We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful and friendly staff. Good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
Ranked #75 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Fujairah
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Helpful and friendly staff. Good location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Eastin Hotel Pattaya has a very convenient location. Minutes’ walk to the beach where there are a lot of fun filled activities. Also around the corners is the Central Pattaya shopping mall, Night Bazaar, tattoo parlors and restaurants.

The Hotel staff and concierge were very helpful however taking a security deposit of 1000/- bath is ridiculous.

The breakfast buffet was yum. The rooms are clean and nice even though it’s a bit small. There is free wi-fi access.

Room Tip: higher the room, better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    109
    45
    22
    11
See reviews for
63
76
30
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

It was a good hotel nothing special,internet not so good,rooms not so clean,good location,good breakfast,nice hotel,frontdesk so helpful,near the beach and bars you can walk to walking street and shopping centers,nice pool,it is a real four stars

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Negar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fukuoka, Japan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Right in the city.
Very close to the beach and the Central Pattaya shopping mall.
You can also walk or take a bus to the walking street.
The room was nice. Free wi-fi.
The swimming pool was quite small and was at the lower floor.
The food was tasty.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank toeinoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

It was an okay hotel nothing spectacular. There were several pro's and cons

Pros
Good location.
Nice Breakfast.
Staff were friendly enough.
Nice Pool area.

Cons
The actual monetary deposit at check in is silly, I read a previous comment saying that this is done at most international hotels? This is not true at all, no extra money is handed over at the start of a stay instead a credit card is given which is not actually charged however if anything requires to be taken or not paid at the time of departure then it is taken from the credit card (as a business traveller this is common across Marriot, Taj, Oberoi, Hilton etc) this is what is stopping you going up the rankings.
The other point I disliked was being put in another building away from the actual hotel, although a nice building there were never any staff in here if I wanted help or to speak to someone personally I had to go outside and go over to the other building. I noted that in the other building there is a reception area however this is never staffed and I would have thought that it would have been better to staff this to allow a welcoming face upon arrival.
Many big brand hotels would ask during the stay how everything is or if I need anything from them however it seemed to be a rushed check in followed by us being slightly forgotten in our room.

I would say it is a good hotel to stay at and would recommend it as okay but take point of the notes if any of these bother you then don't stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is my first review for any hotel , this is intact a combination of hotel and package review . I booked a luxury package from tui India , and was offered eastin which I accepted as we didn't had time for comparing as it was a last minute tour. Eastin hotel pattaya is located near soi 8 just next to beach . We were welcomed by our coordinator and given excellent pool facing rooms . The hotel , it's services and location were just brilliant . Kids enjoyed the pool as well as bathtub with 24hrs hot water supply . We queried about free wifi and they provided 4 username and passwords withinn mins . Once we locked our connected room by mistake and the maintenance guy was available within 1 min of our request. Overall it was a very nice experience . Thanks

Room Tip: Choose a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saurabh8100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

good location, staffs have service mind, food at the glass house is very good. Breakfast is variety and delicious. Our room has many space and is comfortable. Facilities like swimming pool and fitness look so nice. Overall is good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanseries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

I booked the trip for my uncle and his 2 other friends. It was his first experience to travel abroad. He stayed for 2 nights at the hotel on 1 & 2 Jun & checked out on 3 Jun'14. We booked the package giving full payment in advance. At the time of check in the hotel staff asked for advance payment of 2000 Thai Bhat saying that what if you consume anything at the hotel and do not pay... Really??? I have never heard of it before. My uncle paid the amount considering it to be a rule in Pattaya. They stayed their for two nights but did not order anything. At the time of check out, these guys said the bed sheet in the rooms is found dirty. So they wont refund any amount that they took in advance and charged them for the bed sheet which was put by them deliberately and asked to pay extra amount. The cab was waiting for them outside the hotel, so the hotel guys took that advantage thinking that the guests would pay the amount in hurry. Never heard or read such incidents of pocketing money. Would highly recommend never to go in this property who cheat the innocent people.

Room Tip: Never choose Eastin Pattaya, save your money. Beware of these cheaters!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nish513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Eastin_Pattaya, General Manager at Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Nish513
Greetings from Eastin Hotel Pattaya.
May I begin by saying how disappointed I was to read your review and your allegations that we cheat our valued guests? As part of the Eastin chain of international hotels and residences we operate with complete honesty, integrity and transparency in all our dealings with those who stay with us.
Regarding this I have fully investigated your accusations and to protect the hitherto unblemished reputation of Eastin Pattaya would like to make my findings known to both yourself and your fellow Trip Advisor readers.
It is regrettable that you have never heard of a deposit being paid upon checking-in at a hotel as this is common practise among the vast majority of international class hotels in the world. This deposit is merely to cover any incidentals accrued during a guest’s stay (such as room service) and naturally the full amount (or part thereof if a guest has taken any of the hotel’s services) will be returned to the guest upon departure. If I might add that a considerable number of hotels in Thailand would insist on a deposit far in excess of the one we require.
This brings me on to your second point regarding the soiled bed linen. Upon inspecting your room my housekeeping staff discovered that the entire bed set including the bed sheets and duvet were completely stained with some unidentifiable matter. Despite the best efforts of our laundry (which included hand cleaning a small section of the linen to see if it was recoverable) the stains remained. Unfortunately in circumstances such as this we have no option but to charge for a replacement set. This is not mutually exclusive to Eastin Pattaya and just about every hotel will follow the same procedure regarding the guest paying for the damage caused. As a gesture of goodwill my front office team only charged you the amount of 2000 baht which was the deposit left with the hotel as the actual cost of replacing the bed linen was considerably higher then this.
I hope my explanation assures you and your fellow Trip Advisor readers of our complete sincerity regarding this situation.
Sincerely Yours
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pattaya
0.1 mi away
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
0.1 mi away
Baron Beach Hotel
Baron Beach Hotel
#1 of 21 in Bang Lamung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Bella Hotel
Grand Bella Hotel
#68 of 442 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Page 10 Hotel
Page 10 Hotel
#59 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#27 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#13 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya

Property: Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
Address: 217/27 Moo 9 Beach Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Eastin Hotel Pattaya)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya is a 3 star plus hotel ideally situated in the shopping and nightlife area on the Pattaya beach road. All 268 rooms and suites are fully equipped with deluxe amenities for a perfect stay. Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya features an outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi with children's pool, all day dining restaurant, pastry shop and fitness centre. For business, Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya also provides a business centre and meeting rooms that are suitable for both big and small functions with complimentary Wi-Fi internet being available throughout our hotel. The rooms at Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya's main wing offers modern, Thai-style furnishings and include a flat-screen cable TV, safe and minibar. Shower facilities, bathtub and free toiletries are included in an en suite bathroom. A bathrobe, hairdryer and slippers are also provided. The boutique wing offers a contemporary Victorian design which is uniquely furnished as a gallery hotel, differentiating itself from the main wing and any ordinary hotel rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing