We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasurable stay in a totally relaxing enviroment.”
Review of Thai Garden Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Thai Garden Resort
Ranked #34 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2010

My girlfriend and I had a thoroughly wonderful stay in the Thai Garden Resort a hidden gem. We stayed for 6 nights prior to our final destination Bangkok.
We found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful.The reception staff were first class with tips for local markets and places of interest. The food was delicious with plenty to choose from. The pool was huge and inviting we with clean towels provided. Nice pool bar with waiter service and very tempting coctails.

The nightlife was not far away a baht bus ride into Pattaya town with lots of market stalls pubs and very good restaurants, take time out to have a Thai massage you will find this very relaxing after a hard day sunbathing, a must is Walking Street and people watching.


I would highly recommend this resort and I am thinking of going back next year.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonpatHants_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
There are newer reviews for Thai Garden Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2010

The Thai Garden Resort in Pattaya might look very nice due to its recent refurbishment however the friendliness of staff and its service are downright sad. At the reception when speaking with the staff its is very seldom to get a smile and they seem to wish to get rid of you as quickly as possible. The service around the poolside however is even worse. First off they have service bells attached to the umbrellas by the poolside which should allow you to call someone quickly to order a drink or food. All the bells we tried did not have any effect. The electronics must have been broken each time. Then there is the Happy Hour at the poolside. It is a shame that one has to wait between 20-30 minutes to receive a basic Singha beer and even 40 minutes or longer for a cocktail. We had these issues EVERY single day during happy hour. The waiters moved extremely slow and every time we requested something they looked like they did not want to deal with us and rather hide their heads in the sand. After spending a good amount of money for our rooms, Happy Hour and other F&B items like the Buffet we were even asked to replace a toothbrush glass that accidentally broke in the Bathroom. 50 Baht. It is not about the money but about the principle. The lady at the reception asked without any smile and not politely to pay her right away. Plus, last but not least, the Buffet setup was just terrible. Food good, but the display and presentation was that of a Motel. Things can greatly be improved if someone actually cared about High Quality Service!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TreyAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2010

Firstly, I don't know where all the positive comments came from, this is an ok hotel in a seedy place, the main issue is the amount of older German Men with young Thai girls.

On check-in, we were told at reception they had upgraded our room, so we thought this is promising, the room has a smell of vomit and 2 single beds, even though we were a couple, we didn't complain for 3 days, which is a bad habit I have!When we eventually realised the smell would not go away we requested a change. The staff were extremely rude and one girl was obviously laughing, the thai are very nice people and can only assume this hotel pays them jusy enough to come to work. They told us we could downgrade to our original booking which we accepted. We did have a double bed and there was no smell so we took it.
This was not the end of the complains, we had ants in our bed, in our bathroom and on the final night, the bathroom strangely locked itself.I don't want to write much more!
This is like a retirement home for the Germans, avoid unless you fall into this category.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2010

Stayed here whilst working in Chon Buri & have to say it was very peaceful & quiet, bungalow was excellent, pool & gardens fabulous,,, food was also fabulous. The Moon River pub at the gates had excellent entertainment without the hassle further down the road. Oh yes & Tescos is just up the road which was handy.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnweir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

Service, as always (we have stayed here for past 2 years) second to none. We are also booked again this year (2010). Management and staff all extremely friendly. Our room, we booked a superior twin room, was as we have come to expect, and since renovation/updating in 2008, is very comfortable. The resort is located to the north (naklua) end of Pattaya, just 100metres up pattaya north road from the dolphin roundabout. It is in a most pleasant quiet area close to Tesco and within easy walking distance of the beach. Access to Pattaya centre is easy to acheive by baht bus and the resort even has its own mini-bus if you require. The pool is now probably the best in Pattaya, (it is certainly one of the largest) and has comfortable sun lounge beds all around. The parasols also have 'service buzzers' to call poolside staff, when you require a drink or food (very convenient if you are here to relax and be pampered). Having stayed in several hotels in Pattaya over the past 10 years both my wife and I agree that the Thai Garden Resort is, for us, the best value for a peaceful quiet and tranquil holiday and very good value for money. Breakfast is always tastful and evening meals, if required, are extremely reasonably priced. We frequently fail to venture out and explore Pattaya due to the extreme comfort and tranquility that the resort has to offer.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arty64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 5 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 August 2009

The bungalow style rooms were very spacious and comfortable and clean. There are only 2 levels so it's not your typical high rise hotel. The rooms were set amidst lush, manicured gardens with a real tropical feel. The jewel in the crown of this resort is the brand new 63m free form pool, complete with spa relaxation areas. It has been extensively renovated so there is a "new" feel to the property. A lot of money has been invested in the resort and it shows! The staff were very friendly and courteous and willing to please. A great feature is that the rooms have an EMPTY refrigerator and guests are encouraged to visit the nearby supermarkets and stock them with cheap goodies instead of the usual mini bar setup. The resort is located in the quiet northern end of the tourist hub but this is easily accessible. It's only a 5 minute walk to the "Dolphin Roundabout" where you can catch a "baht bus" for 10bht which pick up and drop off all along the circle route of Beach Road and Second Road. Most convenient! After the frenetic pace of Pattaya, it was a pleasure to return to the laid back feel of the resort - a real oasis in the desert. Thoroughly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ladyrose873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.3 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
#42 of 458 in Pattaya
543 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 458 in Pattaya
2,037 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#53 of 458 in Pattaya
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
1.4 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#25 of 458 in Pattaya
947 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amari Ocean Pattaya
Amari Ocean Pattaya
#19 of 458 in Pattaya
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thai Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thai Garden Resort

Address: 179/168 Moo 5, North Pattaya Road, Naklua | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#11 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#28 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £41 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thai Garden Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Thai Garden Resort, located on North Pattaya Road is one of the last hidden secrets of Pattaya, where service to our guest is always the most important. With the probably longest hotel pool in Pattaya, only low rise buildings with a total of 227 rooms in 25.000qm of tropical Gardens, you will be able to relax and unwind better than you ever imagine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Thai Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thai Garden Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing