We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not to bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
Ranked #78 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
merseyside
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not to bad”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

we stayed here in may 2013 we had been before to the bigger hotels along the coast and really enjoyed them but its been 8 years since we last went. so this one came up it was close to the beach so we booked it. we got there around lunch time seemed ok .some of the staff on the desk could do with going on a customer care course. the bell boys where ok always smiling rooms good for the price clean too free bottled water and a free breakfast that we only went once .2 small pools that where always busy . outside the hotel theres loads of girly bars and people trying to sell you stuff . we wouldn't stay there again tbh but for what we paid it was ok

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denmolone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattree, General Manager at Sunshine Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Sir denmolone

Thank you so much for having time to write a review after you stayed in Sunshine Hotel & Residence. We’re very happy to hear that our staff served you better and makes your more comfortable in budget hotel like us. Our apology also for the inconvenience happened outside in our hotel premises. We’re hoping for you’re returned in pattaya soon.

With best regards,

Natrree Chinsamut
Resident Manager
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    453
    226
    66
    31
See reviews for
38
104
191
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Good place for a stay at a fair price..stayed there with my friend for three days when I was there for a vacation. Nice rooms for stay and good amenities.. Most places are at walk able distance.. Recommended for guys..

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank yaseen_sahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattree, General Manager at Sunshine Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear yaseen_sahar

Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very happy to know that you liked our premises and that your stay was perfect

We looking forwards to welcome you back again

With best regards
Nattree Chinsamut
Resident Manager
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights. Room was spacious and clean, bathroom a bit on the small side. Location suited us for evenings in walking street. 5 mins from deck chair beach. Local bars down side street opp. Had a good covers band and cheap 60 baht beer. Morning breakfast was plentiful. One thing would note was that we got smoking rooms issued even tho we booked non , they had to change them as they were unbearable to us non smokers! Would stay again for the money, thb 2800/ night. Pattaya full of Russians by da way!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cjars555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattree, General Manager at Sunshine Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Tafkap55

thank you for taking the time to describe your stay at our Sunshine Hotel & Residence. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay, especially the location, and our fantastic breakfast. Our apology also for the mistake you encounter during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With best regards
Nattree Chinsamut
Resident Manager
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakhon Ratchasima, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

having read some of these reviews i began to doubt i had stayed at the same place?this hotel is excellent.however there is a new and old wing.so if you want to pay Only 500 bht for a location like this ,YOU OBVIOUSLY GOT WHAT YOU PAID FOR.the old side.
IF however you stay in the New building like i did on the top floor,you are then paying over 2.000 and up. and it is worth every bhat.I asked for a sea view with balcony and i got exactly that.photos are accurate and up to date ,unlike most hotels which photos are a decade old.all top floors are noise-free and extremely comfortable excellent décor and layout.very fast lifts.cleaners and staff all excellent more than friendly, and very professional,room service & meals are fast and good quality quality,nice change for me to actually recommend a budget hotel ,great place and full marks to the management.

Room Tip: top floors if you like good sea or city views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyLamaiLiziJolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattree, General Manager at Sunshine Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear JimmyLamaiLiziJolie

Thank you very much for you nice feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sunshine Hotel & Residence and that you appreciated the location, our nice staff, the layout of the room’s and all amenities. And we’re very happy knowing that we reach your level expectation in our service. We will pass your compliments to our employees. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel.

With best regards,
Nattree Chinsamt
Resident Manager
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xi'an, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The room is terrible, the sheet was not clean, with blood and unknown stain, and the hskp was also terrible. My sister and i stayed three nights in this hotel, we tipped for the first night, while forgot in the second night, then the hskp just cleaned the room for the first night, but didn't change that dirty sheet. Also the air-conditioner was very noisy!!!! It could even fall ice block at the midnight, really amazing thing!!! The only good thing was not bad breakfast.

Room Tip: There are thousands hotels near the pattaya beach, i strongly suggest you review the room before sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattree, Manager at Sunshine Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Amber Y
Thank you very much for taking your time to let us know about your recent experience in our hotel
Every morning the management of Sunshine Hotel & Residences read and take action on all comments and reviews we receive from our guests.
The whole management and myself felt terrible about your experience with the bedsheets that were not changed for your second night. There are no excuses for this and I can assure you that strong action has been taken to ensure this will never happen again.
This morning when we received your review also the airconditioning unit in your room was checked by our Chief Engineer and an outside specialist. Unfortunately we were not able to see what caused the noise but have done a complete service on the unit as a precaution.
I hope you will accept the apologies on behalf of the complete management team and hope that after reading the personal email I have sent you, that we will be able to welcome you back.
Warmest regards,
Nattree Chinsamut
Hotel Manager
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

i stayed at this property during my visit in September. its worth money u spend. and good for people who are tight with there budget. this hotel is very near to pattaya beach and walkable distance to walking street the heart of pattaya. breakfast is good. rooms are spacious. staff are very cooperative

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AakashBajaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattree, General Manager at Sunshine Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear AakashBajaj,
Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your visit to our hotel. We were delighted that your stay mirrored that of many of our guests who enjoy the central location in the heart of Pattaya, close to the beach, restaurants, shops and Walking Street.
Hoping to welcome you back soon,
Warmest regards,
Nattree Chinsamut
Hotel Manager
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Booked at a decent rate via Booking.com for travel with wife & parents in the 3rd week of October. We reached pretty early & bargained & got ourselves 1 room at 500 Thb as early checkin charges.
Property has 3 swimming pools, the 1 on the 7th floor being the best. Location is very close to the beach & Central Festival Mall. Bf is good too!
Try to opt for rooms in the new wing...they might be smaller, but are clean & modern!
I'll recommend this hotel to anyone & everyone visiting Pattaya for its location & services!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soumyadeep G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattree, General Manager at Sunshine Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Soumyadeep G,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our hotel. Your comments were shared to the management team and staff of Sunshine Hotel & Residences.We were happy to read that you had an enjoyable time with us and I am looking forward to welcoming you back personally for your next visit.
Warmest regards,
Nattree Chinsamut
Hotel Manager
sunshine hotel & Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pattaya
0.1 mi away
Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
#75 of 447 in Pattaya
273 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baron Beach Hotel
Baron Beach Hotel
#1 of 20 in Bang Lamung
349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#100 of 447 in Pattaya
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flipper Lodge Hotel
Flipper Lodge Hotel
#129 of 447 in Pattaya
220 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#26 of 447 in Pattaya
908 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#63 of 447 in Pattaya
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Hotel & Residences

Property: Sunshine Hotel & Residences
Address: 217/1 Moo 10 Soi 8, Pattaya Beach Rd, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#39 Best Value Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunshine Hotel & Residences 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sunshine Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Hotel And Residences
Sunshine Hotel Pattaya
Sunshine Hotel Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing