location. It is a new Hotel and very clean with all the comforts of a big hotel...!!! It makes you feel at home with the friendly staff good service with always smile. And the owner or manager i am not sure she really help full. I simple words just amazing.. I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone !

Room Tip: Near by to night life and the shopping mall , not far from pattaya beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maya1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakhon Nayok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2012

This is a perfect hotel for you if you are looking for a clean and cozy place with good value for your money, located in Central Pattaya, with a five minute walk to the famous walking street the party hub, or if you love seafood nothing like a amazing Thai dish at the hotel's restaurant . The Sandara Residence has the best recommendation, staff is English speaking and really friendly and helpful. The room is new, clean and full faciliites . I just loved the hotel and when i come back i will prefer to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bamboo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

I definatly would not recommend staying here!
We were a couple staying together at the end of November 2012 for 4 days..
For a start the food was absolutely terrible.. Burnt chips and tiny portions.. Tasted awful to..prawns with the poo shoot still attached -yuck! So wouldnt advise eating here..go down to the beach and eat at pattaya beat garden-delish!
We had breakfast forced on us without us even ordering anything, we literally sat down to look at the menu and toast came out, then bacon and eggs/sausage ect came out without us asking for anything! I am a vegetarian so couldnt eat most of it..she then expected us to pay for my meal
Which i didnt touch!
BEWARE!-The bed corners have extremely sharp ages!! I cut my leg and my partner cut his toe right open! Really needs to be fixed as the bed is directly in the middle of the room and u cant help bumping into it all the time!
Our balcony looked on to another set of balconies at another hotel by only 1 metre you could probably reach out and touch person on the other side! But tht may be different on other side of hotel..
The people who came to clean our room while we were out, decided to tidy away all our belongins into draws/cupboards.. Couldnt find my pajamas when we went to bed turns out they were in the wardrobe on
The floor! My suitcase was repacked and moved. Very strange.. Have never stayed somewhere where the cleaners arrange ur belongins! To top it off they threw away our expensive water bottles which filter dirty water in to safe drinking water! -they clearly had a filter that is visable..When i called up reception to ask where they were they returned 1 bottle and said they couldnt find the other!!! Ridiculous! Not even an apology or offer of compensation!
Penny also over charged us 1000baht- most probably a mistake but still should not happen!
We had massages there which were extremely average..but for 450baht what can u expect.. A lot of older single men staying here and the 2 female staff seemed to giggle and play fight with them which makes me think.... Dodgy
We were also harrased for payment constantly making us feel annoyed that they were expecting us not to pay? And then she overcharged us anyway luckily we figured it out before we left!
Overall the hotel was clean, not that cheap but was only a 10 minute walk to beach.. Wouldnt stay here again though..

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vandd2427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I stayed only 1 night in this hotel.
The hotel was nice and clean.
They have restaurant and room service in hotel.
What's best is their service. All staffs are incredibly friendly and helpful especially the owner of the hotel.
She made me and my friends feel at home.
Always offered help in everything.
The room price was very cheap regarding the nice room and great service.
I heart this hotels.
Recommended to everyone.

Room Tip: The hotel is not located in a visible area. Taking time to find the hotel. Call to hotel if you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wenyuan X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterFunFun
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

This place would qualify as a three star hotel. It's very well located in Pattaya, but also turned away from the street so surprisingly quiet at night. The rooms are clean and with new furnishings. The one we stayed in was quite small, however, with about a foot separating the bed from the closet and the same on the other side betwixt bed and balcony. One could really bang a shin on the bed's corner if not careful! Using the Vogue's (hotel across the way) swimming pool(s) costs ฿50/person-- totally worth it on a hot day. Anyway, this place earned 5 green circles because of the impeccable hospitality. Penny, the manager and front desk attendant (Never seemed as if she slept) literally took care of us. She catered to our bought-from-outside gin and tonics with ice, glasses, cutting limes, etc. She and another staff gave us foot massages-- they do it ALL. Unfortunately this also means someone besides the chef cooked breakfast, which was quite bad! Haha, but she was so nice about it, replacing my burnt scrambled eggs with okay fried ones "like in the picture." My woman was sort of taken aback by the "poached eggs" which were actually two soft-boiled eggs in their shells. Overall though, this place is reliable and, modern yet homey, and I'd probably stay here every time I visit Pattaya.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MasterFunFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Nemo's Guesthouse and Massage
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Drunken Duck Guesthouse
#224 of 523 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.3 mi away
P32 Pattaya
P32 Pattaya
#254 of 523 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Seedling House
Seedling House
#111 of 523 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harry's Hotel Bar & Restaurant
0.0 mi away
Retox Hotel
Retox Hotel
#256 of 523 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rivana Boutique by Sandara Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rivana Boutique by Sandara Pattaya

Property: The Rivana Boutique by Sandara Pattaya
Address: 315/19-20 Moo 9, Pattaya 3rd Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly The Sandara Residence Pattaya)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 523 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Rivana Boutique by Sandara Pattaya 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Rivana Boutique by Sandara Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing