We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Deluxe Property with STELLAR SRVEICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
Ranked #46 of 455 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Fantastic Hotel in Pattaya. THe staff is superb !!! Excellent service. The rooms are magnificent with great attention to detail . Love the shower !! The restaurants are wonderful. The facilities are impeccable…gorgeous pool area overlooking the water and a private beach across the street. HIghtly recommend getting a sea view…not a big difference. PERFECT PERFECT property.

Room Tip: Recommend the Seaview Room….not a big price differential
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank STEVEN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podcharak K, Room Division Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear STEVEN B,

Sawasdee Krub from Centara Grand Phratamnak Resort Pattaya, and thank you so much for your nice review.

I am so delighted to hear what a great experience you had with us, as well as being able to relax and unwind in our decent food, the hotel's facilities and accommodating service. I will of course pass on your kind comments to our team.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you as our guest in the future.

With Kind Regards,

Podcharak (Deer) Klintoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights. All staff was well-trained and very professional. Wifi was free. Breakfast buffet was very delicious and many great selections. Shark tank was attractive. Room was very comfortable and clean but a bit small. No private beach!!! It was a bit difficult to find the hotel. Did you have kids club?

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anchasa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podcharak K, Room Division Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Anchasa M,

Sawasdee krub from Pattaya, and thank you so much for taking the time to post your detailed review here on Tripadvisor!

I am of course delighted that you enjoyed our room, the buffet breakfast, free Wi-Fi, the Shark tank and satisfied with our associates high level of performance. I shall of course pass on your very kind comments to our staffs. Our hotel is fortunate to have a great team of people taking care of our guests at the resort. I noted your comments about the beach and kids club. I will discuss with the team about this to make your next stay more comfortable.

Our team and I are all looking forward to have an opportunity to be at your service again in the very near future and ensuring you had everything you need for a relaxing stay.

Once again, we thank you for your valuable feedback.

With Kind Regards,

Podcharak (Deer) Klintoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We arrived in this facility in the evening of 13th and departing on 18th April 2014. My wife and I got a super good reception from the security check up to the front desk. Our room was just amazing. We found out that they had placed some fruits on the table. What surprised us most is when they delivered a honeymoon cake for us in our room at their own cost.
We loved Espresso and Oceana Restaurant. We loved their meals also. I take note of Khamhaeng Sukhonnayabun also known as Henry, the restaurant Manager for being so kind to us. We promised to go back again. Also, there is a lady at the front desk…I have forgotten her name, but she is Rushian. She was amazing in ensuring that our stay was good. Security folks were also good and kept advising about the city. we were also lucky to see and feel Songkran season. Being a traditional Thai New year, we were amazed by the way the season is being celebrated. Generally, the hotel is very good and very clean.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank OMAMBIA V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podcharak K, Room Division Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear OMAMBIA V,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Centara Grand Phratamnak Resort Pattaya and for the time that you have taken to share your feedback with us.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us and gave us a big compliment on the level of customer service provided by our team. We continuously strive to consistency the level of our services and your compliments have been shared with the team to recognize their efforts.

We all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back.

With Kind Regards,

Podcharak (Deer) Klintoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

The General Manager Dominique Ronge greeted us at our check-in and gave us some information for different restaurants, the Executive Assistant Manager Mr. Carl Dugan checked on us regularly seeing if we needed anything, he was super friendly and also Henry the Restaurant Manager took care of us every morning at breakfast. We loved the food at breakfast and also at the other two restaurants Oceana and Ruffino the head chef Mr. Luca also regularly came out and spoke to us and literally cooked for us since we are Vegetarian. The food was amazing all around. The staff is great they work very hard and we felt personally taken care off. Great value for the money, the rooms are quite big and very tastefully decorated I also liked that the hotel is environmentally friendly there was no paper towels. The pool was a nice size. Overall a very nice stay with wonderful staff worth the price. The only negative thing would be the public beach it is very dirty as no one cleans it. So one of the staff suggested driving an hour south and taking a ferry to Koh Samed. The hotel is also about a 10 minute drive from the Walking street which was prefect for us as we had a rental and just drove. The hotel does provide a shuttle to the nearby mall.

Stayed: April 2014
4  Thank Marthatur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podcharak K, Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Marthatur,

Sawasdee krub from Pattaya, and thank you so much for taking the time to post your detailed review here on Tripadvisor!

We are of course delighted that you enjoyed our Premium Deluxe Suite and satisfied with our associates high level of performance. I shall of course pass on your very kind comments to our staffs. We are fortunate to have a great team of people taking care of our guests at the resort. I noted your comment about the beach and discuss with the team to make your next stay is flawless.

Our team and I are all looking forward to have an opportunity to be at your service again in the very near future and ensuring you had everything you need for a relaxing stay.

Once again, we thank you for your valuable feedback.

With Kind Regards,

Podcharak (Deer) Klintoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

If you are looking for a luxury Hotel in Pattaya, but away from the main tourist crowds, go for it. Modern, well equiped hotel with pool. From the bellman to the receptionists, from checkin staff to the departure, service is exemplary and faultless. As many of the reviews have stated the quality of service would be very difficult to match. I am fairly well traveled and stay in many hotels and I have never seen or experienced such a competent and skilled service at every level in a hotel. Guests are constantly greeted with warm smiles and friendly pleasantries everywhere you go.

Absolutely highlight is Mr Deer who I called "Mr know it all". He knows my favorite movies and songs. This is just a small illustration of the type of service one will experience here. You are made to feel special at every turn and they take pride in offering top notch service and making guests happy.

I highly recommend this hotel without any reservations

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HighJ1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podcharak K, Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear HighJ1982,

Sawasdee krub and thank you very much for choosing to stay at Centara Grand Phratamnak Resort Pattaya and for the time that you have taken to share your feedback with us.

As part of the Centara Grand Hotels & Resort, we strive to provide our guests with an incomparable experience. I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed the services that have been provided by our Front Office team. Your compliments have been shared with our team to recognize their efforts and we all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back.

With Kind Regards,

Podcharak (Deer) Klintoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

After spending 5 days in Bangkok, we moved to Pattaya, Centara Grand Phratamnak Resort Pattaya was our choice. Wide and sparkling reception area, very friendly staffs, professional concierge. Our room was clean, luxury with convenient bathroom, but actually we did not except the view, I mean not romantic sea view like we expected because of old houses and small road appearance. Anyway, we loved swimming pool, small aquarium and hotel restaurant. They were fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ggodoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podcharak K, Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear ggodoa,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Centara Grand Phratamnak Resort Pattaya and for the time that you have taken to write a review.

It is always a great pleasure to receive such positive comments and I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed our room, our rooftop pool, the food and beverage selections and the level of customer service provided by our team. Your compliments have been shared with the team and we look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back.

With Kind Regards,

Podcharak (Deer) Klintoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We are truly awed and inspired by the theme of your hotel. Excellent service by the welcome team. From the time you enter the hotel, to the whole reception team, staff you meet in the lobby, they were all warm, smiling and accommodating. Customer service is indeed an obvious trait of your team. Guests are really taken care of. Interior wise, one word, awesome! The breakfast buffet is so good. Equally a huge thanks to Deer for the spa treatment bookings and extra care taken to make sure we are well looked after. Outstanding service. Quality experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podcharak K, Manager at Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear John W,

Sawasdee krub from Centara Grand Phratamnak Resort Pattaya and we all hope that you are well!

We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your experience and had a wonderful time with us. Thank you for your kind words about our service and foods. We will strive to continue do everything possible and make sure your future stays at Centara Grand Phratamnak Resort Pattaya are even more memorable and uplifting.

Thank you again, and we look forward to meeting you again, and welcoming you back to our hotel!

With Kind Regards,

Podcharak (Deer) Klintoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
3.0 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#27 of 455 in Pattaya
771 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 455 in Pattaya
1,107 reviews
3.9 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#21 of 455 in Pattaya
2,075 reviews
4.1 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#18 of 455 in Pattaya
1,727 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#9 of 455 in Pattaya
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya

Address: Phratamnak Soi 5 | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 455 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: £27 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Phratamnak Hill in South Pattaya, just across from Phratamnak Beach, the five-star Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya features an inspiring décor along with a dramatic underwater-themed lobby with gigantic shark tanks, superb facilities that include a fitness centre and ocean-view swimming pool on the rooftop, and 161 spacious rooms and suites. The rooms and suites are designed with a cosmopolitan décor, using the finest of furnishing and fabrics, and are generously-sized (from 36 to 88 square metres). Each guestroom features a balcony with city of sea view, in addition to a host of amenities which include a Smart TV, a Nespresso coffee machine, and free Wi-Fi. Families are well taken care of with a selection of suites that comprise a living room and bunk beds in a separate area. The rooftop pool provides a calm oasis where one can enjoy a leisurely swim, take in the ocean views or simply relax on the sundeck. For additional comfort, the pool bar serves refreshments and light bites to those lounging poolside. Dining options include the all-day dining Oceana where guests can enjoy a Thai-inspired menu and international flavours, Espresso bakery and coffee shop, and Ruffino Restaurant & Lounge where authentic Italian delicacies share the menu with casual fare. A complimentary shuttle service operates to the centre of Pattaya, and transfers to and from Suvarnabhumi International Airport can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing