We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Welcome World Resort & Spa
Ranked #176 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Hotel was fantastic. Big rooms, great views and a great swimming pool. The beach just behind the hotel is also good. Breakfast was good with heaps of choice. Check in and out was easy and the staff spoke English. Only complaint is that a few things in the gym needed repairs. Had everything been working, the gym would have been perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as close to the beach as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyLindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomeworldpattaya, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Welcome World Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 March 2015
Dear Mrs.SydneyLindsay

Thank you for your comments.We really do happy to know you are happy to stay here. We know there are a lot of things wait for improve we will do harder to make it better

We do hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    43
    16
    10
    16
See reviews for
20
53
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stanthorpe, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed when it just opened and there were a couple of little problems but they were sorted with a Thai smile. The rooms are large and very well fitted out, the pool area cannot be beaten, free Wi-Fi, balcony for all rooms, close to the beach and only a short walk to the Baht buses to go to the clubs and shops all that for around $100 a room a night. I will be back

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jens P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomeworldpattaya, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Welcome World Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 March 2015
Dear Mr.Jens P
Thank you very much for your comment and thank you for decided to stay with us . Your comment mean a lot to us
Any way The hotel have to do better for provide better service to clients.
We hope to service you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

If you are used to any form of customer service, dont like to be spoken to as if you are dirt by the staff (especially at check in) or want to feel like you are welcome at any point of your stay then DONT STAY HERE. I dont know if its because only Russian people stay here, but the way you are treated and spoken to is consistent throughout the entire hotel. I asked to speak with a manager during my stay and the staff just laughed at me. Its going the same way as most places in Pattaya, down the pan, which is sad and after 10 years of visiting Jomtien, expect this to be my last visit. All the nice restaurants have closed and hotels are turning into hostels like this one!! Jomtien as an area is dying, everything is closing down. Best stay at the Hilton if you want to be safe.

Room Tip: DONT STAY here if you want a nice holiday
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbs1259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomeworldpattaya, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Welcome World Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 March 2015
Dear Mr / Mrs. Barbs1259
Thank you for your comments and we do apologize you as well for every unconvinience you have had here .. We have to improve our service we will do harder to fix theses.
Deeply sorry again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Ruined Our VALENTINE"S NIGHT, Asked for money up front after NOT knowing about my booking. Food HIGH RISK OF BACTERIA,SALMONELLA,CRYPOSPORIDIUM !! Chafing dishes left open so buffet was cold with no flames or heat under,After asking to heat the Pork & chicken up on the BAR-B QUE we were presented warm on the outside and Cold inside. No CHEF avaliable to advise on this , NO Restaurant Manager, Not even Hotel Manager. Receptionist lied about MANAGER Looking for us !! NO Credit Cards taken, NO Receipts given. NO free Glass of wine, Girl solo Singer TERRIBLE.no band!!
4 Emails and a week later, Still NO acknowledgement!!

Room Tip: no professional staff, 4 email complaints, not even answered!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank champagnechas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomeworldpattaya, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Welcome World Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 March 2015
Dear Mr.Chanpagnechas
The hotel acknowledged all your comments and we do apologize you for every unconvinience you recieved from us. We will fix and improve our service to make it berter and better.
Deeply sorry sir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Very big clean rooms, well equiped and well furnished. Good beds ( not hard like everywhere else ) All rooms have sea vieuw, nice Balcony with comfortable chairs.

3 big swimming pools, with very nice sunbeds, the only choose for prefelating the design over the comfort of the guests .... About 500 guests if they are full and only 70 nice looking beds. On the other hand you can go to the beach which is approximately 10 mtrs away where you canrent 100ds of beds

Great breakfast with everything there which you can wish

Nice staff at the reception

The only thing which is not 2014 is the internet connection .... If you need internet it is either out, slow or. Ot working at all ..... There are very simple solutions for this so not neccessary and not suitable for a well priced hotel ( we paid 365 euro's for 4 nights )

But for the rest a fine comfortable hotel with everyday cleaning of your room and clean towels everyday and no animals anywher in your room ;-)

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomeworldpattaya, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Welcome World Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 March 2015
Dear Mr.Rob N.
Thank you for stay with us and also for your comments . That means a lot to us. We know we have to improve a lot of things to have a better service.
So we hope we will service you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Spent two nights at this hotel recently with the family, its conveniently located and the dongtam beach is active with a couple of decent restaurants around. Also found some water sport activities nearby. The staff are friendly even though the service is quite slow, breakfast is efficient and lives up to the standards of the rest of the resort again nothing spectacular but ok! Was surprised for a new hotel, some of the in room equipment like the 'safe' did not work neither could be rectified. A good feature is the attached balconies and the room overlooks the pool.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndiaRoute66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomeworldpattaya, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Welcome World Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 March 2015
Dear Mr.IndiaRoute66
Thank you for spent your time with us and thank you for your comments we will do improve things to provide better service
We hope to service you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Have just come back after one weeks enjoyable and pleasant stay. We first noticed this hotel during a stay at another hotel inJomtien in 2012 and decided that we would give it a try on our next visit. I was apprehensive in booking the hotel for our trip this Novemeber after reading the reviews. I am pleased we decdided to experience the hotel for ourselves. It may be that the experience from most of the reviews was due to the hotel being new. Our experience was very good. Hassle free arrival and check-in with pleasant staff, all who spoke acceptable english. Our room on the top (7th floor) was spacious and clean with a large balcony. We could not fault the room and the bathroom was large with both a bathtub and walk in shower. Even the room maid spoke to us every morning as we went down to breakfast. The taxi desk arranged a good deal for a taxi to Bangkok at the end of our stay. The two free form pools were a welcome treat at the end of a hot day and whilst the hotel was quite full the pools were never crowded. It was however almost impossible to get a sunbed in the morning, but that did not bother us. With the back entrance to the hotel leading on the the walking street and beach we spent the day sunbathing on the beach.The only slight let down was the quaility and choice of the breakfast. Limited choice with the same items everyday and with some of the 'hot' food such as fried eggs just luke warm. Quanitity was OK. We will definately stay here again during our next visit to Jomtien.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors and closer to the beach give good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomeworldpattaya, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Welcome World Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 March 2015
Dear Mr.John W.Colchester
Thank you very much for your comments that means a lot to us .. We are happy to know you were happy when stay here.
The positive things make us have more power to keep improving service
The negative things we will do the best to improve them to get better.

Have a nice day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Avalon Beach Resort
Avalon Beach Resort
#52 of 447 in Pattaya
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jomtien Palm Beach Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
The Agate Pattaya Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The New Eurostar Jomtien Beach Hotel & Spa
5.0 mi away
Garden Cliff Resort and Spa
Garden Cliff Resort and Spa
#120 of 447 in Pattaya
361 reviews
0.2 mi away
By Dee@Jomtien
By Dee@Jomtien
#4 of 18 in Jomtien Beach
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcome World Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome World Resort & Spa

Property: Welcome World Resort & Spa
Address: 439/8-9 Moo 12,Thappraya Road | Dongtarn Beach, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Welcome World Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Welcome World Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing