We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/11/21
Booking.comUS$45
TravelocityUS$45
eDreamsUS$45
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,179)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveller rating
398
547
150
38
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
398
547
150
38
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lk metro bars and restaurants central pattaya buffet breakfast night life pools baht thailand nightlife rates bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
719 - 724 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Was recommended this place and was pleasantly surprised that it was as good as value as we expected if not more. We actually stayed here back in May 2009. We stayed for 5 days. Was a nice clean and modern hotel. The pool areas were well presented and clean. I can't remember what we paid but I would be shocked if you could get better value for money in Pattaya. it is a little bit off the main drag, but thats probably a positive thing.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atmontejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2011

I've stayed at Areca lodge for 2 nights and couldnt ask for more. Amazing room, 2 swimming pools, and always smiling staff. Further more, I forgot my glasses in the taxi that took me to Bangkok, and they made sure to send it back to Israel. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lappy_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2011

The room was nice, but mold on bathroom ceiling. A little expensive for what I got. I wanted the gym but it was difficult to use as there was no AC and I couldn't stay in there for too long, though I went in the hot humid season, so if you go in the hi season it wont be as bad I guess.
The breakfasts were good, and the staff were very pleasant to both me and my guests.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robsta333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Stay here for 1 night, which is not enough as we spent most of the time hanging out . We should have spent some time relaxing in the hotel, use the pool, and enjoy our drinks at the room's balcony.

Front desk staffs are very helpful in showing the direction to the nearby attractions. They can speak good english.

Our deluxe pool view room is very clean and bed is comfortable. No noise disturbance from the bars outside of the hotel so we could sleep and sound.

Strategic location which can easily accessible to all attractions by public transport or tuk tuk. The new shopping mall, Festive Central Mall is just about 10 minutes walking distance away. Walking street is about 15 minutes walking distance from the hotel. Walk to 2nd road and get on to tuk tuk by paying 10bht per person during day time weekdays and you can get to any place along the 2nd road including Alcazar Bacaret Show.

Room tip: Get the deluxe room to enjoy good pool view
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolCCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Lovely hotel,4 starish which is good for me,Splashed out as it was only a few nights,standard room was about 1400 thb per night (april) does go up around songkran,Which i would not recommend in Pattaya,Water chucking goes on for about 10 days in pattaya(Only 1 or 2 days in real Thailand).Anyway staff very profesional rooms very clean,food was poor and coffee was worse (Only Regret)" 2 swimming pools,spa ,massage etc short walk to beach .Ideally situated for bars and such.You can get baht bus to walking street 10 baht.Hotel first guest is free any more you have to pay i think it was 300 baht ?

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank levibob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews