We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hindu Landmarks City Tour of Pattaya including Lunch
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
£62.22
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Beach Road
from £44.12
More Info
Reviews (2,074)
Filter reviews
2,074 results
Traveller rating
543
787
535
139
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
543
787
535
139
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking street evening walk working girls bars freelance motorbike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 2,074 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2019

This place is a nice stretch of pattaya city, ending at the Walking street and if you can walk further , the nice view point and big buddha status at the hiltop is there. There are 100's of bars across the road if you choose to lay down there only. Can take a tuk-tuk ride till walking street if you like to have nice night out and in morning can go till hilltop where you will see buddha and skyline of pattaya city, same beach road and sea.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank SumitThakur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2019 via mobile

The pathway is ugly and often you need to walk on the road and avoid cars. There are street hawkers all the way along trying to sell trips to the islands and parasailing. There are a few market stalls selling the usual crap. The street is chaotic, ugly and dirty. Depressing really.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank garyd578
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 June 2019

I know Pattaya for many years and recently (2 years) the beachroad has been renovated. The beach is around 3x wider as before and overall cleaner. You will also find less people bugging you when you stroll along the beach road at night.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank maxtravel3k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 June 2019 via mobile

Nice beach Road. Crowded with tourist during the day time. There is designated area for people to go into the sea safely. This is just Opposite Hotel Hilton. There are many vendors selling various things of interest for tourists and also some eatables. You can also hire deck chairs on the beach. Water sports like jetski, Parasailing etc. can be done on Pattaya beach as well so you do not necessarily have to go to Koh Larn (Coral Islands). After Sunset the beach road is full of Working Girls standing around and looking out for clients. If you are with family be sure to visit here before sunset. The beach road is lined with Upscale and budget hotels, restaurants, shops as well as has some malls too.

I also have videos made about other things to do in Pattaya on my Youtube Channel - Beauty by Benifer - Just in case you wish to check them out.

Date of experience: June 2019
3  Thank BCooper123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2019

First thing in the morning coach loads of people are brought in to go para sailing or shipped out to the islands, the fumes and noise of the constant stream of coaches is unbelievable. Plus the local traffic and construction traffic, tranquil Thailand this is not! They then are all lined up on the pavement and beach waiting for the speed boats to pick them up, as they get off the coach street sellers rush to sell them hats, sunglasses etc. The beach is not the best in Thailand, when the tide comes in it brings in all the crap from the otherside of the bay, which litters the tide line when the tide goes out. We walked on the beach twice and each time saw used condoms, broken glass and plastic bottles. So you have the road one side with all the traffic and the speed boats on the shore line, the air quality is not good from the exhaust fumes. Refueling the boats takes place on the shore line, so spillages occur leaving a nice sheen to water surface where its spilt. We where warned not to go in the water by regulars at our hotel, apparently sewage is pumped in to the bay? Large pontooned areas are the only safe place to go in the water if you are brave enough, the obligatory jet skies are for hire on the beach increasing the danger if you stray outside the pontooned areas. During the night prostitutes hang about under the trees that line the beach side pavement, so we know where the condoms come from. We ventured up to Walking Street during daylight hours, it had an unusual smell which you can't quite identify. A kindly taxi driver tried to rip us off, we declined and got the baht bus, bless her. There are some nice restaurants on the Beach Road which we ate in several, but because it is a one way system the coaches take short cuts from 2nd street down the side roads thus filling the restaurant with exhaust fumes as they pull out on to Beach Road. It was just after Songkran when visited, so it was still busy. Personally I would avoid this area of Thailand, we will never go back. Nigel & Jayne

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank nigjaynewarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews