We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
Ranked #45 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Curzay-sur-Vonne, France
Level Contributor
99 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

After spending 5 days in Bangkok, we moved to Pattaya, Centara Grand Phratamnak Resort Pattaya was our choice. Wide and sparkling reception area, very friendly staffs, professional concierge. Our room was clean, luxury with convenient bathroom, but actually we did not except the view, I mean not romantic sea view like we expected because of old houses and small road appearance. Anyway, we loved swimming pool, small aquarium and hotel restaurant. They were fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ggodoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podcharak K, Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear ggodoa,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Centara Grand Phratamnak Resort Pattaya and for the time that you have taken to write a review.

It is always a great pleasure to receive such positive comments and I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed our room, our rooftop pool, the food and beverage selections and the level of customer service provided by our team. Your compliments have been shared with the team and we look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back.

With Kind Regards,

Podcharak (Deer) Klintoe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    90
    48
    18
    15
See reviews for
103
172
30
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We are truly awed and inspired by the theme of your hotel. Excellent service by the welcome team. From the time you enter the hotel, to the whole reception team, staff you meet in the lobby, they were all warm, smiling and accommodating. Customer service is indeed an obvious trait of your team. Guests are really taken care of. Interior wise, one word, awesome! The breakfast buffet is so good. Equally a huge thanks to Deer for the spa treatment bookings and extra care taken to make sure we are well looked after. Outstanding service. Quality experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podcharak K, Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear John W,

Sawasdee krub from Centara Grand Phratamnak Resort Pattaya and we all hope that you are well!

We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your experience and had a wonderful time with us. Thank you for your kind words about our service and foods. We will strive to continue do everything possible and make sure your future stays at Centara Grand Phratamnak Resort Pattaya are even more memorable and uplifting.

Thank you again, and we look forward to meeting you again, and welcoming you back to our hotel!

With Kind Regards,

Podcharak (Deer) Klintoe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
270 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 698 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Ruffino Italian restaurant at Centara Grand Pratumnak Resort
This review has been removed twice and sure why! But here we go again!
We went to eat lunch at the Pratumnak Cantara Grand Resort on last Thursday or at least this was our objective. When we arrived we took advantage of the dining promotion they offer at the reception which is very attractive, buy a food and beverage voucher worth 1,000.- baht and pay 750.-, so we purchased two vouchers and opted for the Ruffino Italian restaurant on the roof top floor. When we arrived the entire restaurant was set up for a meeting and we were told "sorry closed for private function". We then decided to eat in the Oceana coffee shop at the lobby level so we went back down. When we arrived at the restaurant we ask to be seated but to our surprise we were told again "sorry private function"!!?? This coffee shop is large and most tables were free! The staff at the restaurant desk told us we can eat at the bakery shop. Needless to say we did not wanted to eat at the bakery shop so we went back to the reception to refund the vouchers which they promptly did. When we told the reception staff that they should inform guests if they buy vouchers that both of their restaurants are closed for private function or at least put some signage up! They did not say anything except "so sorry"!
We found this experience to be very dissatisfying and highly unprofessional for a 5 star resort and we shall never return!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Werner R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podcharak K, Room Division Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Werner R,

Sawasdee krub from Pattaya, and thank you so much for taking the time to post your detailed review here on Tripadvisor!

I am of course very disappointed to read of your poor experience at our hotel, and please do accept my apologies. I am so sorry to hear we did not fulfill your expectations and offer a positively enjoyable experience by the time around 15 minutes that you visited us. I genuinely appreciate your feedback as it gives us an opportunity to improve our guest experience.

We were sad that you did not take up on our offer to order the food from Ruffino or Oceana Restaurant to serve at Espresso which is the nice bakery theme with the most famous Illy coffee. We also sad to know that you don’t want to try the complete experience of our hotel in the future. The review by your fully experience which is including our luxury room, our foods at Ruffino and Oceana, our pool, Fitness center and the friendliness service provided by our staffs will definitely more benefit to all the readers on Tripadvisor.com

Your comments are valuable for us to improve our service and it is already shared amongst our team.

With Kind Regards,

Podcharak (Deer) Klintoe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I spent 3 nights in this Centara Grand Phratamnak Resort Pattaya during 12-15 April which was Songkarn holidays for Thais. The hotel was not as grand as its name and far from my expectation. it was 8 story-building with swimming pool and Fitness room on the roof-top, public beach was a few minutes walk. A coupon from the front office was need for a beach-chair; we walked to the beach at 4.30p, no beach towel was provided which it should be, no fresh water to clean myself before entering back to the hotel.
However, the room was new, clean and comfortable, staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast was average. There is an Italian restaurant and bar on the roof-top, the food was fine but service and atmosphere was excellent.
The hotel was not in the city center and other attractions.

Room Tip: There is a building under-construction on left side of the hotel, then select rooms on the right wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annie89302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podcharak K, Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Annie89302,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback.

I am very happy that you enjoyed the level of service provided by our team, but of course I am very disappointed to read of your average experience at our hotel, and please do accept my apologies.

As part of the Centara Grand Hotel & Resort, our hotel's concept is the grand high-class luxury hotel with luxury amenities and furnitures. I am so sorry to hear that our hotel's style did not fulfill your expectations. I genuinely appreciate your feedback as it gives us an opportunity to improve our guest experience. However, we would like to inform that we do provide beach towers and beach coupons at the concierge's counter for our guests who want to enjoy one of the best beach in Pattaya that is very nearly from our hotel. I also noted your comment about our breakfast and discuss with the team to make your next stay more comfortable.

Again, please do accept my apologies, and I do hope that you will provide us with another opportunity in the future. I am sure that we will be able to regain your confidence in your next stay.

With Kind Regards,

Podcharak (Deer) Klintoe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The latest reviews are quite accurate and helpful.
Everything inside the hotel is excellent: the stuff is very kind and helpful, the rooms are spacious and well equipped, the roof-top swimming pool is amazing, breakfast is very good.
The beach is 3 minutes walk, it is very quiet and remote, nothing to do except swimming and sun-bathing. The surrounding is limited, few unpleasant restaurants. So if you're satisfied with a quiet vacation at the pool side or the beach, the hotel is perfect. But if you're looking for the huss-and-fuss of Thai vacation, you need to take a car to mid-town.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bensh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podcharak K, Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Bensh,

Sawasdee krub from Centara Grand Phratamnak Resort Pattaya, and thank you so much for posting such nice feedback on Tripadvisor.

I am so delighted to hear that you found everything relaxing and enjoyable trip during this stay. I have already passed on your words to our teams, it is inspiring for everyone here that we were able to meet your satisfaction, and we certainly will strive to deliver as relaxing and refreshing an experience as possible for you in the future.

Once again, thank you for your feedback, I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

Podcharak (Deer) Klintoe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is an Amazing place to stay in. Located on the south side of the city, it is a bit remote which means very quiet and also not too many attractions around (other then the beach and few restaurants).
This is solved by a shuttle that the hotel provides to the city center (aprox. 30 mins, few times a day).

The hotel itself is one of the best I've stayed at. Rooms are great, with nice beds, shower and pretty much all you need from a room
The pool area is amazing, with the pool on the roof of the hotel, overlooking the ocean.
The hotel's restaurant (located also on the roof floor) is quite nice. T-he breakfast served is also everything you would expect.
Finally, the staff is very friendly and will help with every need. A really good service with a smile.

This is definitely one of the top hotels I have stayed at. I recommend it to anyone who's planning a vacation in Pattaya.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AssafB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podcharak K, Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear AssafB,

Sawasdee krub from Centara Grand Phratamnak Resort Pattaya, and thank you so much for your nice review.

I am so delighted to hear what a great experience you had with us, as well as being able to relax and unwind in our decent food, luxury room and accommodating service. I will of course pass on your kind comments to our team.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you as our guest in the future.

With Kind Regards,

Podcharak (Deer) Klintoe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights and would really recommend it.
The staff is super friendly, the rooms are very clean and the rooftop terrace is just breathtaking.
Especially by night!

Had a very good time and would love to come back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joëlle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podcharak K, Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Joëlle D

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Centara Grand Phratamnak Resort Pattaya and for the time that you have taken to write a review.

It is always a great pleasure to receive such positive comments and I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed our room, Ruffino and pool area, the food and beverage selections and the level of customer service provided by our team. Your compliments have been shared with the team and we look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back.

With Kind Regards,

Podcharak (Deer) Klintoe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.0 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 447 in Pattaya
1,077 reviews
3.0 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#34 of 447 in Pattaya
723 reviews
3.9 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#22 of 447 in Pattaya
1,582 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#12 of 447 in Pattaya
605 reviews
3.2 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya

Property: Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
Address: Phratamnak Soi 5 | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Phratamnak Hill in South Pattaya, just across from Phratamnak Beach, the five-star Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya features an inspiring décor along with a dramatic underwater-themed lobby with gigantic shark tanks, superb facilities that include a fitness centre and ocean-view swimming pool on the rooftop, and 161 spacious rooms and suites. The rooms and suites are designed with a cosmopolitan décor, using the finest of furnishing and fabrics, and are generously-sized (from 36 to 88 square metres). Each guestroom features a balcony with city of sea view, in addition to a host of amenities which include a Smart TV, a Nespresso coffee machine, and free Wi-Fi. Families are well taken care of with a selection of suites that comprise a living room and bunk beds in a separate area. The rooftop pool provides a calm oasis where one can enjoy a leisurely swim, take in the ocean views or simply relax on the sundeck. For additional comfort, the pool bar serves refreshments and light bites to those lounging poolside. Dining options include the all-day dining Oceana where guests can enjoy a Thai-inspired menu and international flavours, Espresso bakery and coffee shop, and Ruffino Restaurant & Lounge where authentic Italian delicacies share the menu with casual fare. A complimentary shuttle service operates to the centre of Pattaya, and transfers to and from Suvarnabhumi International Airport can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing