We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed bag experience...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
Ranked #45 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
sweden
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Mixed bag experience...”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

CONS
We really hated Pattaya, so that might have something to do with us never feeling 100% happy about the hotel/location. We had a ocean view room - and from the start it looked good but when entering the balcony I got really sad. When i pay extra money for sea-view I do not expect a building in the way of my view?! Look at the pictures! I really belive the hotel has to change this information - as it clearny NOT is sea-view, to be honest it is partly. The sad part is that the building is really shabby (seems to belong to the hotel as well). Another big thing is that the hotel is building the twin-wing as we speak - meaning there are construction sounds/around the hotel/lobby and also at the rooftop pool. So do not book if you want a quiet hotel.

Staff also mixed feelings, some really happy and helpful and others (mainly european girls) felt rather "chilly" in their way.

Also the beach location is not ideal - felt rather dirty. The whole area feels a little bit ghost-town...

PROS
Beautiful rooftop-pool, with nice staff. Amazing at night for drinks too!

Gym
Very nice little gym - very nice gym-staff! :)

Hotel lobby/areas are stunning! High class design and the biggest tank with sharks and fish in the restaurant downstairs. The room itself was great - all new with everything you need.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelicious82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podcharak K, Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Travelicious82,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Centara Grand Phratamnak Resort Pattaya and for the time that you have taken to share your feedback with us.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed the design and layout of the rooftop pool and the service provided by the staffs at rooftop and our gym. I have shared your compliments with our team and they were delighted to know that they had been able to play a part in enhancing your stay with us, but please do accept my apologies for the inconvenience cause during your stay and rest assured that we continue to do everything possible to improve the current situation.

We all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back to Centara Grand Phratamnak Resort Pattaya.

With Kind Regards,

Podcharak (Deer) Klintoe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    90
    48
    18
    15
See reviews for
103
172
30
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my family for 2 weeks in February and we thoroughly enjoyed all aspects from the warm welcome, the bed was very comfortable and the shower had great pressure, lighting in the bathroom can be improved though! The breakfast was great with excellent quality products and fantastic illy coffee at both Oceana and Espresso. We just loved the pool area and the comp snacks and refreshments, the sunset is stunning with well made chilled cocktails followed by tasty authentic Italian food in Ruffino, when we are back in Pattaya we will definitely stay here again and enjoy this quaint part of town. The staff from the waiters and waitresses up to the senior management were professional, friendly and always on hand to assist with nothing being to much.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsLadybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podcharak K, Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear MrsLadybird,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Centara Grand Phratamnak Resort Pattaya and for the time that you have taken to share your feedback with us.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed the spaciousness of our room, our breakfast & Illy coffee, our rooftop pool, the food at Ruffino and the level of customer service provided by our team. We continuously strive to consistency the level of our services and your compliments have been shared with the team to recognize their efforts.

We all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back.

With Kind Regards,

Podcharak (Deer) Klintoe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Having stayed at Centara Hotels in Phuket we decided too give this new addition a try, and wow we were not disappointed it took just over an hour to reach the hotel by car from Bangkok but it was worth the journey. The first thing you see is the most impressive lobby no money has been spared here with beautiful crystal chandeliers, huge aquariums filled with tropical fish and sharks,fendi yes fendi chairs and the friendliest reception staff you will ever encounter. Glass lifts take you up to your floors where you view the beautiful jelly fish hanging lights. The rooms are breath taking I've stayed in many all over the world and this surpasses all of them it's designed with the modern day traveller in mind. Soft muted colours marble everywhere a huge bed that is so comfortable,your air con and lighting is controlled via a tablet device as is the blinds that screen the huge rainfall shower room from the bedroom, there is also brilliant free wifi connections. This truly is a beautiful room to come back after a busy day. The breakfast is served in a fabulous restaurant and the choice is quality. I have never written a review on only my first day on holiday but I just felt compelled to do so because I hope that any fellow travellers contemplating pattaya would choose this hotel, you really will not be disappointed and lucky me has a further 13 days of luxury here

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flosieHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podcharak K, Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear flosieHull,

Sawasdee krub from Centara Grand Phratamnak Resort Pattaya, and thank you very much for taking time to share your great comments on Tripadvisor.

We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your experience and had a wonderful time with us. Thank you for your kind words about our service, the theme and design of our hotel and our buffet breakfast. We will strive to continue do everything possible and make sure your future stays at Pattaya are even more memorable and uplifting.

With Kind Regards,

Podcharak (Deer) Klintoe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bay, Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Had a briiliant 5 night stay here at Centara Grand Phratamnak with friends everyone who travelled there loved it its a shiny new hotel very close to the beach with amazing staff who we had lots of laughs with the rooms are truly great all shiny & new nicely appointed with everything you may need breakfast was very very yummy the bar on the rooftop was cool serving great cocktails next to the pool which we all used loads hotels in a nice quiet area of jomtien taxi into Pattaya was very easy 200 baht maximum & if you wanted its a short 10 minute walk along beachside walkway into jomtien town airport was around 1.5 hours away no more than 2000 baht in a taxi BRILLIANT HOTEL GREAT CARING FRIENDLY STAFF ENJOY.....!!!!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank scottieq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podcharak K, Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear scottieq,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Centara Grand Phratamnak Resort Pattaya and I would like to appreciate you so much for you posting such nice feedback on tripadvisor.

I am so glad to hear that all of your stay with us was excellent and enjoyable. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we will do our best to ensure that our service during your next stay exceeds expectations. I most certainly hope that we will be able to welcome you back again soon.

With Kind Regards,

Podcharak (Deer) Klintoe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Took a while to post our review after returing from our lovely south east asian vacation.Our initial schedule was to stay here for 2 nights, but we loved this property so much that we extending our stay by another day. We arrived on 30th Jan and were taken by surprise as we got ugraded to a suite room. The rooms are great with modern ammenities - touch interface to man the lightings, television in every room that includes the bath area as well, big spacious rooms, comfortable beds. The roof top pool attached to the lounge bar and resturant came with a stunning view over looking the ocean were we spent our evenings over a glass of wine. The breakfast spread was wide and simply delicious. The entire staff right from the lower rank to the top management are on the floor meeting and talking to guests to see if things were fine, which is truly appreciated and commendable hospitallity. The big shark aquarium by the dinning place and the piano are attention grabers and to click some lovely pics. Like to thank a few staff members for making our stay so memorable and attending to all our numerous queries throw at them, with a smile - Deer, Oil and Wasanna and others as well, names that we are unable to recollect. A special thanks to Dominic, General Manager for our plesant stay and managing this wonderful property. I'll definitely visit again and strongly recommend this property for any one visiting Pattaya.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karthik s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podcharak K, Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear karthik s,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Centara Grand Phratamnak Resort Pattaya and I would like to appreciate you so much for you posting such nice feedback on tripadvisor.

I am delighted to learn that our staffs and I have gone way and beyond in assisting you throughout your stay and ensured that you had an experience worth remembering. Furthermore, it brings me great joy to learn that you enjoyed the Premium Deluxe Suite, as well as appreciated that you addressed us as the wonderful property.

Our team and I are all looking forward to have an opportunity to be at your service again when you travel back to Pattaya in future.

With Kind Regards,

Podcharak (Deer) Klintoe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We had a stay for two days.. for our new years eve... its a new and elegant hotel... 5 star categorised but I would rate as 4 star since its not that big hotel but a decent place to stay. Staffs are welcoming and assisting with nice smile. We took a room in 7th floor with a balcony which is good. It is 2 mins walk from a public beach and the roof top pool is attractive even thought it is small. Shuttle service available to mail pattaya areas but hotel is located in a quieter place away from all crowd. Breakfast menu is great. Overall liked the place but for a 4 star rating.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bharath K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podcharak K, Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Bharath K,

Sawasdee krub from Pattaya, and thank you so much for taking the time to post your detailed review here on Tripadvisor!

We are of course delighted that you enjoyed our room, the rooftop pool, our buffet breakfast , and the level of customer service provided by our team. I shall of course pass on your very kind comments to our team. I noted your comment about the size of our hotel. However, we do provide luxury amenities and furniture to make guests feel welcome and comfortable.

Our team and I are all looking forward to have an opportunity to be at your service again in the very near future and ensuring you had everything you need for a relaxing stay.

Once again, we thank you for your valuable feedback.

With Kind Regards,

Podcharak (Deer) Klintoe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.0 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 447 in Pattaya
1,077 reviews
3.0 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#34 of 447 in Pattaya
723 reviews
3.9 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#22 of 447 in Pattaya
1,582 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#12 of 447 in Pattaya
605 reviews
3.2 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya

Property: Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
Address: Phratamnak Soi 5 | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Phratamnak Hill in South Pattaya, just across from Phratamnak Beach, the five-star Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya features an inspiring décor along with a dramatic underwater-themed lobby with gigantic shark tanks, superb facilities that include a fitness centre and ocean-view swimming pool on the rooftop, and 161 spacious rooms and suites. The rooms and suites are designed with a cosmopolitan décor, using the finest of furnishing and fabrics, and are generously-sized (from 36 to 88 square metres). Each guestroom features a balcony with city of sea view, in addition to a host of amenities which include a Smart TV, a Nespresso coffee machine, and free Wi-Fi. Families are well taken care of with a selection of suites that comprise a living room and bunk beds in a separate area. The rooftop pool provides a calm oasis where one can enjoy a leisurely swim, take in the ocean views or simply relax on the sundeck. For additional comfort, the pool bar serves refreshments and light bites to those lounging poolside. Dining options include the all-day dining Oceana where guests can enjoy a Thai-inspired menu and international flavours, Espresso bakery and coffee shop, and Ruffino Restaurant & Lounge where authentic Italian delicacies share the menu with casual fare. A complimentary shuttle service operates to the centre of Pattaya, and transfers to and from Suvarnabhumi International Airport can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing