We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kudos to the swimming pool :)”
Review of Thai Garden Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Thai Garden Resort
Ranked #34 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“kudos to the swimming pool :)”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

out of all the 4/5 star hotels i have visited till now.. trust me, these guys actually have the best swimming pool.. loved it :) ..and its really calm over here..
i only wish there were more pure vegetarian(without fish/egg/prawns,etc) options in the food.. tough for veggies like me.. but still over all enjoyed the stay here :)

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank priyamurthy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    182
    40
    19
    13
See reviews for
110
193
48
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Thai garden resort is excellent place to stay, no matter what you are alone or with family,short stay or months stay, You always get feeling "warm welcome : there...From GM till staffs are friendly,polite,I had everything I need in that place, breakfast is great,lunch is good, diner buffet by the pool with Philippine band,dancing with live band in moon river pups till 01.00 hrs(Cross Color Band is awesome). What else do you need????? Haven on earth......That what I call " HOLIDAYS"
GM and assistance GM are always present at the hotel. All the guests are Germany,Netherlands,Thais.
In April 2014 I will go there again and stay longer!!!!!!!! I had a wonderful time in Thai garden resort.

Room Tip: Deluxe room by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PauwHollanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
296 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This resort is located in a silent place away from crowded streets of pattaya.The beach is also accesible by walk or mini bus at reasonable fare.It has a large occupied area with number of rooms.It is different from conventional city hotels and does not need lift.Rooms are located on ground or first floor with a big swimming pool in the centre.There is a big long passage in front of a room where you can sit and relax with your wife and smoke alone also.This is ideal for a couple.I enjoyed my stay with my wife.Hotel service is also good.Breakfast is good and there is a dinner with music in night.There is a lotus market adjacent to hotel.

Room Tip: select room in a backrow of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbgholse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
195 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This was thes econd time I had stayed at Thai Garden Resort.

It is located away from the hustle and bustle of central and south Pattaya on north Pattaya Road, but is still close enough for easy access.Huge grounds set will back from the road, so rather an oasis of calm amidst the chaos of Pattaya.

The hotel is celebrating its 25th anniversary, but looks nowhere near that old due to a major renovation some time ago and good maintenance. Rooms are comfortable and spacious (ours had a dressing room as well as bath room and sleeping/living area. Grounds extensive and immaculate - very well kept. Food at coffee shop/restaurant good (breakfast great; lunch good; did not try dinner - dinner is a different themed buffet each day of the week). Staff friendly and attentive enough, although tend to lose the plot a bit and a couple of head staff were downright terse (the head lady on reception particularly).

Huge pool - just huge. Great for families with children, or for couples.

Overall a great location and a very pleasant sojourn.

Will definitely stay there again - good value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms away from pool quieter - go for those on eastern or northern ends of the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryWhite2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaniloB806, Manager at Thai Garden Resort, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you very much for your review, we are pleased to know that you had a nice stay and that you consider to visit us again. Regarding your suggestions for improvement, please be assured that we will take a look at it and take the necessary actions. Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Yeah much better places to go in Thailand than pattaya If you want to chase girls and drink beer and that's the place to go but if you want to see real Thailand no Better beaches better hotels better atmosphere better time anywhere I suggest you go to get rayong phuckett krabi

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaniloB806, Manager at Thai Garden Resort, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review, nevertheless we would like to let you know, that you actually reviewed Pattaya City and not our hotel. It is true that there might be better places in Thailand, but this all depends on what you expect. People who are looking for beaches probably are better of in Phuket or Koh Samui, but there are also people who look for different things, which you have only here. Pattaya is also known as one of the best locations to play golf in Asia, we have about 25 golf courses (intern. standard) close by. Guest who visit Pattaya usually get their information's about the location and the city before they travel to here, so they wont be so surprised. Thank you very much for your comments...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is good for all ages,check in very quick and easy the reception desk very friendly.
The room very clean and well has everything you needwith excellent amenitiesset.breakfast was excellent with all kinds of exotic fruit very good service.
music at dinner close to the city.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marco a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thaialnd
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We had a very enjoyable visit albeit short, the room was spacious and very clean. I particularly enjoy the shower and the bathroom was very spacious. Excellent water pressure. The room has everything you need, fridge, hair dryer, safe and excellent amenities set. On arrival we were given vouchers for pool towels and an eco-friendly cloth shopping bag to reduce the need for plastic. What an excellent idea!!! Breakfast was busy but service was very attentive. A very comprehensive choice on the breakfast buffet. Looking forward to stay at this resort again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pichaiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.3 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
#42 of 447 in Pattaya
531 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#55 of 447 in Pattaya
602 reviews
421.7 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
1.5 mi away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#13 of 447 in Pattaya
350 reviews
3.1 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#3 of 447 in Pattaya
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thai Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thai Garden Resort

Property: Thai Garden Resort
Address: 179/168 Moo 5, North Pattaya Road, Naklua | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#12 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#19 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#29 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Thai Garden Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Thai Garden Resort, located on North Pattaya Road is one of the last hidden secrets of Pattaya, where service to our guest is always the most important. With the probably longest hotel pool in Pattaya, only low rise buildings with a total of 227 rooms in 25.000qm of tropical Gardens, you will be able to relax and unwind better than you ever imagine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thai Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thai Garden Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing