We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace & Tranquility”
Review of Thai Garden Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Thai Garden Resort
Ranked #30 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2010

Stayed here whilst working in Chon Buri & have to say it was very peaceful & quiet, bungalow was excellent, pool & gardens fabulous,,, food was also fabulous. The Moon River pub at the gates had excellent entertainment without the hassle further down the road. Oh yes & Tescos is just up the road which was handy.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnweir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2010

Service, as always (we have stayed here for past 2 years) second to none. We are also booked again this year (2010). Management and staff all extremely friendly. Our room, we booked a superior twin room, was as we have come to expect, and since renovation/updating in 2008, is very comfortable. The resort is located to the north (naklua) end of Pattaya, just 100metres up pattaya north road from the dolphin roundabout. It is in a most pleasant quiet area close to Tesco and within easy walking distance of the beach. Access to Pattaya centre is easy to acheive by baht bus and the resort even has its own mini-bus if you require. The pool is now probably the best in Pattaya, (it is certainly one of the largest) and has comfortable sun lounge beds all around. The parasols also have 'service buzzers' to call poolside staff, when you require a drink or food (very convenient if you are here to relax and be pampered). Having stayed in several hotels in Pattaya over the past 10 years both my wife and I agree that the Thai Garden Resort is, for us, the best value for a peaceful quiet and tranquil holiday and very good value for money. Breakfast is always tastful and evening meals, if required, are extremely reasonably priced. We frequently fail to venture out and explore Pattaya due to the extreme comfort and tranquility that the resort has to offer.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arty64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 5 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 August 2009

The bungalow style rooms were very spacious and comfortable and clean. There are only 2 levels so it's not your typical high rise hotel. The rooms were set amidst lush, manicured gardens with a real tropical feel. The jewel in the crown of this resort is the brand new 63m free form pool, complete with spa relaxation areas. It has been extensively renovated so there is a "new" feel to the property. A lot of money has been invested in the resort and it shows! The staff were very friendly and courteous and willing to please. A great feature is that the rooms have an EMPTY refrigerator and guests are encouraged to visit the nearby supermarkets and stock them with cheap goodies instead of the usual mini bar setup. The resort is located in the quiet northern end of the tourist hub but this is easily accessible. It's only a 5 minute walk to the "Dolphin Roundabout" where you can catch a "baht bus" for 10bht which pick up and drop off all along the circle route of Beach Road and Second Road. Most convenient! After the frenetic pace of Pattaya, it was a pleasure to return to the laid back feel of the resort - a real oasis in the desert. Thoroughly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ladyrose873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 22 July 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 May 2009

We made a thailand vacation thru Voyages India and their travel agent M/s. pathfinders travels welcomed us in suvarna bhoomi airport bangkok and took us in a ac van to thai garden resort pattaya.

When we landed at pattaya we are very much impressed by their welcome in reception of thai garden resort pattaya and they were so kind to us even they do not know english very much and this made us to feel so happy and they proved they belong to land of smile.

the room is very comfortable neat and clean with all comforts and the room service is absolutely mind blowing. The waitress not only brought the coffee to room on order but also smilingly served us in cups. Their concept of no wastage of water or dry cleaning only based on usage is a great concept to save water.

Their breakfast is wide spread and delicious and many snacks were prepared in various times which were made known to the people who stay there and really we enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank s_venkatin2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 29 April 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.3 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
#42 of 463 in Pattaya
557 reviews
3.9 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 463 in Pattaya
1,705 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#22 of 463 in Pattaya
2,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.8 mi away
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 463 in Pattaya
1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thai Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thai Garden Resort

Address: 179/168 Moo 5, North Pattaya Road, Naklua | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#11 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#17 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#25 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £44 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thai Garden Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Thai Garden Resort, located on North Pattaya Road is one of the last hidden secrets of Pattaya, where service to our guest is always the most important. With the probably longest hotel pool in Pattaya, only low rise buildings with a total of 227 rooms in 25.000qm of tropical Gardens, you will be able to relax and unwind better than you ever imagine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Thai Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thai Garden Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing