We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow Great new Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
Ranked #45 of 466 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Visited the hotel last weekend, loved it as soon as I entered through the lobby, and was met by a huge crystal chandelier. Amazing shark tank in the main dining room, Stayed on a low floor in 306 but the view to the ocean was great. Staff very helpful, food great. The chef is a star. I loved the way he presents contemporary Thai food. My room had everything I needed, loved the Harnn bathroom accessories, and huge shower. I didn't visit the beach, but it is just steps from the ocean.

This is a brand new hotel so everything looks amazing, I loved the Fendi sofas in the lobby, I stay in Pattaya a lot, and this is for sure my new favorite hotel.

Rooftop pool and Italian Restaurant look great and views at night are lovely.

I will be back !

Room Tip: Choose garden view room, these will give you garden view on lower floor and amazing sea views from h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patsterama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podcharak K, Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Patsterama,

Thank you for being our valuable guest and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to know that we were able to make your stay a "WOW". Your kind comments about the quality of food and service has been well noted and I will certainly congratulate the team.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back on future visit to Pattaya.

With Kind Regards,

Podcharak (Deer) Klintoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 324 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

Great weekend spent here, everything from the rooms and staff to the food and overall service was excellent. Special mention for the presentation of the food, absolute top quality. Have stayed in some of the most high end accomodation in Pattaya, but the wow factor as you first walk in will take some beating. You'll need to experience it to believe it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WJRServices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podcharak K, Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear WJRServices,

Greetings from Centara Grand Phratamnak Resort Pattaya, and thank you so much for your nice review.

I am so delighted to hear what a great experience you had with us, as well as being able to relax and unwind in our decent food and accommodating service. I will of course pass on your kind comments to our team.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you as our guest in the future.

With Kind Regards,

Podcharak (Deer) Klintoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed in the property with my wife and son, and had the pleasure of being upgraded to a family suite, 507 being that the property was in soft opening period, everything about this property is pure luxury, Fendi sofas, in the lobby, crystal chandeliers and marble everywhere. We loved the shark tank aquarium in the main dining room. Service was great, not perfect as i think the staff were a bit nervous, but the hotel is brand new and sure the staff will get more confident. Area is ok nice beach and plenty of shops. This hotel is away from all the night life of Pattaya so ideal for families and couples.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jazzyp43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podcharak K, Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear jazzyp43,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Centara Grand Phratamnak Resort Pattaya and I would like to appreciate you so much for you posting such nice feedback on tripadvisor.

I am so glad to hear that all of your stay with us was excellent and enjoyable. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we will do our best to ensure that our service during your next stay exceeds expectations. I most certainly hope that we will be able to welcome you back again soon.

With Kind Regards,

Podcharak (Deer) Klintoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel in the middle of October 2013 as part of a soft launch. This hotel is great, everything is new and overall fantastic experience. The beach which is 2 min walk from the hotel is the best we've seen in Pattaya.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank coolestzero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podcharak K, Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear coolestzero,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Centara Grand Phratamnak Resort Pattaya and for the time that you have taken to share your feedback with us.

I am delighted to read about the great experiences you had during your stay with us. Your compliments have been shared with the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Podcharak Klintoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Au 8' etage - face mer -
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PARIS-ISAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana L, Front Office Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Инна Б
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana L, Front Office Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank ModdCholada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana L, Front Office Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#24 of 466 in Pattaya
1,157 reviews
3 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#30 of 466 in Pattaya
812 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 466 in Pattaya
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.9 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#7 of 466 in Pattaya
704 reviews
4.1 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 466 in Pattaya
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya

Address: Phratamnak Soi 5 | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 466 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: £57 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Phratamnak Hill in South Pattaya, just across from Phratamnak Beach, the five-star Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya features an inspiring décor along with a dramatic underwater-themed lobby with gigantic shark tanks, superb facilities that include a fitness centre and ocean-view swimming pool on the rooftop, and 161 spacious rooms and suites. The rooms and suites are designed with a cosmopolitan décor, using the finest of furnishing and fabrics, and are generously-sized (from 36 to 88 square metres). Each guestroom features a balcony with city of sea view, in addition to a host of amenities which include a Smart TV, a Nespresso coffee machine, and free Wi-Fi. Families are well taken care of with a selection of suites that comprise a living room and bunk beds in a separate area. The rooftop pool provides a calm oasis where one can enjoy a leisurely swim, take in the ocean views or simply relax on the sundeck. For additional comfort, the pool bar serves refreshments and light bites to those lounging poolside. Dining options include the all-day dining Oceana where guests can enjoy a Thai-inspired menu and international flavours, Espresso bakery and coffee shop, and Ruffino Restaurant & Lounge where authentic Italian delicacies share the menu with casual fare. A complimentary shuttle service operates to the centre of Pattaya, and transfers to and from Suvarnabhumi International Airport can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing