We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay!!!!”
Review of Green Park Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Green Park Resort
Ranked #54 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Just returned from a 3week plus stay,can't wait to return !!!!
I can't speak highly enough about the resort,which is an oasis of calm amidst the madness that is Pattaya (ok so it's in Naklua but only a 10 baht ride away from the bars and nightlife).
The biggest plus for the resort are the staff, all of whom seemed to be constantly smiling, and were very attentive. The pool is amazing, by far the best I've seen in Thailand. The rooms were more than adequate, and the Breakfast certainly set me up for the day!!!
thankyou for a wonderful stay,can't wait to return!!!!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Rich1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seksith L, General Manager at Green Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Rich 1961,

Thank you very much for the fruitful feedbacks, we are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Green Park Resort Pattaya.

Thanks again for your patronage, and we wish to welcome you again at Green Park Resort Pattaya the next time you would be here in Pattaya, Thailand.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
There are newer reviews for Green Park Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

One thing to remember is that not a of of British people go to Pattaya, manily German and East Europeans.

I was on the ground floor in the hotel, which although easy to pop in and out of from the 'pool' area was also convenient for cock croaches, one of which I saw disappear under the bed. The bedding was changed daily, but the washbasin in the bathroom was not cleaned on a daily basis.

I spent most of my time when walking around the area, looking down at the 'pavement' where I was walking, which was very uneven, broken and dangerous, not wishing to fly home with my leg in plaster I was very careful.

The highlight for me was the Tiffany Show, which I found excellent. The costumes were wonderful, the 'ladies' were very glamourous and I was impressed at how good they looked, considering they were all men. All the music was recorded, but the singing was spot on with the timing.

I would not advise anyone to go to Pattaya, but rather one of the islands, which I am advised is much nicer. The beach at the end of the road where the hotel was unfortunately was being used as a dumping ground for anything, whilst further along eventually, it was as you would expect a beach to look.

This being my first visit to Thailand left me feeling dissappointed, as I had heard so much about how wonderful it was. Also a big point to remember is that GB Sterling travellers cheques are not taken in Pattaya, maybe the rest of Thailand also? having been advised by my travelling partner (thinks he is Marco Polo) to take that currency, I had to use my credit card for everything as well as taking cash out, which we all know is not advisable.

Room Tip: Higher floors (only three levels) give a better view. They all face around the pool which is actual...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MElliott2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seksith L, General Manager at Green Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear MElliott2014,

Thank you very much for your kindness given us your feedback on your recent stay, we are really appreciated your contribution. We do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience during your last stay with us.

We have acknowledged your feedback with reference to the cleaning service to your room, and the landscape of the resort. Please rest assured that we would definitely take your feedback for our further improvement.

However, it is legally able to use GBP Traveler Cheque at any Bank or authorized money changer.

Thanks again for your kindness, and we wish to welcome you again at Green Park Resort Pattaya the next time you would be here in Pattaya, Thailand.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

place gives that quiet serenity, love the rooms especially the beds, their comfortable. The pool is beautiful, service is fast and i love the breakfast buffet the mixture of thai dishes with regular breaky dishes is just delightful...hotel staff are friendly but i agree with a few related reviews regarding the rooms, sometimes its hard to find your way back to your own room. Overall i enjoyed my stay

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Flow S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seksith L, General Manager at Green Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Flow S,

Thank you very much for taking your time giving us your feedback. We are appreciated to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, and we will ensure that we will keep these things consistency on going.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Big problem when you can not sleep because of the terrible smell. I was so tired and was ready to sleep until this horrible smell of someone else's sweat hit my nose. It was awful!!! I tracked down the smell and it came from the pillow and also on the bed sheet under the pillow...nightmare! However, the staff at the front desk night shift was helpful. He gave me new pillow and a new sheet. But i dont think i would cone back again though, this place already grosses me out, yuck!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellitee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seksith L, General Manager at Green Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Kellitee,

We thank you for your patronage in giving us your feedbacks on your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had; however, appreciate your feedback on our helpful staff.

To the point, we will definitely take care of this inconvenience to ensure that it will not happen again.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I noticed that there were some very negative reviews on different sites in 2013 - turns out the hotel must indeed been renovated since those reviews. We had a truly enjoyable stay - good room, quiet location, great breakfast, reliable free wi-fi, good aircon, easy access to transport & restaurants, wide selection of tv channels with major films available, beautiful pool & friendly, helpful staff. Definitely a quiet/family place - the raucous nightlife is a B200 taxi-ride away if you want it.

The only slight negative was the look of the bathroom which they hadn't renovated, however it was clean, the water was hot & the shower had great pressure.

We had a wonderful holiday based at Green Park Resort & will definitely return!

Room Tip: The resort is spread around all sides of the pool - we were in a quiet block towards the back which...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank eejaybee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seksith L, General Manager at Green Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Eejaybee88,

We are glad to hear that you like the new look of our Green Park Resort, and thank you very much for taking a time to give us your review.

We will have a look at our bathroom area, and will do whatever best we could.

Thanks again for your review, we wish to welcome you again soonest.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We recently returned from this hotel which we only booked a week or so before we left as out travel company "Trailfinders" ( very good incidentally) said that the original hotel we booked, Sunshine Garden resort, part of the same group but on the other side of Pattaya, was undergoing maintenance. So we were "upgraded" to a bungalow room here. We never found the original hotel but to be honest we never looked as we were more than happy with this place and for £21 per night per room, we were more than happy.
The hotel is fairly large and maybe if it was full, this could be a problem, but whist we were there it was fine. And yes there are a lot of Russians, but also Germans ( tended to be loud), French, Italians and Thai's too but isn't that what every hotel is in general? But as been said before the pool area is of 5 star class which would not have looked out of place at the Dusit Thani hotel next door, in fact it was much better! We checked! The bungalows are down one end of the pool complex, which was a hop, skip and a jump from the pool area and to us seemed much quieter than one of the main hotel blocks. The rooms were clean and looked recently painted and fresh linen every day. We booked room only so only had breakfast in the morning which was fine at around £3.50 each all in and served at your table, poolside. But with only a 5 minute walk to the restaurants ( a couple outside of the hotel even) at the top of the road and a 10 minute walk to the start of the beach road in Pattaya, you are spoilt for choice on your doorstep. Next door to our hotel is the 5 star Dusit Thani, which apart from our Hotel's pool complex, was very nice but hey at 8 times the price but worth a visit for afternoon tea ( we are English after all) or that special treat. But generally our hotel is well placed for most of the main sites in Pattaya, on the doorstep almost of the famous Tiffany's show and with the taxi buses at 10 Baht a ride anywhere down the main strip, stopping at the bottom of the road from the hotel, no where was far to go and cheap to get around. All in all a great place and certainly worth the money we found the staff friendly and quick to take action if we asked for it, would not hesitate to go back again the only down side for us was the hotel itself does not have a lot of action and was quite at night especially but with Pattaya on your doorstep and a scooter in the car park... maybe you don't need it.
On the scooter hire, beware as the cost of hire is about £3.00 per day for good bikes/scooters, which are great for zooming around town in the heat and good fun but there is a scam going down on licences with the Thai police and whilst the fine is not much the time taken to pay it and reclaim the bike is consuming and you will be stopped, as they are looking out for foreigners 24/7. You can avoid this if you buy an International licence before you arrive but if you run your normal driving licence you will get caught, if you run the bike for a few days.

Room Tip: Try the bungalow rooms for that little bit extra, especially if you are a couple
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sboydman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seksith L, General Manager at Green Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Sboydman,

Thank you very much for your contribution in giving us a feedback from your recent stay with us. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your staying.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This resort seems huge, and finding your room can be a problem... the pool is also huge, and quite nice actually. The room itself is not bad at all, if you can live with a TV with Russian menus. The toilet and shower was not renovated when the rest of the room was, so it is like taking a time machine back a few 10s of years. but the double toilet paper dispenser is nice.

The room was very clean, the staff very helpful, and the breakfast was ok. the location is quite central, and overall a nice stay.

I deduct 1 point for old run down toilet, and confusing room location.

Room Tip: the higher numbers are far away.. I mean FAR away. The bungalows seems to be nice and close to both...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sn4p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seksith L, Manager at Green Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Khun Sn4p,

Thank you very much for your kindness giving us your valued feedbacks. We have acknowledged all the comments with regard to our resort’s features, and we shall definitely seek the ways to improve our landscape. However, please rest assured that we shall continuously provide a quality service to our guests to reach their satisfaction

Thanks again for your patronage, and we wish to welcome you again at Green Park Resort Pattaya the next time you would be here in Pattaya.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.7 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#28 of 458 in Pattaya
763 reviews
2.9 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#4 of 458 in Pattaya
337 reviews
1.1 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#87 of 458 in Pattaya
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Cosy Beach Hotel
Cosy Beach Hotel
#38 of 458 in Pattaya
551 reviews
0.2 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
#44 of 458 in Pattaya
544 reviews
3.4 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park Resort

Address: 240/5 Moo 5, Soi Na Kluea 22, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: £15 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Green Park Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Green Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Hotel Pattaya
Green Park Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing