We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value For Money”

Ninja BBQ Buffet Restaurant
Ranked #117 of 918 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Barbecue, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Value For Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is typically not a Thai food restaurant, its got some thing for everyone, like there is a good spread of fresh fruits and cooked food (like fried rice , chicken etc )if u do not like to cook on your own. But the fun is while the food is being cooked in front of you, one can enjoy a chilled beer.While waiting for the food to be cooked you can enjoy the Aroma of the food which makes you a little more hungry and makes you enjoy even the last bite.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Channi0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    35
    14
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pay the extra for the seafood buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

The Ninja BBQ Buffet Restaurant is an outdoor buffet where there is a round dome grill brought to your table. You select your own food and cook on the grill. We also select some seafood... shrimps, fish, etc and the cooks will cook it for you at very cheap price... 30 or 50 cents something like that. But you could load you a plate and tell the cook which table you are sitting at and it will be delivered to your table. It's a lot of fun, if you bring someone who loves to cook and serve you. That way, you could select whatever you want...different meats, chickens, seafood, etc. and she could assist in cooking it for you. They do serve scallops, and I tend to overdo it because I love scallops.There is a drink cart, where you order a large liter of soda or beer and they provide glasses and ice. For dessert they offer various choices, my favorite is their coconut ice cream topped with a large selection of toppings. Expect to get stuffed here, it is a great bargin!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“All you can eat Seafood! I love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Seafood all you can eat, you cook it at your table. There is a grill table, where you could cook it yourself, but I pay a little extra and have that plate full give it to the cook and they will cook it and bring it to your table. One of my favorite restaurants in Pattaya. Great value, excellent seafood. Very fresh, don't forget to try the coconut ice cream!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OK its a Thai BBQ but my stomach runs away thinking about it”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

On a clean scale i give it a 2, on a thai bbq clean scale i give it a 5. There are a couple of cleaner, better bbq joints in town one of which is aroy jung on pattaya klang and sukhimvit. the other i can't think of the name of but it is behind big C in north pattaya, not far from Ninja - just make a right on the road behind big C and follow it til you see a big metal tented restaurant. It is next to thai style eateries with big TV screens they play European soccer matches on. That one is the best in town in my opinion.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“No stomach issues - but read on...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Good food variety, I recommend the chicken meat for the pan fry portion, the noodles for the soup portion. Personally, I didn't like the beef meat as it was the soft chewy type like many Asian take-away stalls overseas.

Pre-cooked Fried chicken was great.

You can eat without fear - although not the most hygienic place in Thailand (some flies on uncooked food, hair in ice cream, un-cleaned water slush for the scoop, unchanged communal tongs) amazingly no one in our group of 4 got any stomach issues or the runs the next day. Comes down to how well you cook the food.

Now, word of warning. None of our group of 4 could sleep that night after the hot pot. We suspect it was the bottle of coke we drank. This type of coke must have had a very high caffeine content compared to what we were used to. I'm a heavy coffee drinker who can sleep any where any time, but not on this night!

Price we paid per head was around 10USD. Great value for a good experience.

Helpful?
Thank 88_elwood_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ninja BBQ Buffet Restaurant also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Ninja BBQ Buffet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing