We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of China Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
China Garden Hotel
Ranked #74 of 472 Speciality Lodging in Pattaya
edinburgh
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

This place just so hard to beat the staff and owner (who is always at the end of the line if you need anything) are fantastic and very friendly and the rooms are kept spotless and just feels comfortable well worth the money 1500bht a night for a room with jacuzzi and two tv's and a large balcony which is great to watch the world go by. Great location for getting around pattaya only a short walk to beach and round this area everything is a lot cheaper than down on the main beach road lots of good eating places and bars. Love coming back

Room Tip: The restaurant is very good as well lovely food and great service - we usually order food and they b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janis12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    9
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
6
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

I've stayed at China Garden for two consecutive trips now... August 2012 and now in July 2013...both times in the same room. China Garden is very popular and almost always fully booked. Rooms are excellent...for the price you pay. Clean bathrooms, shower, daily cleaning and linen changes, in-room electronic safe large enough to hold a laptop, min fridge, powerful AC and table fan...very classy furnishings. Totally recommended.

CG is located on Soi Lengkee... just off Soi Buakhau. Family Mark and 7-11 around the corner...Express laundry a couple of doors away... eclectic food (European, American, Indian, etc) dotted all over the street. Motosais in front of the hotel and baht bus routes very near.

There's a video a China Garden room here on Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=agTomfIxaGA

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are generally very quiet. Windows are double glazed to keep out the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IndiJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Never stayed there myself but visited my 2 friends everyday who were staying there, I couldn't believe my eyes as to what my friends had got for the money I know they paid! I really was envious but in a good way. I ate in the restaurant a couple of times and was thoroughly satisfied by quality, quantity and cost, after my friends left for a more expensive hotel (a treat for his wife's birthday) all I heard them say was how much they preferred China garden! A few days prior to this post they have booked again for January 2014, and once again iam envious! ! !

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rudi1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bornem, Belgium
Level Contributor
77 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

I stayed there with my Thai wife for 4 nights, was quite happy with the room, you can see it is Western managed on the details; 2 good Colgate tootbrushes, a sage, a big lcd tv, coffee maker, nice bed and good shower.
I do miss a balcony bur at this price I will not complain. The Jacuzi rooms have balconies btw., but as a travel a few months a year I try to go for the budget option. Reception is in the restaurant, entrance at the side, no walk of shame. Not al lot of parking space, even for the motorbike, but i worked that out.
I found a nice free swimming pool closeby, love the area since quite a few of my friends stay there all the time.
Booked again for coming trips so good for me.

Room Tip: the jacuzi rooms are great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chonburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

I have stayed in many places in pattaya over the last 7-8 years. China Gardens is located within a minutes walk of the popular LK metro but kept back enough to be quiet so there no effect on your sleep at night. It has key card entry so you can easily come and go at any time of day or night. I stayed for 21 nights in January and once checked in there was no bother from the staff and the maid was very understanding if you decide to sleep in until late :)

All in its very good value for money, clean and tidy rooms and perfect location. I cant comment on the food as i eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Djetou17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

stayed in jacuzzi rooom for 12 days and must say it one of the best rooms ive stayed in was really sad to leave to go to nova spa which was booked for wifes birthday 2 42 inch tvs in rooms tea coffee and even toothbrush and paste and lighted jacuzzi double balcony and great restaurant down stairs a steal at 1500 baht cant wait to go back

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheDug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

I stayed in a Jacuzzi room equipped with 2x 42" plasma TV's, tea and coffee facility's along with bar fridge and safe, plenty of space in these rooms. The place is very clean and tidy.... the maid will change your sheet and towels daily. Any problems I had were addressed quickly.
Only down fall I would say is there is no elevator but for the price you pay this place is well worth it

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jordan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Sutus Court 2
Sutus Court 2
#231 of 514 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Le Trafalgar
#177 of 472 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
1.0 mi away
Queen Victoria Inn
Queen Victoria Inn
#10 of 514 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Retox Hotel
Retox Hotel
#251 of 514 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.3 mi away
H Boutique Hotel
H Boutique Hotel
#41 of 514 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Access Inn Pattaya
Access Inn Pattaya
#77 of 472 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to China Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about China Garden Hotel

Property: China Garden Hotel
Address: Moo 10 Soi Lengkee, Pattaya, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 472 Speciality Lodging in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — China Garden Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your China Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing