We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and Service”
Review of Wave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Wave Hotel
Ranked #6 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
174 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel and Service”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The WaveHotel is certainly one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed it! Since it has only about 20-30 rooms, the service is very personalised. The staff is friendly, attentive, and always eager to help. The hotel is new, and the decor is very modern and chic. The rooms are beautifully decorated, and have attached balconies from where you can view the sea and the Pattaya skyline. The bathrooms are state-of-the-art, and everything is extremely clean and well maintained. The breakfast buffet offers some delicious and visually stunning dishes. On top of all that, the location of the Wave Hotel is perfect! It gives you access to just about everything (shopping, dining, massages, the beach, etc). I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Try the salmon & egg scrabble for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ASarkarM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    31
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
35
122
55
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

we stay here the second time for a few days.
good location, Hotel and the rooms all very nice and clean.
Food and service excellent.
the staffs and the manager Ms.Orachorn very friendly,
competent and available all the time .
For my next stay sure i will choose the wave hotel again.


Manfred D., Hamburg

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manfred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We enjoyed the hotel from the early morning hours when we first arrived from a very long journey to the time we left. We stayed five nights eating in the Cafe for breakfast where there was a very nice selection and often eating there in the evening for a very nice dinner. The pool area is very pleasant watching the throngs of people going by everyday. The hotel is very close to a large Mall with good shopping and of course bargain shopping is all around too. We went out to the Botanical gardens one day to see elephants and tigers which wasn't too far away arranging transportation through the hotel. The staff were all very helpful especially Lak, and Dit and please forgive me for misspellings. The manager Orachorn gave us a special lantern package on our departure since we were going into Bagkok for the day of the lantern festival. The best choice for a stay in Pattaya and worth the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneHPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grindelwald, Switzerland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Its central in Pattaya so one needs also accept that its noisy.
Rooms are perfect. Decoration of the hotel also very nice.
To see this hotel as the best in Pattaya is to our opinion a bit too high
Certainly compared to the price one pay for a night stay

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LaurensV592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I have stayed in every 4 and 5 star hotels in Pattaya. This was undoubtedly the most enjoyable of ALL of my stays. The manager and staff are wonderfully attentive and considerate. Breakfast is out of this world. If you like boutique hotels rather than sprawling resorts there is no better choice in Pattaya (and that includes Dusit D2). The design of the hotel is chic and fabulous. The rooms all face the sea and are funky, stylish with a touch of luxury. The pool is small and private and peaceful and families or children can use the Siam Bayview (part of the group) pool connected to The Wave via a short path. Obviously it is the best location in Pattaya, whatever you are looking for - don't let anyone tell you different. But the best part of the hotel is the manager - Orachorn Laksanasut (NIM) - and her lovely staff. They cannot do enough. The three main breakfast staff are a joy and delivered all of my variations on a breakfast! The management also took care of my transfer to their stunning hotel in Bangkok for three days. I have stayed in Pattaya 39 times. This was by far my happiest experience. Thank you to the team (who, by the way, did a terrific job of Cabaret at the New Year's Eve party). Peter, UK.

Room Tip: All face the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davenham123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Total luxury.
Brand new hotel right on Beach Road.
The room was totally awesome.
The colour scheme is refreshingly modern.
Only had one night but will definitely return soon.
Total luxury.
Brand new hotel right on Beach Road.
The room was totally awesome.
The colour scheme is refreshingly modern.
Only had one night but will definitely return soon.


Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Darryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

nim the manager and her staff are amazing.you will not find a better hotel in pattaya. breakfast all cooked to order.the best.from the moment you arrive to when you check out you are looked after.if you are looking to stay in pattaya book the wave its the best

Room Tip: try the massaman curry in there restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charlielisa1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.6 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 447 in Pattaya
344 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 447 in Pattaya
1,647 reviews
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#17 of 447 in Pattaya
2,251 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 447 in Pattaya
1,524 reviews
1.8 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wave Hotel

Property: Wave Hotel
Address: 310/3 Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wave Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wave is where classic Miami style meets fresh Thai modernity in downtown Pattaya. Our boutique hotel is a haven for all that's hip, cool and alluring about American's iconic southern hot spot. We combine edgy décor, service and amenities with a great location and unique offerings to give you something fresh and new in the city that never sleeps… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Prestigia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing