We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be careful!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Green Park Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Green Park Resort
Ranked #60 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Be careful!”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed here for 8 days in Oct 2013. It is not a hotel we would ever consider going back to. We were in a poolside room which smelled of sewerage - the management said the smell was caused by the air conditioning unit. The pool area is good which is its one redeeming factor. the reception staff are not great - we needed to use their own internet system but the pc was so old that it could not handle any amount of memory transfer, so we had to find an internet café in the town. Breakfast is basic, and we had the strange arrangement of it being served in a different area of the hotel for half the week with no direction from the staff. Because of the gardens, bugs are inevitable - we found a nest of maggots in the corner of the room where I'd left a shirt lying. The cleaning staff on the other hand were great. The hotel is a bit away from the main road, so a walk is inevitable. Tuk tuks are great. Watch out for large pot-holes when walking on the pavements.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-SHR, General Manager at Green Park Resort, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Mr. John R,

Thanks so much for staying with us and for giving us your thoughts and words, it is unfortunate that your experience with us was not after your expectations however let us try to make it up with you during your next stay with us.
Thank you for your positive remark regarding our pool area. Our guests are indeed very happy with the lovely pool area which we have, it is even considered to be the largest resort pool in Pattaya.
As you mentioned correctly, our resort is an 'open' resort with lots of greenery and gardens, hence insects and rainfall are inevitable although we do our outmost best to keep our gardens in the best shape possible and trying to minimize unpleasant insects as much as we can. We were renovating our breakfast area during your stay with us and we informed our guests during the checking in process and by leaving daily letters in the rooms, starting a few days before the renovation (in a few languages) and by using information signs at the breakfast room explaining that temporary the breakfast would be served in a different area until the renovation would be finished. After the renovation was completed, breakfast was served again in the regular area where our guests can now choose between enjoying their breakfast inside or outside in the open air. Unfortunately do renovations always bring unpleasantries, however they are needed to improve our resort and so a better service can be given to our guests. Internet will be free of charge in our resort as soon as the new wireless system is tested thoroughly so data transfer should not be an issue.
Walking from our resort to the main street is a nice quiet stroll of not more than 100 meters, or 300 feet and the beginning of Beach Road is 200 meters, 600 feet away from the Resort. Taxi’s are available immediately in front of the resort if needed.
As new Management for the Green Park Resort it would be a pleasure to meet you again in person in our Resort.

Best regards,
Luciano Lillus
General Manager Green Park Resort
Sunshine Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    249
    112
    45
    25
See reviews for
120
169
69
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This resort is in a good location so you can pretty much walk to anything. Restaurants are plentiful, bars,shops and even a supermarket are nearby. This resort is very close to dolphin roundabout, a long way from Walking Street if thats your thing? Tuk Tuk`s are everywhere so not a problem getting there for say 100 Baht.This resort really caters for everyone, singles,couples,families. The pool is great and is topped off with a swim up bar.The staff who work this bar are very friendly with music playing in the background it is hard not to start up a conversation with other guests staying at the resort.The breakfast is good with no complaints in this regard.All the staff (excepting one lady at reception) at this resort are a pleasure to talk with (my thai is limited) and go out of their way to make you feel welcome.
The rooms are cleaned regularly and to a high standard, I really can`t fault this resort,I had a wonderful time here so much so that I intend going back in 2014.All things considered and for what you pay per night to stay at this resort it ticks all the boxes in my opinion. Thanks Green Park I will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heatwave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
304 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This place was experiencing building works when I stayed here. It wasn't particularly noisy but it did mean I stayed for half price, which was nice.

The property is excellent - wonderful pool area; the rooms are fine but nothing special.

But the resort let's itself down on poor staffing and other soft issues. The internet works sporadically and not at all for 1 whole day. Furthermore, it is a paid extra, which is sooo 20th century!

Whenever, I asked the staff to find out "where is the nearest", "where can I go for " etc, they were totally useless and unhelpful. Also the cleaners managed to take my swimming shorts with the dirty towels - good job I was on the ball and managed to get them back cos they would not have returned if I hadn't chased!

The rooms were ok but one serious drawback is in the bathrooms - to have a shower, you need to stand in the bathtub, but there is no shower curtain so the bathroom gets soaking wet - typical Thai planning!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zambezikid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-SHR, General Manager at Green Park Resort, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Zam,

Thanks so much for your stay with us at the Green Park Resort Pattaya and for finding the time to write down your high appreciated feedback.
I am delighted to inform that we started to offer free wireless internet throughout our complete property, area after area has been provided with separate receivers. Now we are in the testing fase, so the comfort of free wifi will be available as soon as possible as an extra service to our guests.
With a lot of passion and enthousiasme we have spend time to traine our team so we can offer a better and a continuously growing service to our guests.
Shortly before your arrival we had a few new team members starting to work with us at the Front Office desk and extra efforts have been made to update their knowledge regarding the activities, area's, and points of interest in Pattaya so now they are fully informed and are able to inform our guests regarding their enquieries.
I am so sorry to read your incident involving your swimming shorts, our housekeeping is valued very much for their great personalities, friendliness and work ethics, for sure it was based on an unfortunate happening and no harm was meant!
As you mentioned correctly before, we were renovating our rooms during your stay, the curtains have been replaced by beautiful stylish glass shower screens for our guests their comfort.
As being part of the new Management Team, it would be a pleasure to welcome you again here with us at the Green Park resort in person.

Best personal regards,

Luciano Lillus
General Manager Green Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

I made the reservation by Internet in compani
call agoda. Com every things ok only wen we Come to the hotel they hotel are in renovation no body tel us about this and all the nice picture Wat the show in the web is incorrect no pool close for renovation no wifi all the day loot of Noice from construction the are fixing the pool all the hote in renovation we call agoda compani the don't want to give back the money for tree days terrible !!!! They se d us 10 % discont for the next booking Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and your comments are very important to us. We regret this unfortunate incident and would like to prove ourselves again. By saying that, please allow us to extend a discount of 10% for your next booking with Agoda Services Co.ltd
Terrible!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yonigabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

It is a Thai style hotel and rooms are basic with a good view on the pool and restaurant for breakfast is well located and looking at the pool. In general it is a good hotel for what you pay.
Good Points:
1- pool is amazing and big
2- breakfast is good, but the same every day
3- staff at breakfast are good and friendly
4- Bar at the pool is so good
5- good location, but you have to walk to get out to the main street where you can have tuk tuk to anywhere.
Bad points:
1- Reception staff are not professional at all and not helpful also, they don't know good English and they can't help you with maps or what are the good trips in Pattaya and what to avoid, they don't have the thai hospitality.
2- Also, we had early check out which was before the breakfast and we requested at night to have our breakfast early next morning from the reception guy and he told us it was a short notice.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mayoosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

According to the price, it is valued . Good location , just get on a Tuk tuk ( Pattaya Taxi ) and easy to city where many restaurants and places to massage . Large and beautiful pool.
Breakfast provides much food . Standard room with a balcony . Clean and comfortable.
It is recommended to whose who wants to spend less .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindywlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Just a point of note we have been visiting Thailand for 14 years now and never experienced this before. I feel the only good point would be the pool area is as nice as in the pictures, apart from that the hotel has more negatives than positives, On arrival at check in despite a booking for a 2x superior bungalows we were told there were none but after 10 mins of discussion and the loss of so much sweat as no air condtioning in that area just ceiling fans which were useless, they found 2x bungalows and informed us there was going to be major renovation work taking place form 9th May . The bungalows were far from superior actually very basic and in need of major updating and TLC, maybe part of the renovation work to take place who knows as bungalow behind was demolished the day we left and pool area was having tiles removed so lots of noise. Poll barman is rude and cheeky which is unusual for Thai people. I mentioned this at reception and they seemed to have no interest so i let it pass thinking one off he's had a bad day We didn't know prior to booking as would have never booked but, the hotel caters for the Russian package holiday maker and the majority are the most dour, miserable, unpleasant, arrogant and horrible people you will ever meet on your travels. No all, but a lot just buy Thai whiskey from the supermarket and get drunk around the pool and treat Thai's very badly. I think staff poor because of the Russian's who come lets hope not all Thai's get like this?

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davetodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.4 mi away
Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality
2.2 mi away
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
#200 of 442 in Pattaya
827 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#29 of 442 in Pattaya
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#25 of 442 in Pattaya
2,017 reviews
0.2 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
#35 of 442 in Pattaya
520 reviews
1.1 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#120 of 442 in Pattaya
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park Resort

Property: Green Park Resort
Address: 240/5 Moo 5, Soi Na Kluea 22 (Ping Pa), Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Green Park Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelbag, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Hotel Pattaya
Green Park Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing