We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tourism ”

Five Star J Vegetarian Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 1,250 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$9
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: International vegetarian kitchen, j or vegan. Many specialities like for example, original Italian vegetarian seafood pizza or risotto con fungi or saffron. New are Swiss Rosti and pancakes different styles. Indonesian Tempe can be ordered as sate, in some curries as well as in pasta and spaghetti. We banned white sugar and use brown sugar very careful. Beside soy bean oil for cooking we use pure coconut oil for frying and original Italian olive oil for the salads. Monosodium glutamate (MSG), sodium benzoate, artificial colouring, high fructose corn syrup, aspartame, trans fats or other chemicals are ***not*** to be found in our kitchen. As all vegetables are from the same day’s market we don't have to cover with extreme spice. We serve moderate spicy and put fresh chilli on the table. If you like more, let us know, we categorized in chillies from zero to five. You will not find: garlic and onions. Pre order and door to door service from 11 am to 11:00 pm, daily. The restaurant exists since over twenty years; the ambience has switched to European style, white and clean.
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is in south Pattaya the food were fresh and staffs were friendly but for Indians there is no all were Thai food and for other regional countries it may be well

Thank MdT227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thonglor S, Inhaber at Five Star J Vegetarian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

We are the right place even for all Indian guests who are open to try something different but healthy and tasty. We are even used to cook for Jain people. We are not if Indian guests want to eat the same, they have at home. Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

I’ve never seens so many vegeterian choices of food my whole life. You can everything with so many different rices, noodles, curries, soups,appetizers etc. think there was over 140 things to chose from. Everything is healthy, fresh and made with coconut oil so the taste is really different. We had spring rolls with spinach for appetizers and I had Tempeh Phanaeng to dinner. The spring roll was really different, it was tucked it ticker paper than what I’m use to and not oily at all because they made it in coconut oil. The tempeh phanaeng was really spicey and was so good with the brown rice. The owner recommended tempeh instead of soya (better choice for the stomach) and that was nice. It was so heavy that I got full after just half a plate. The owner and the staff are really friendly and service minded. So helpful and really gives you a nice experience through the vegetarian world. The restaurant looks really simple but still there is something really cosy about it since the people working there care a lot.
Personally I’m not a vegetarian but this was a really nice experience and I loved it! Thank you!

Thank nir089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thonglor S, Inhaber at Five Star J Vegetarian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

We thank for this very kind review and hope you'll come back some day. By the way, we offer 190 dishes at present. Everything freshly cooked.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

This is my second visit to Pattaya and this restaurant was in my mind while we were discussing go to vacation places.
I first came to this restaurant 2 years ago and did have memory of tge tasty food they have.
I love their pad thai, curry's and salads.
Must go to when you are in Pattaya

Thank Neha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thonglor S, Inhaber at Five Star J Vegetarian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

We are glad about your comment and say "thank you very much". To get such a good one two years after your first visit shows that we didn't become worse in this time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

it is an excellent vegetarian restaurant with different varieties of vegetarian food. Dishes are prepared in coconut oil. Many dishes are prepare using soya bean as basic ingredient.

Thank Spiritual G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thonglor S, Inhaber at Five Star J Vegetarian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

For this kind review we give you a warm "Thank you very much" and hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

very good place; A lot of different choices of plates; many options for first, second plates and desserts.

Thank claudioz710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thonglor S, Inhaber at Five Star J Vegetarian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Many thanks for this kind review, we hope you'll visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Five Star J Vegetarian Restaurant also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Five Star J Vegetarian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing