We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels like HOME!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tamnak villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tamnak villa
Ranked #227 of 462 Speciality Lodging in Pattaya
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feels like HOME!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Honestly, the minute I stepped foot in the Tamnak Resort, I felt at home. The environment was relaxing and the room included a kitchen, sofa, table, TV, like how you would have it comfortably. The room was very clean with nice beds and a clean bathroom. If you're looking for a great place to relax with no insects bugging you, come to Tamnak. It's just a few minutes drive from the Walking Street and very close to the beach! Manager is very friendly and will be sure your expectations are met. This place helped our backpacking trip feel complete :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TraciAnn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

WOW! so impressed with how friendly and nice the manager and staff were. The manager especially was personable, making sure we were well accommodated, and went out of his way to make us feel right at home. Breakfast was delicious! Felt extremely safe and secure with the hotel in general and rooms. Our room was so clean and comfortable(stayed for two nights)! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, and will definitely be staying here again if I come back to visit. Wonderful, wonderful resort-really can't say enough about what a great experience it was!

Room Tip: any of the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamnakresort, Manager at Tamnak villa, responded to this review, 25 January 2017
Thank you. we enjoy to have you here. Hope to see you next time.

Teddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Didn't like it we'll over priced and old, very clean and friendly but didn't make up for the age of it really, the swimming pool was a big let down. Very secure and the was breakfast everyday. I also didn't get the room I originally booked. Downstairs was like a hostel and full of back packers who tried to ruin the pool. Not good for the manager who was very nice.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank LauraFleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamnakresort, Manager at Tamnak villa, responded to this review, 20 January 2017
We are sorry to hear that you not enjoy the place. we now upgraded this resort to be private pool villa. If you like privacy you can now get the whole lot of building .
The name and floor plan is changed to updated.

Unfortunately we do not have the indication that you would like to have room downstairs.
Because we only keep the room downstairs for elderly peoples.

Sorry for inconvenient you had.

Teddy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Butterfly Garden Boutique Residence by Frasier
0.1 mi away
Tortuga Villas Pattaya
Tortuga Villas Pattaya
#28 of 462 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Siam Villa
Grand Siam Villa
#70 of 462 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
The Soul
#68 of 462 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.0 mi away
South Beach Pattaya
South Beach Pattaya
#51 of 462 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
1.5 mi away
Costa Village Pattaya
Costa Village Pattaya
#4 of 462 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamnak villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamnak villa

Property: Tamnak villa
Address: 365/8-10 Moo 12, Pratamnak Soi 6 Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 462 Speciality Lodging in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tamnak villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
self contain villa with modern design, beautiful decoration. Fountain all well equipped and internetjust 700m. from the beach and 2 min. to walking street. Perfect for party and meeting with friends and family. Friendly staff and comfortable living style. 15 ac and 8 TV ,10 queensize bed plus 6 xtra beds and sofa bed. All of house facility Meeting and BBQ is available here. Come and stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Tamnak villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing