We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
Ranked #108 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Spent 2 nights here in February to avoid the craziness in Bangkok. The location is excellent, about a couple blocks down from beach rd and is surrounded by several bars. Its also a 5 minute walk away from walking street. The hotel itself is pretty average and nothing will wow you nor upset you. At the price point though i think its a pretty good place to stay. The breakfast in the morning was decent enough with some western and thai spreads.

Never had a chance to see the roof top pool but the pool on the main floor was decent enough to take a dip in. Again, if you are going to Pattaya to enjoy the party scene and dont need an over the top hotel, this property will do fine as it provides all the basics without all the fluff. However if you want a full service property where you will be pampered, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgirma1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at Sunshine Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you for staying at the Sunshine Hotel and Residence during your recent visit to Pattaya. We are happy to hear that you liked our location and the fact that its easily accessible. We are also happy to read that you are satisfied with our breakfast, room and the price.

I appreciate that you took the time to write and share your comments with our friends in the Trip Advisor community.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards,

Mrugesh Kulkarni
Resident Manager
Sunshine Hotel and Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (984)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

299 - 305 of 984 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

I have stayed at the sunshine since my first visit to Pattaya in 2010 and have been back yearly ever since for a couple of weeks. I have never had any problems and always feel very much at home. The staff are friendly and the service is great!!! I am again staying from 12th June 2014 for 15 nights with a group of 11. We all thought the same -why change? We all have had a good experience in the past at Sunshine and would not want to stay at another Hotel. It is in a perfect location

David Hildridge

Room Tip: I have had a room facing Soi 8 all the time. When the sliding doors are shut there is no problem wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d_hildridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattree, General Manager at Sunshine Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Mr. Hildridge,

Sir thank you for choosing our hotel for so many years. Your comments are very inspiring for us. We will try our best to exceed your expectations everytime you visit Sunshine Hotel and Residences.

Please let us know if there’s anything we can prepare in advance.

Best Regards,

Mrugesh Kulkarni
Resident Manager
Sunshine Hotel and Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Hotel is well located on Soi 8. Walking distance of Walking Street or alternatively nip to the end on Beach Road and you can jump on the bus for 20baht.

I didn't think breakfast was up to much really, but then that's the case in all of Thailand.

Pool area was pretty small but when I was there it was pretty quiet so got a lounger.

Rooms were great and cleaned daily if you wished, staff friendly and also late check out. I would go back here.

Also Soi 8 itself had plenty, shops, gogo bars, beer bars, massage parlours and nice street food selection.

Good system if you brought a local back too as they would always retain ID until you were satisfied with departure.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Soi are noisier, these are mainly in the new section of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HughesyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattree, General Manager at Sunshine Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Mr. HughesyR,

Firstly thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Pattaya. We are happy to read your comments regarding your stay in Sunshine Hotel & Residences, Pattaya. We are fortunate to have guests staying here repeatedly for many years. Its very emotional and a proud feeling.

Meanwhile, we note your comments on our breakfast buffet and assure you to improve on this. We are happy that you appreciate our systems especially for your guests joining you in your room. Guest security is one of our top priority.

Next time when you plan your trip, please do not hesitate to contact me (rm@sunshinepattaya.com) or our reservations team (rsvn@sunshinepattaya.com). We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards,


Mrugesh Kulkarni
Resident Manager
Sunshine Hotel and Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I booked this hotel online and on arrival I discovered why it was a popular place to stay. Rooms and service are great and the staff are just fabulous. Ideal location and they even accommodated an early check in for me. All in all just brilliant.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brendan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattree, General Manager at Sunshine Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Mr. Bredan,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Pattaya.

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. We were delighted to read that our service and team were able to provide you with excellent experience, this is certainly our aim for every guest.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards,

Mrugesh Kulkarni
Resident Manager
Sunshine Hotel & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The location is good. It is just opposite to pattaya beach and tuk tuk service is available to go to walking street. Many massages centres and bars are near to this hotel but services are very average. Swimming pool is very small. No amenities at hotel. So this is good hotel in case you don't want to be in hotel for much time and want to spend more at beaches or bars. i put my dirty clothes in laundry bag provided in the room and they charged 50 baht for the laundry bag.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shw1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattree, General Manager at Sunshine Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments on tripadvisor regarding your stay at Sunshine Hotel & Residences. Sunshine Hotel & Residences is located on a buzzing vibrant amazing street which has wonderful selection of bars, restaurants, Thai massage shops and is not even 150 meters away from the beach.

I am sadden to read that our hotel amenities did to match you expectations. We have a multi-cuisine restaurant, three swimming pools and two pool bars. We also have two pool tables and a Biliardino. Many of our rooms have excellent sea view and some have pool view.

Regarding the Laundry Bag incidence, I have sent you separate message. I think there was some miscommunication between you and our Housekeeping team. We are sorry if this incidence has caused any inconvenience during your stay.

We still hope you will give us an opportunity to welcome you and your family again soon.

Regards,

Mrugesh Kulkarni
Resident Manager
Sunshine Hotel and Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel itself is ok. Breakfast is nice. Staff is very unfriendly, bad at English, and makes us feel not welcoming. And, this is the only hotel that charge us 200 baht for a key card. It is not a lot of money but just so so so weird and unprofessional for a hotel at the price we pay.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank duvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattree, General Manager at Sunshine Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Mr. Duvu,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments on tripadvisor regarding your stay at Sunshine Hotel & Residences. We are happy to know that you are satisfied with the amenities kept in the room and our daily breakfast buffet.

Sir, please allow me to inform you that we always give one key-card at the time of check-in which needs to be returned at the end of the stay. If the guest want an extra key, we charge a THB 200 deposit. Only if the key is not returned we charge for it. This, is in line with the policy of most of the hotels in Thailand and other countries.

I am sadden to hear that you found our staff unfriendly. We are improving on the English speaking skills and we also do continuous training. We have noted all your comments and assure you that we will improve.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Regards,

Mrugesh Kulkarni
Resident Manager
Sunshine Hotel & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel with all facilities and near all the activities in pattaya, pubs just outside d hotel , 7 11 supermarket at front, beach 2 mins, shopping malls 2 mins , MP in street,good buffet breakfast, waking street 5 min by tuk tuk , the best , I loved the place,if ur in pattaya make sure u stay here u will get everything here.Bell boys , reception girls , free wifi , swimming pools all very good.thanks for having us, had a great time.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Deepak007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattree, General Manager at Sunshine Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Deepak007
In behalf of the Hotel I’m very delighted to hear that you satisfied in our service. I will pass this one to my staff in order for them to have motivation and keep the service better. Thank you for recognizing the location and the facilities of the Hotel. We’re hoping for your return soon when you get back to pattaya.

With best regards,
Nattree Chinsamut
Resident Manager
Sunshine Hotel & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#79 of 463 in Pattaya
303 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#69 of 463 in Pattaya
313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
#71 of 463 in Pattaya
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Pattaya
Grand Hotel Pattaya
#97 of 463 in Pattaya
142 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#27 of 463 in Pattaya
658 reviews
0 mi away
Sabai Inn
Sabai Inn
#182 of 463 in Pattaya
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Hotel & Residences

Address: 217/1 Moo 10 Soi 8, Pattaya Beach Rd, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: £22 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunshine Hotel & Residences 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sunshine Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Hotel And Residences
Sunshine Hotel Pattaya
Sunshine Hotel Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing