We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rubbish !!!!!!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Park Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Green Park Resort
Ranked #61 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Rubbish !!!!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Do NOT stay in this hotel unless you are on a Russian package holiday !! Everything is geered up for Russian holidaymakers and if you are not Russia you feel quite excluded ! There are no information guides in English, Russians dominate the place and think the hotel facilities belong to them. Worst of all we were forced to waste 3800 bart (£75) on a new years eve party we never wanted to attend which was a complete waste of money. Everything was in russian, the food was awful and so was the entertainment. The pool is kind of ok but everything else about the hotel is shabby. The breakfasts are greasy. Overall a poor poor hote. Would never stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank floatinggypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seksith L, General Manager at Green Park Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Floatinggypsy,

Thank you very much for your valued time giving us your constructive feedbacks. We have acknowledged all the comments with regard to our resort’s features, facilities, and services provided. However, please rest assured that we shall continuously seek the way to further improve our service, feature, and facility, to ensure that we could reach our guests’ satisfaction.

Thanks again for your valued time, and we wish to welcome you again at Green Park Resort Pattaya the next time you would be here in Pattaya, Thailand.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    248
    112
    43
    25
See reviews for
119
168
69
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Green Park Resort has a great pool area which is quite large with many pool chairs so you shouldn't have a problem finding somewhere to sun tan. The pool itself snakes around the property and is always a good temperature. There is a pool bar with stools to sit on in the water, the service isn't great though as some of the staff have a bit of an attitude but nothing too serious. Happy hour is from 4pm-6pm.
The rooms are nice and clean with the usual stuff, TV, minibar, complimentary water, etc.
The hotel is located near the top end of Beach Road, which might seem far from the action of Walking Street (about 3km) but it is actually a good location because it is away from all the noise of Beach Road and Walking Street and to get down there is a quick ride on a songthaew (10 Baht). The songthaews go down Beach Road and back up Pattayasaisong Road. When heading back to the hotel get off at the turning circle at the top of Pattayasaisong Road.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-SHR, General Manager at Green Park Resort, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear DavidZA,

First of all a big thank you for staying with us at The Green Park Resort, it was a pleasure to have you here with us.

I do thank you as well to give us your feedback regarding your stay with us, the only way we can improve our services and standards to fulfill our guest's expectations.

Thank you to value our pool area that high. It is indeed a great pool setting and offers great spots for tanning and enjoy life to the fullest. I am sorry to see that our staff at the pool bar did not meet up to your expectations. Your remark is taken very seriously and has been communicated this morning during our daily meeting. Thank you for mentioning our great newly renovated rooms, cleaned to the best and up to date to give our guests the best possible price/quality and comfort.

Our location is indeed splendid and could not have been better. An oasis of calmness and peace although just minutes away from the lively areas Pattaya has to offer!

I do thank you again for your highly appreciated feedback and hope to welcome you again here at The Green Park Resort.


Best personal regards,

Luciano Lillus
General Manager The Green Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Holland Province, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
142 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

The Green Park Resort is an oasis of calmness in a hectic Pattaya and, partly due to the much needed renovations carried out , our stay was the last seven weeks as a repeater very pleasant.
We always came for the garden and the great and spacious pool area, and since lately the rooms even include free WiFi. The price / quality for this hotel is very good.
Under the inspiring leadership of the new General Manager Luciano Lillus however, we have seen at this time every day even more improvements observed especially in the overall management of this hotel .
And despite all the bustle of the hotel industry this manager has for all guests a listening ear, and he is an excellent host, truly a calling card for this resort. Since we come from the hospitality industry ourselves, we know that managing and solving problems out of the past is for sure not an easy task and not something that can be achieved by one day.Luciano, hopefully we will meet each other again next year.


Good luck for you and your team and a big thank you to all the staff who made our stay a party. We wish all of you happy holidays and a healthy 2014.
Marcel Siebeler, Bali

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marcel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-SHR, General Manager at Green Park Resort, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Marcel S,

It was such a pleasure to have you staying here with us The Green Park Resort and I must admit you and your wife are remarkable people with an immense great attitude.

Thank you for spending some of your time to give us your high appreciated feedback.
Sine you do have a long hospitality background it is so nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest and that you appreciate the price/quality and other improvements of our newly renovated Resort that much! Thank you as well for your compliments regarding our pool area which is a great area to spend your day enjoying our lovely cocktails, BBQ and for just chilling out in a calm and peaceful surrounding.

Our location is just perfect!!! By being just a few minutes away from the beach and the buzzing night life of Pattaya, it is so nice to see that in our Resort it is so quiet and calm.
No loud music or any other disturbances, so a good sleep is guaranteed.

Thank you for the great conversations, laughs and feedback.

Best personal regards,

Luciano Lillus
General Manager The Green Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

It was our third visit in three years at Green Park Resort. The rooms incl. bathroom were renovated and the resort has now free wifi. We enjoyed the great and spacious pool again. The new General Manager was easy to approach and had an ear for every guest , fortunately he spoke many languages which is very important for an international resort like this. The resort is highly recommended. . We are definitely coming back next year.Els coster

Room Tip: standard room is ok even for a longer stay. no spa/fitness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank els c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-SHR, General Manager at Green Park Resort, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Els C,

To start with a big thank you for the great time we had with you and your husband during your long term stay with us. You came as repetitive guests and left as friends, which is a great gift for me personally and for our team.
Thank you as well for finding the time to give us your thoughts regarding your stay with us here at The Green Park Resort.
It was so nice to see how you and yours enjoyed your holiday with us and thank you for sharing that with us here at Trip Advisor. Great to see you valued our free WiFi and our large pool with opportunities to eat, drink and relax in a calm setting.
From all of us we do wish you and your husband a Buon Natale, Gelukkig Kerstfeest, Merry Christmas and a great 2014.

We are looking forward to welcome you again here at The Green Park Resort.

Best personal regards,

Luciano Lillus
General Manager The Green Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

I feel it's an awesome place to stay bcz I love da outdoor pool . Has an excellent view From
Each room, breakfast too was great with various seasonal fruits and especially sausages . Over all I m vry much satisfied by da calm environment ova der ... Any one going to pattaya can atleast once should stay in GREEN PARK resort I feel .....,,,.,.,.......,,,...,.,..,,,,,,,,,

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pravardhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-SHR, General Manager at Green Park Resort, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Pravardhan

Thank you for staying with us at The Green Park Resort and for spending some of your time to give us your high valued feedback.
So good to see you enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest and that you valued our pool area that much.
Thank you as well for giving us your positive thoughts and words regarding the various dishes we serve during our breakfast buffet.

Once again thank you, and we hope to welcome you again here in The Green Park Resort.

Best personal regards,

Luciano Lillus
General Manager The Green Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Very clean rooms, friendly staff, breakfast was satisfactory. All went well and nothing to complain. We would like to stay here or in any one of the other Sunshine Hotels and Resorts next time we visit Pattaya. I understand that this hotel group now has a new 5* hotel called Ravindra beach resort, we would like to try that next year.

Bala, London. Hotels.com Guest

Room Tip: The Junior suite is excellent, and the newly refurbished rooms are extremely good value, clean, brig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bala B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-SHR, General Manager at Green Park Resort, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Bala B,

Thank you so much for staying with us at The Green Park Resort and a big thank you already for staying with us again so soon, it was a great pleasure having you here with us and thank you as well for the nice conversations we had.
Thank you as well for spending some of your time to give us your highly valued feedback.
It is so nice to read your compliments regarding our friendly, the very spacey clean rooms and the great choice of dishes served during breakfast. By knowing you are well traveled gentleman, these compliments coming from your side are very much appreciated. You put for sure a great smile on the faces of our team after I mentioned your posted words.
I am really looking forward to meet you and your wife here soon again, and will love to show you both our other properties which we have here in Pattaya.

Best personal regards,

Luciano Lillus
General Manager The Green Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed here for 8 days in Oct 2013. It is not a hotel we would ever consider going back to. We were in a poolside room which smelled of sewerage - the management said the smell was caused by the air conditioning unit. The pool area is good which is its one redeeming factor. the reception staff are not great - we needed to use their own internet system but the pc was so old that it could not handle any amount of memory transfer, so we had to find an internet café in the town. Breakfast is basic, and we had the strange arrangement of it being served in a different area of the hotel for half the week with no direction from the staff. Because of the gardens, bugs are inevitable - we found a nest of maggots in the corner of the room where I'd left a shirt lying. The cleaning staff on the other hand were great. The hotel is a bit away from the main road, so a walk is inevitable. Tuk tuks are great. Watch out for large pot-holes when walking on the pavements.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-SHR, General Manager at Green Park Resort, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Mr. John R,

Thanks so much for staying with us and for giving us your thoughts and words, it is unfortunate that your experience with us was not after your expectations however let us try to make it up with you during your next stay with us.
Thank you for your positive remark regarding our pool area. Our guests are indeed very happy with the lovely pool area which we have, it is even considered to be the largest resort pool in Pattaya.
As you mentioned correctly, our resort is an 'open' resort with lots of greenery and gardens, hence insects and rainfall are inevitable although we do our outmost best to keep our gardens in the best shape possible and trying to minimize unpleasant insects as much as we can. We were renovating our breakfast area during your stay with us and we informed our guests during the checking in process and by leaving daily letters in the rooms, starting a few days before the renovation (in a few languages) and by using information signs at the breakfast room explaining that temporary the breakfast would be served in a different area until the renovation would be finished. After the renovation was completed, breakfast was served again in the regular area where our guests can now choose between enjoying their breakfast inside or outside in the open air. Unfortunately do renovations always bring unpleasantries, however they are needed to improve our resort and so a better service can be given to our guests. Internet will be free of charge in our resort as soon as the new wireless system is tested thoroughly so data transfer should not be an issue.
Walking from our resort to the main street is a nice quiet stroll of not more than 100 meters, or 300 feet and the beginning of Beach Road is 200 meters, 600 feet away from the Resort. Taxi’s are available immediately in front of the resort if needed.
As new Management for the Green Park Resort it would be a pleasure to meet you again in person in our Resort.

Best regards,
Luciano Lillus
General Manager Green Park Resort
Sunshine Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#24 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
2.3 mi away
Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality
0.7 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#28 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
#178 of 441 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
0.2 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
#32 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
2.9 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#4 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park Resort

Property: Green Park Resort
Address: 240/5 Moo 5, Soi Na Kluea 22 (Ping Pa), Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Green Park Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelbag so you can book your Green Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Hotel Pattaya
Green Park Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing