We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best resort at Thailand”
Review of Thai Garden Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Thai Garden Resort
Ranked #33 of 455 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The Resort seems well managed, and the staffs are well trained. Felt very much welcome when arriving. The breakfast is good enough though not excellent. The room we stayed is very small, just enough for two people, but well arranged, making us feel pretty pleasant. The location is excellent, easy to go everywhere, though a bit stricky to find it, especially for poeple who go there for first time. Overall, the resort is very much recommended !!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Man c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

Perfect resort for HoneyMoon couples....
Nice rooms
good food and pleasing facilities.
It is located near the beach and welcoming was perfect.
I went before Christmas so decoration and celebrations were too good.

Room Tip: Rooms facing swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SidJazzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Stayed for four nights staff were friendly rooms were clean.Lots of German guest's in the hotel and staff seemed to favour them (bigger tippers).Breakfast was good with plenty of choice and an excellent seating area.The best feature of this hotel was the large freeform pool with many Jacuzzis incorporated.The hotel does a different buffet each evening reasonably priced at 399 baht which looked ok bit we never tried due to other plan's.If your looking for a budget hotel without too many frills this is it located in North Pattaya not in the center but not too far out either

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chezy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Lovely pool with big clean rooms. Some family's but mainly older German couples. We still fitted in well even being 3 late 30s guys here for mainly rest! Closes enough to the seafront to walk but far enough away to feel sefe and quiet. 5 mins walk from drinking street. 8 min ride to walking street. Nice breakfast and a very nice sit down menu. Room service and pool food is ok. I'm looking forward to coming back!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank RB5Turbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Although 25 years old, the hotel is in excellent condition and has just had a new swimming pool installed, it is a nice place to relax and close to the city center, The buffer is very popular and there is also the Moon River pub which has excellent live music each night

Room Tip: Ask for a Poolside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beentheregoingthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Unfortunately got to stay here only for 1 night.

Pros:
1. Very beautiful landscaping and layout.
2. Huge pool.
3. Spacious rooms.
4. Good location - far but not too far from the loud noises of the city. Beach, night markets, convenience stores, restaurants, tour agents, money changers etc. are in walking distance.
5. Good breakfast menu.
6. Helpful staff.

Cons:
None in particular.

Highly recommended for anyone seeking a good 4 star stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5Patel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I don`t know where to start describing this amazing hotel because I feel I don`t have enough words to do it justice. First of all, the pool here is absolutely huge and always clean, and the general outlook of the hotel is highly impressive, very elegant and luxurious. This hotel is a perfect oasis of peacefulness and relaxation, and it helped us have the most amazing vacation here. Also, the location of Thai Garden Resort it`s perfect because it`s far from the crowded and noisy area. Overall, our experience here was outstanding, and I believe this is the best hotel you could find while visiting Pattaya.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebeccaLPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.3 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
#44 of 455 in Pattaya
546 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#54 of 455 in Pattaya
619 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#21 of 455 in Pattaya
2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
0.1 mi away
Fairtex Sports Club Hotel
Fairtex Sports Club Hotel
#108 of 455 in Pattaya
359 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amari Ocean Pattaya
Amari Ocean Pattaya
#19 of 455 in Pattaya
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thai Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thai Garden Resort

Address: 179/168 Moo 5, North Pattaya Road, Naklua | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#11 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#17 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#27 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £43 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thai Garden Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Thai Garden Resort, located on North Pattaya Road is one of the last hidden secrets of Pattaya, where service to our guest is always the most important. With the probably longest hotel pool in Pattaya, only low rise buildings with a total of 227 rooms in 25.000qm of tropical Gardens, you will be able to relax and unwind better than you ever imagine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thai Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thai Garden Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing