We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Areca Lodge(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Pattaya Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sea Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
35
83
45
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
83
45
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig cthe rooftop swimming poolbeach roadstaff at receptionmassage placesbudget hoteltravel agentbuffet breakfastper nightlaundrythailandthbtub
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I really like Sunshine, it is a comfortable hotel with pleasant staff. The pool area is good for chilling out and the food is good.

Rooms are fine.....decent standard, clean and comfortable. Showers can be a bit of a pain as water tends to leak out on to the floor but a minor negative.

Location is excellent, close enough to drinking street.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prav R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-SunshineVista, Manager at Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Sir,

On behalf of the Manager & staff of Sunshine Vista Hotel,we would like to thank you for holidaying
in Pattaya ,Thailand and for staying at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of Sunshine Vista Hotel.
We will do our best to be more efficient particular to what you've mentioned and allow us to improve and served well better good services .once again,thank you very much and we do hope to welcome you back to Sunshine Vista for your next visit in Pattaya.

Sincere Yous.
Wannee S.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The express bus station is about 10mins away in taxi or bike taxi. The hotel is just back from the quiet end of the beach, so a nice stroll into the middle, or use the Batt buses. Rooms are good, nice balcony. Pool and fitness excellent. Breakfast excellent.... Impressive after so many really poor offerings. European standard, but with much lovely local food. Staff most friendly.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Donald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-SunshineVista, Manager at Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Mr.Donald A.

As Sunshine Vista Management, I would like to thank you for a time comment.
Our staff are glad to know that you are happy during stay with us.
All of us will be looking forward to serve our best service
I hope to have opportunity to welcome you back to Sunshine Vista Hotel for you next visit in pattaya.

With Best Regards,
Wannee S.
Resident Manager
Sunshine Vista Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Sunshine vista is a typical service apartment with not so good ambiance and room service.

The rooms are like a low budget hotel.

The only important aspect is that it is very close to Pattaya beach.

The breakfast does not have many options to choose from, at least for the vegetarian people.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JitenKPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-SunshineVista, Manager at Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Mr.JitenKPun

I would like to firstly thank you for stay with us at Sunshine Vista and also for a time to comment
In this case we will improve our service more with efforts and good service in
line with our management and staff. Hence, your comments will be highly appreciated and it will be another challenges for us to achieved in the future.

Best Regards,
Wannee S.
Resident Manager
Sunshine Vista Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The hotel is centrally located in Soi 3 just 3 minutes walk to the shopping center Big C. Good transport links. It is just 5 minutes walk to the beach. The rooms are large, well furnished and friendly. There are plenty of cabinets and drawers. TV, minibar, air conditioning, Save in the room. The beds are good. The bathrooms are all equipped with shower and separate tub. Unfortunately, the bathrooms are a bit dark, a lamp here would bring more thing (but is complaining on a high level). All rooms are equipped with a balcony. There are several categories: Superior, Deluxe, Studio and more. The differences are between Superior and Deluxe: microwave and kettle (with coffee and tea). The size of the rooms of the two categories is identical. The other room categories are then each equipped with a small kitchen and larger. WLAN for a fee (unfortunately expensive). The quality of the breakfast is good. The concept of service of the staff at the reception and the restaurant could be improved. For families, the hotel is highly recommended unfortunately limited because it provides only 2 small pools (with pool bar), including a children's pool. Towels for the pool there is also (for free). The pools are located on the roof. Eighth in the minibar on the expiration date of the drinks. But otherwise there are not for children. Many restaurants, bars and shops nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abby9ster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

well tailored approach all services were supplied in a cheerful professional style.
I would only suggest they rectify the shower as water flowed through the base and the bottom of the glass door which required us to keep asking for more towels lol but I would stay again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Duane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews