We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brand new hotel!”
Review of Wave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wave Hotel
Ranked #4 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brand new hotel!”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night on our last night of our honeymoon. All the staff were amazing went out of their way to help us and make us feel welcome. The room was fantastic brand new, clean, comfortable bed great furniture. Location is awesome right across the road from the beach and close to bars and shopping. The breakfast was really nice and staff made sure you had everything you needed. Staff organised our seats for the Tiffany (ladyboy) show which is one of the main reasons for our visit to pattaya. We would of loved to have stayed there longer and will stay here again on our next trip. Sad to leave!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carly h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    31
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
34
122
55
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This trip is the 1st trip for me and my boy friend and going to celebrate his birthday. Before booking at Wave, I sent some mails to asking, the hotel manager (Ms Nim) reply me quickly. After I booked by Agoda, she sent me a mail asking our trip's detail, because she knew the purpose of this trip, she said will surprise us. When my bf open the room's door, it really Surprise us, about 5-10 staff inside and singing bday song, prepared a surprise bday party for us, cake, drink, flower....We're really touching. Honestly, I only expect maybe a bday setting on bed, a card but... it's really Unexpected, they're all so kind, sweet, friendly & enthusiastic. They give us a memorable memory. About the hotel, we love the hotel's decor, color, it's so special, I love it at my first sight. The room is warm, comfortable bed, large bath tub. The tv system is great too, many new movies, and can browser youtube. The breakfast is good although it's a La cate. But the only thing can be better is the water pressure. The location of Wave is on the busy Beach Road, you can get anything from the 5-min walking distance to Central Festival but the atmosphere is still so relax and quiet. The pool is good although it's not really big. I love Wave, I love sweet and helpful staff which treat you as friend. I'm highly recommend Wave to you and definitely to stay again in my next Pattaya's trip!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kawai_Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We are currently staying in the Wave Hotel and the location cannot be bettered. There are just 21 rooms to the hotel in a four storey building and all rooms have a sea view.
The hotel is set back 75 yards from the busy Beach Road and surprisingly there is no noise disturbance from either the Beach Road (where there are lots of bars) or the neighbouring rooms.
The staff are helpful and polite (the girls on reception rush to open the door or call the lift for you) and Security greets my wife and I with a smile every morning when we drive our scooter away from the car park fronting the hotel.
The rooms are not large but of adequate size (ours is the Sunset King room) and there is an ingenious use of space integrating the bathroom with the sleeping accommodation using a glass sliding door as a separator. Tea and coffee making facilities are in every room and the 46 inch flat screen TV has a range of channels including BBC World CNN and, surprisingly 4 channels showing live Premier League football. The TV is wired to the Internet for YouTube and whatever, but this is not needed if you have your IPad with you as the rooms have free WiFi with download speeds of 14MBS and upload speed of 5MBS with no downtime so far.
There is a fridge, mini bar and the bathroom has two basins with a walk- in rainfall shower.
The unique selling point of the hotel is the retro Art Nouveau 50s Miami style - at breakfast the music is old Cuban American, a sort of Buena Vista meets Kid Creole and your choice from the menu is served to your table.
I have stayed in 15 different hotels in Pattaya would rank this one highly for a boutique hotel.
For those of you who have not visited Pattaya before if you or your partner are worried about the profusion of working girls in and about the town and on the Beach Road then this is not the resort for you. It's easy to steer clear of all that and enjoy the transparent friendliness of the people and the brash raw fun of this unique party resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bobtomlinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Chon Buri, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Everything are excellent. The hotel is good located and convenience!! Easy to go any where also just walked to The Central Festival. Its very nice room. Staffs they all are so helpful especially Mr. Andy he very polite kinds and friendly. All everything are perfect! and we feel safe... We will return to stay here again!!


Mr. Mckay & Ms. Ketsiri

Room Tip: Sorry for no comments for fitness and spa we did not use them, Next time we will try sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee Why Beach NSW Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

This is a really well appointed hotel. I am writing this from my room on my 3rd day here. Right in the middle of beach road. My room had great views over the beach and very tastefully decorated.

The staff are as good as any I have encountered anywhere.

Sometimes it is when things go wrong that you can judge a good hotel from an also ran. I did have a problem with the Internet and I was impressed with their response and the immediacy and urgency of their response. An engineer was immediately brought in and the problem was resolved in short period of time.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Denis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We were lucky enough to stay for 2 weeks, its beautiful the design is Miami are deco.
They only have 24 rooms so make sure that you book well in advance, If you like something new and chic youll love this hotel. Its special

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lucie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okinawa, Japan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I've had the opportunity to stay at 3 out of the 5 hotels within the Siam Hotel Group (Siam Bayshore, Siam Bayview and recently, the Wave Hotel) and once again the service, facilities, and experience have left me with little doubt that this hotel group caters to the needs of the traveler. The staff at the Wave Hotel went out of their way to ensure that every need was met and always with a smile. The hotel manager, Khun Nim, who I've known for years, does not disappoint ensuring the rooms, food, and my time with the family there was phenomenal. There are many hotels on beach road and in the surrounding area but I highly suggest that during your next trip to Pattaya try the Wave Hotel, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oki0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.5 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 445 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
1.6 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 445 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,219 reviews
1.8 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wave Hotel

Property: Wave Hotel
Address: 310/3 Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wave Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wave is where classic Miami style meets fresh Thai modernity in downtown Pattaya. Our boutique hotel is a haven for all that's hip, cool and alluring about American's iconic southern hot spot. We combine edgy décor, service and amenities with a great location and unique offerings to give you something fresh and new in the city that never sleeps… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing