We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Large Rooms, Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment
Ranked #139 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Sunshine Vista is located close to the Beach (5 minutes) and attractions like Tiffanys. Rooms are big and spacious and bathrooms although a little small are fitted with bathtubs which is definitely a nice touch for a hotel in this price range. Each room has a large balcony and mine had a seaview.

Make no mistake. This is a budget hotel and it shows. The rooms and the bathrooms although well done up are still not what you would expect in a international chain.

For the budget traveler though, the hotel promises a nice stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TAIN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsianTravelGuru11, Manager at Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thanks for your positive and honest review, yes we are a three star hotel, we have rennovated all the rooms we hope we can increase the value for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
There are newer reviews for Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

This is an old hotel that as been partially refurbished. The deluxe room I stayed in was contempory and modern in design, flat screen tv, good selection of channels. The usual mini bar and free coffeee/tea facilities. Bathroom a little on the small size but adequate for a short stay, hot water and AC was good. The hotel as a nice pool on the roof top with sea view and pool swim up bar.

Whilst my room was in general very good, the hallways and reception had not been refurbished in the same way. These areas were lacking in air conditioning and the hotel staff rather than having the AC on decided to open the windows which was not adequate. The breakfast selection was poor

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsianTravelGuru11, Manager at Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Sorry to feel you had a bad experience about the airco in the lobby and our breakfast. With the Sunshine group we have upgraded all rooms into a new design and modern latest facilities, while not increasing the rate to high. Your kind feedback enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose the Sunshine Hotels and Resorts for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

we had booked four rooms here from 4 th july to 6th july.The rooms are spacious, ambience is good.The breakfast was nice.But we had issue with the staff at reception here.Basically in one of our rooms i.e. room no 202 tv was not working, ac had problems.there was no tea coffee maker in the room.We had to demand everything from them.Upon checkout the staff at reception demanded laundry bag from us which was originally not placed in the room. On our refusal they literally checked our baggage for that dirty laundry bag as it looked like in our other rooms.When they were unable to find any they said sorry for that.This is the scrap mentality of the staff here who are testing the trustworthiness of the customers for one such disposable bag.I request everyone who book room here to first get facilities and ameneties provided here checked and verified from the staff otherwise they will make u a thief out of this.The lady wearing spectales representing herself as the manager having attitude problem and rude behavior.No where in the other hotels you will experience such incidents.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank subhashk50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

These are very good serviced apartments on a quiet (compared to others) street. It is close to the beach and the Big C shopping centre (walking distance). The rooms are big and clean and there's a nice touch with the swimming pool being on the roof. There is some building going on close to hotel but wasn't much of a bother as you don't tend to spend much time in room.

Room Tip: Get a room on the high floors and facing the Big C as there are bars on the other side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Professor_Sparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We booked here with some friends and wanted to try a new hotel having stayed at Flipper in Soi 7 for the past few visits. Sunshine Vista looked fantastic and was quite a bit more expensive than Flipper. We were expecting quite a bit more for our money however this didn't happen.

The actual rooms themselves are big however they could really do with a deep clean. The rooms are cleaned daily however this would seem to be a quick making of the bed and a quick sweep up etc ! . There was some mould in the bathrooms and worst of all there was somebody else's stale milk left in the fridge when we booked in. Clearly the rooms don't seem to be checked and cleaned that thoroughly even when a guest checks out.

Breakfast was OK, aimed more at Thai's or Russians who seem to like this Hotel. Location wise its that little bit too far from the Bar scene of Soi 7, 8 and Walking Street. If you want a quiet peaceful holiday then you may well like the location of this hotel.

The plus point has to be the rooftop pool. Its clean and warm and has plenty of loungers for sunbathing.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DTD73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Hotel has great location very close to the main Pattaya beach area. It was easy to walk around and explore. The one bedroom suite was updated and very modern with kitchenette and flat screen televisions. There was also a balcony with views out to the ocean. Breakfast was very good and staff was friendly and attentive. Good choice when staying in Pattaya.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dfwtraveler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsianTravelGuru11, Manager at Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Thank you for your good review and happy you had a good stay. The whole hotel has had a new design and rennovation the end of 2012, hence some of the bad comments before august 2012. Now all work has been done, new lobby interior, all rooms have been refurbished with the latest design and overal in combination with the location we have many happy customers. Thanks for your support.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Loved the place with the rooftop swimming pool. Very well located and well maintained property. As the name rightly suggests, its a serviced apartment and not a star hotel, so you cannot expect a star rated service but for a serviced apartment, the service was very good. Food is excellent and well complimented by a good service. The breakfast spread is lavishly huge and food is tasty. The place is conveniently located in soy 3 between the pattaya beach and the Pattaya city main. Its at a walking distance from many major attractions like Alczar, Pompos, Hard Rock etc. They provide you complimentary drops to some of the places like Walking street and other major spots on the beach road. Overall, we had a pleasant stay and I have nothing to complain about

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank abeer_ind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.7 mi away
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
0.1 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#27 of 458 in Pattaya
605 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#66 of 458 in Pattaya
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
#64 of 458 in Pattaya
354 reviews
0.7 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#91 of 458 in Pattaya
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunshine Hip Hotel
Sunshine Hip Hotel
#168 of 458 in Pattaya
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment

Address: 201/1 Moo 9, Soi 3, Beach Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £20 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunshine Vista Hotel is also located in Soi 3, Beach Rd., in the heart of Pattaya, only 250 meters from Pattaya beach and only 100 meters away from Big C Superstore (Central Festival Center). It consists of 130 rooms which are 47 Superior, 40 Deluxe, 29 Studios, 8 Executive Studios, 6 Family Suites 1 bed room and 5 Family Suite 2 bed rooms. Please note that our lobby and all interior design and rooms have been renovated in 2012, to offer the best in quality and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment Hotel Pattaya
Apartment Pattaya
Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing