We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic pool, wifi, breakfast!”
Review of Thai Garden Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Thai Garden Resort
Ranked #32 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Kalix, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic pool, wifi, breakfast!”
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We, I am my son (9 years old), have tried many high class hotels in Pattaya. We were very happy to find Thai Garden resort: it turned out to be one of the best! In some aspects the very best!
The pool is just fantastic (with nice water: saltwater + some chlorine that will make more gentle to the skin and hair). The free wifi is outstanding! I got sometimes 15 Mbit. They have a router every each 50 meters! Some hotels like Dusit Thani and Holiday Inn give you around 0.5−1 Mbit (if you are lucky). The buffet breakfast doesn't look "the biggest" but for Europeans this is the "best" : good fresh juice of the day, bread of the day , 3−4 dishes like pork, chicken, VERY good coffee and so on! Much better than the breakfast in hotels like Dusit Thani, Hard Rock! If you stay there (and breakfast is not included) take a walk over here and try the breakfast and the wifi. Really worth it (you save some money also)!
In the evening they serve very good dinner buffet for (only) 300 bath at the poolside. Very romantic with candlelight on the tables. And beautiful music from a Filipino band. Fantastic combination!
We had a nice deluxe poolside room. Big, clean room. Eveything perfect? Well, I would be happier about liquid soap (like in Dusit Thani) and cheaper price for soft drinks! It shouldn't be almost same price as for beer! However− possible to buy at nearby supermarket and put into the ref.
The management is staying at this resort, keeping control of everything. They also speak german/dutch and can give you good advice!
It's walking distance to the beach! But forget it: the beach and water is dirty. Much better to stay here and "never" leave this quiet and clean place. Just eat like a python (the good buffets) and then relax at (in) the pool!
Mostly Europeans stay here and some rich Thai families from Bangkok (over the weekend). Not many Russians here! Otherwise Pattaya is more and less like little Russia (some hotels even have a restaurant menu in russian). For fun we can call Thai Garden Resort "German/dutch oasis in little Russia."
We will come back in near future!

Room Tip: We prefer poolside room.Just walk into the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxLikesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    181
    39
    19
    12
See reviews for
109
190
47
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Very nice property, located in the northern area of Pattaya. Beach and market area are all at walking distance. For me the rooms were well maintained and the food was excellent. Staff was very humble and responsive. Pool was also amazing. They have their own in house band who perform some heart warming numbers. Really good for a couple. I just missed the english language channels on the television albeit I hardly had any time to see the television.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hitandtrial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

There are better places to stay in Pattaya but at the price I paid (GBP25/night inc. breakfast) I could have no complaints. The rooms are spacious and clean with free wi-fi, a few English language programmes on the TV, and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast buffet is excellent and the swimming pool is great. Staff are courteous although their English is limited (a feature I found in Thailand which surprised me given the large numbers of English-speaking tourists.)

I must admit I did not spend too much time in the hotel (after all, if you are on vacation you don't want to spend it sitting in a hotel do you?) but for the price paid, it was excellent value for money. A word of caution, the Moon River pub attached to the hotel is very expensive, I would say extortionate so enter at your wallet's peril!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andy63119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jammu City, India
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2012

An excellent Hotel with well furnished rooms and wifi. The Best part is the pool. It is spread out and in the heart of the hotel. Food is excellent and so is the service. A perfect getaway for family visiting patty.

Room Tip: Take rooms near to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niraj1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Housekeeping is horrible. They don't clean the room properly. An instance a towel that had to be replaced from the floor was put back! Cups and glasses still had previous residue (lipstick marks).

Try Ordering room service for items like extra tea or sugar or water and expect to get it the next day provided you remind them. Water is charged 60 bath a bottle. No free water. One can pick up stock from 7 eleven closely.

Bell boy picked up my bag as he was en route of rooms in the vicinity while I was at breakfast at 9am!! Nobody informed me and reception had no idea. 99% don't speak English here so it's a mess.

The lobby/reception has no fans or A/C so year round it's pretty warm as there's no wind here.

And last but not least the taxis here are not so familiar with the resort so one has to explain to them or show an address and since it's out of the way for them they always charge higher.

Simple option. Stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sgurnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massillon,Ohio
Level Contributor
159 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Beautiful setting. Nice large room. I loved the fact that they made up my room at 11AM. Checking in early after a long flight was a treat. The evening buffets are economical and good. Location is fair-- about 5 minute walk to the beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clsned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genova
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I have bee many times in this Hotel, mainly during business trips. It's e real resort with an huge swimming pool and many small buildings accomodating the rooms: max 2 floors, and spread around in the lush beautiful gardens. The rooms are large and confortable. The only downside is that the hotel is on a large road, away from the Pattaya center, far from Walking Street and not so nea to the main shopping areas. However all is easily reachable by tuk-tuk or taxi motorcycle.
This can add some calm and silence to your stay, as the main road is not so close and the traffic cannot be heard. Another downside is that the Tai Garden is not near to the beach... but the beach in Pattaya is not so good: better stay in the confort of excellent sun-beds in the wonderful garden near the free-size pool.

Room Tip: Better the ground floor rooms, facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wally953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.3 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
#41 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#58 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.5 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
3.1 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#3 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
421.7 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thai Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thai Garden Resort

Property: Thai Garden Resort
Address: 179/168 Moo 5, North Pattaya Road, Naklua | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#12 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#19 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#27 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Thai Garden Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Thai Garden Resort, located on North Pattaya Road is one of the last hidden secrets of Pattaya, where service to our guest is always the most important. With the probably longest hotel pool in Pattaya, only low rise buildings with a total of 227 rooms in 25.000qm of tropical Gardens, you will be able to relax and unwind better than you ever imagine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thai Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thai Garden Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing