We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort
Ranked #195 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I was a little disappointed with it, but considering the price, you can not have everything, because the pictures on the net we have an impeccable hotel. on site is something else. In fact I think the last work dates back to 10 years. Otherwise spacious rooms and good quality meals. friendly staff

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nickie382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort is situated in the heart of Pattaya City, just a short stroll from the famous Pattaya Beach. With its prime location, a wide range of restaurants and entertainment venues can be found within 5 minutes’ walk. All cosy guestrooms come in different types; each is equipped with ample amenities and wifi. Great breakfast you just cant miss. Enjoy a refreshing dip at 25-metre Olympic size pool amid serene lush garden. Facilities on-site include traditional Thai massage, pool bar, tourist information counter, car rental, tailor shop, and laundry service.The hotel’s peaceful atmosphere reaches up to its recreational facilities.

Room Tip: Pool side Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niladry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Great Hotel which has the following plus and negative points:

PLUS POINTS

- Very well located. Right on the beach road & you just need to cross the road to get to the beach. The beach road market, street food, Walking Street, ATMs, Money Exchangers, Massage Parlors etc are all walking distance from here.
- Large hotel and well spread. Green surroundings make you feel like you are in some country resort.
- Swimming Pool. Large and clean with sufficient deck chairs, umbrellas etc. A hut adjacent to the pool provides you with towels. You can move to the pool in your swimming costumes straight from your room.
- Reception & Staff. Efficient and non-interfering as long as you don’t break the law or create a nuisance.
- Breakfast Buffet. Excellent. Large variety which includes juices, cold cuts, eggs to order (made right in front of you with all the fillings you desire), fruits, bread basket to name a few. There are enough tables for the guests and food doesn’t run out if you stick to the laid down timings.
- Price. The entire hotel package is absolute value for money.
- Rooms. Larger than most hotels and very clean. Large glass windows make the rooms bright and airy. LCD TV, mini bar, fridge, AC, water and even condoms are available in the room. Room service is prompt.
- Massage Facility. The hotel has a massage parlor within its property where guests can go or call for the services in your respective rooms. Reasonably priced and well trained masseurs (boy/girl as preferred). The services are safe and one was neither troubled during payments nor scammed in anyway.
- Access. The hotel has two access gates. The main entry to the reception area is on the opposite side of the beach road and the other entry is from the beach road passing through the pool area. The pool entry has timings.

NEGATIVE POINTS

- Night Time. At night the hotel campus is a little poorly lit and looks unsafe. It might suit guests who are shy of being observed as they go about their activities.
- Pool Side Gate. Best way to access the city and the beach on foot is through this entry; however this gate is shut early in the night. Most tourists are out enjoying the night life of Pattaya and have to traverse a much longer distance to get back to their rooms.

This hotel is recommended for travelers of all budgets.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms on first floor are recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pathfinder1A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

for an old hotel i will still give a very good rating here's why
positives - hotel is spread out, a rarity in expensive beach front in Pataya, and yes the other positive is - it is right on the beach road, a huge and deep pool to dive in and to do lap swim on, the newer hotels in the area make pools at a size of a bath tub and knee deep - not here!!! pool is surrounded by huge garden and lots of trees, again a rarity in Pataya, breakfast is decent with lots of choices, price per night is not too bad, rooms are clean enough, mine a/c seem to work fine, and since is it spread out – hotel seems very quiet, bed is huge and soft

negatives - only few!! the hotel is old - looks old, feels old there's no other way to put it. they have attempted to repaint the room and make it look nicer but again looks "attempted" not "accomplished", staff are neither nice nor rude - just robotic,
but again the very good rating is for the overall value. you could pay three times than that for a pimpier lobby and rooms (with bath tub size pool) but you are on a beach town - who spends time at hotel rooms that long!!!

Room Tip: get a room overlooking pool - that's th only best that can be had
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neupaneaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

For the price I got the hotel I did get my moneys worth.
Got a single room thru agoda for under 1000bath night (including breakfast)
- At the counter the rate was 1500B

+ Location
+ Near beach
+ Pool + massage service
+ Breakfast included!
+ Free parking for guests

- OLD
- Wifi was a bit dodgy...(but free)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamKar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I went to stay here with my wife and 1 child.
The resort is located in very good location.
Easy and very short walking to Central Festival Pattaya.
But, room and all facilities are too old.
Only air condition and T.V that are quiet new.
There are many mosquitoes in the room.
However, all staffs are very nice and friendly.
Another good thing is breakfast.
Many menus for you to choose.

Room Tip: No lift , lower floor is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaiyasit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I stayed a this hotel for 11 nights during early March on a B&B basis.

I have been to Pattaya before but have not stayed at this 3 star hotel before..

I was happy with its location in the resort, part of the hotel is accessed from Beach Road, and is well placed for most of Pattaya's attractions.

Apparently this hotel is over 48 years old, with a 2 storey level designed around the swimming pool, and there is a masseuse service next to the pool provided by the hotel.

Breakfast is certainly up to par with a fair choice available.

I had booked a standard room, and was under the impression that there was a room safe (something I always look to have).

The room was of a good size, clean but with no room safe, and the long corridor to the room was overlooking the hotels waste and servicing areas which holiday makers usually dont want to see if possible.

Next morning I flagged my concerns and was offered an upgrade to one of their "villas" , which was in a separate area in the the hotel grounds consisting of about 9 log style cabins in a small quadrangle with a a communal open-air jaccuzzi, there was an extra charge per night but I decided to take the upgrade..

They are attractively designed, a good blend of the modern but with Thai tradition styling. This small private complex has a an nice ambiance of its own, The room did have a digital safe with flatscreen tv, fridge, hot drinks making facility, separate shower etc.Very pleasant to come back "home" to.

The hotel does urgently need a fresh coat of paint and some refurbishment to breathe new life into its appearance, in the dining and reception areas which feel outdated well worn with a hint of jungle book to boot.

The reception and Managerial staff overall were helpful as were most of the hotel staff.

As it is most should have few complaints about staying here, but refurbishment and a coat of paint would make the place far more attrractive.

Without the upgrade to the villa I dont think I would have really enjoyed my stay as much.

Room Tip: As explained, standard rooms leave something to be desired, if finances will allow it then an upgra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank velocity50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pattaya
0.1 mi away
Natural Beach Hotel
Natural Beach Hotel
#14 of 39 in Chonburi
51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Pattaya Hotel
Imperial Pattaya Hotel
#58 of 458 in Pattaya
384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eastiny Place
Eastiny Place
#228 of 458 in Pattaya
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flipper Lodge Hotel
Flipper Lodge Hotel
#132 of 458 in Pattaya
223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eastiny Seven
Eastiny Seven
#226 of 458 in Pattaya
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baron Beach Hotel
Baron Beach Hotel
#1 of 21 in Bang Lamung
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort

Address: 137 Moo 9, Central Pattaya Rd., Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #195 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: £18 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basaya Hotel Pattaya
Basaya Hotel And Resort
Nova Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing