We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So what if I was the only NZ'er in the House”
Review of Thai Garden Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Thai Garden Resort
Ranked #32 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Unlike other parts of Pattaya there was a lack of Russians here, and I am not slating them but they weren't the friendliest people I met in thailand.
This hotel is set to cater for the Austrian/German market anf this shows in some of the meal options.
My room was fantastic, right down to the provided toothbrush. 2 double beds, a balcony, roomy and close to the pool without being disrupted by the bar/eating area.

i loved the pool, 63m long, warm, with bubbles on demand. Heaps of sun beds and no one stealing/claiming a bed early. I stayed in August so that maybe the reason why.

Food - I had breakfast included and this lasted me all day. Great selection and the omelettes were super yummy. Dinner, for $12NZD it's amazing. Coupled this with the 1/2 price drinks and its a good thing the pool is 63m long!!

Easy to find, easy to get to the shops and a long way from Walking St.

Would love to come back!

Room Tip: The Tuk Tuk service is 10baht per ride or 20baht if you have a suitcase. If you want to be taken dir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2012

We did not plan to stay at the Thai Garden Resort but our favoured Hoel was not available so we ended up at this hotel. They clearly cater to farang and we as Thai people were second rate guets. When we went to the pool all the good sun chairs were reserved with "books, towels etc" and the pool service coudln care less to get us a nice chair so we ended up (again) in the back of the action. We went to the beach instead and avided the hotel as much as possible and checked out. After one night. Bedsheets had some spots! We will never be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I had just checked in to the Thai Garden Resort from a fairly miserable time in a Pattaya Hospital.

I was weak to the point of exhaustion and ensconced in a wheelchair, when General Manager, Renee Pisters arrived in Reception to welcome me.

How much the Thai Garden Resort had changed from my last visit 9 years ago.

The swimming pool, elegantly landscaped is very long - as is the Resort. This allows for an oversupply of sun-loungers for sometimes over eager suntan devotees.

In Thai Garden Resort there is no need to creep around before dawn claiming a sun bed.

Thai Garden Resort is a two level resort. Yet I found the whole layout was conducive to wheelchair negotiation. There is even a specially fitted room for handicapped people and my avid inspection showed that the Thai Garden Resort's planners had not missed a single item to make life easy for those with physical restrictions. Thanks TGR!

It is clear that there is an Austrian "slant" to the large a la Carte Menu. For those who enjoy the light and heavy delights of Viennese or Tyrolean cuisine - Welcome Home!
American French and Thai food make up the balance - there's even a section for those concerned with figure.

As dusk approaches, the excellently trained staff start setting out the evening barbecue. Try a whole roasted piglet? Up to you.

Sun gives way to stars in Pattaya's violet evening and in the Moon River Pub the staff wait eagerly to welcome you for an evening of fun and wonderful music provided by the resident Band of musicians from the Phillipines.

Thai Garden Resort is perfectly placed on Pattaya's Arterial North Road. This leads straight to the Beachfront. 90 metres alongside is Tesco's Hypermarket and Mall - a quiet stroll down the hill takes ardent shoppers and restaurant goers to the Big C Mall.

Value. Considering all the many "inclusive" items at TGR, coupled with low prices - YES it is amazingly GOOD value.

Spoil yourself and your family - in a resort which doesn't insult its many returning regulars by going for the "Russian-Slab" market to make a quick buck.

This Resort is for people.

Room Tip: Actually, the rooms are well spaced - so no real noise problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stoffel45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

This hotel was better than i was expected. I've stayed 2 years before at Dusit Thani Pattaya(500 meters away) and i enjoyed every minute of that holiday in 2007-2008. And Dusit Thani beeing one of the best hotels in Pattaya i've expected that Thai Garden Resort to be below my expectation. But surprise, Thai Garden Resort is a very good hotel with beautifulgardens and a lovely very big pool. Breakfast was amazing and the rooms are big and clean. It's a little bit far away from the action and the beach but if you want a quiet pleasant place Thai Garden Resort is the best choice.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teodinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

If you want a typical regal Thai abode for your holidays, this is it. Luxuriously-appointed rooms in typical Thai decor and furnishings. I especially liked the lobby and the gardens around the pool with statuettes greeting visitors in a calm and serene manner. The service if friendly, down-to-earth Thai and the buffets are reasonably priced. Location wise, it is great with souvenir shopping across the road and massage and spa centres in-house or just down the road. The beach is only a stone's throw away. Strongly recommended for families and honeymooners.

Room Tip: The 1-bedroom suites with living room, walk-in closet area and kitchenette areas; and choose those w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YvonneLLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I was staying at the Thai Garden Resort in Pattaya from 14 - 17 September, 2012. The rooms were spacious, functional and very comfortable. I usually have trouble sleeping in hotels for the first night being used to my own bed at home, but I had no problem here and slept the whole night through. The service is unintrusive, courteous and efficient. The location is also wonderful with souvenir shopping just across the road, with Thai massage and spas in-house or if you prefer, down the road. The beach is just a stone's throw away. Great food too. Would recommend it to anybody!

Room Tip: Go for the 1-bedroom suites where you just walk out and into the beautifully-landscaped pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YvonneLLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

The Thai Garden Resort is located in Pattaya north. Outside of the hectic of the nighlife (including prostitution) but it will take about a 10 minute walk to get you inside the action.
The hotel has a very good breakfast buffet and a changing nightly dinner buffet. The prices for the food are reasonable, the drinks are a little pricey.
The staff is very polite and willing to help in any way.
All the rooms have either pool or garden view (in some cases however that garden is a stretch of 2 x 2 meter in front of your door). Keep away from the rooms in the "A" section. They are in front of the hotel near the road.
We had a suite with a livingroom and a separate bedroom with one double bed and a single bed. The double bed is small but doable. The beds are hard.
A site to get used to are the single men with there thai girlfriend of the day. But at the hotel itself nothing happens that is remotely offensive.
The manager is Dutch and almost the entire staff is Thai.
The pool is clean but at very warm days it could use some more changing of water. Not that it became dirty but it was way to warm. Giving bacteria a change to grow. This was only the first few days. After that the water was changed and the temperature was a little down.
TIP: The TESCO Lotus is about 50 meters to the left of the hotel (seen from the lobby). Very large supermarket.

Room Tip: The "B" or "C" sections are good. Don't accept a room in the "A"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcDeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.3 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
#42 of 463 in Pattaya
557 reviews
3.9 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 463 in Pattaya
1,705 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#22 of 463 in Pattaya
2,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.8 mi away
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 463 in Pattaya
1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thai Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thai Garden Resort

Address: 179/168 Moo 5, North Pattaya Road, Naklua | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#11 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#17 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#27 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £44 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thai Garden Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Thai Garden Resort, located on North Pattaya Road is one of the last hidden secrets of Pattaya, where service to our guest is always the most important. With the probably longest hotel pool in Pattaya, only low rise buildings with a total of 227 rooms in 25.000qm of tropical Gardens, you will be able to relax and unwind better than you ever imagine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Thai Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thai Garden Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing