We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool too small - the author must have lived in another hotel even another planet”
Review of Thai Garden Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Thai Garden Resort
Ranked #34 of 450 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Pattaya
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pool too small - the author must have lived in another hotel even another planet”
Reviewed 5 November 2010

I wish to observe a totally wrong information by the chap who declares the hotel being unsuitable for vacation because the pool being too small and rates it as a poor quality hotel . that is nonsense and must be read: the pool is up to 9 meters wide and 67 meters long. I rest my case. I live in Pattaya for 10 years and a frequent visitor in the Hotel - I have absolutely no personal interest, but a sense for correct reporting. By the way the restaurant is very good value for Money - The Moo river Pub an classy place of entertainment where you can take your wife and friends to enjoy a night out! The hotel has undergone substantial renovation program and still continues to do so!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ff-retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    188
    40
    20
    14
See reviews for
118
196
49
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Macau
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Due to the construction of hotel, the staff had upgraded our room to deluxe room, which is located at the poolside, not many guests stayed at that period. Nice pool and good place for anyone that wants to relax. The food of their restaurant doesn’t have many choices but I think is OK, acceptable. The location of this hotel is a little bit far away from the shopping centers but very easy to catch a Tuk Tuk just outside the street.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlalci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hants.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2010

My girlfriend and I had a thoroughly wonderful stay in the Thai Garden Resort a hidden gem. We stayed for 6 nights prior to our final destination Bangkok.
We found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful.The reception staff were first class with tips for local markets and places of interest. The food was delicious with plenty to choose from. The pool was huge and inviting we with clean towels provided. Nice pool bar with waiter service and very tempting coctails.

The nightlife was not far away a baht bus ride into Pattaya town with lots of market stalls pubs and very good restaurants, take time out to have a Thai massage you will find this very relaxing after a hard day sunbathing, a must is Walking Street and people watching.


I would highly recommend this resort and I am thinking of going back next year.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonpatHants_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2010

The Thai Garden Resort in Pattaya might look very nice due to its recent refurbishment however the friendliness of staff and its service are downright sad. At the reception when speaking with the staff its is very seldom to get a smile and they seem to wish to get rid of you as quickly as possible. The service around the poolside however is even worse. First off they have service bells attached to the umbrellas by the poolside which should allow you to call someone quickly to order a drink or food. All the bells we tried did not have any effect. The electronics must have been broken each time. Then there is the Happy Hour at the poolside. It is a shame that one has to wait between 20-30 minutes to receive a basic Singha beer and even 40 minutes or longer for a cocktail. We had these issues EVERY single day during happy hour. The waiters moved extremely slow and every time we requested something they looked like they did not want to deal with us and rather hide their heads in the sand. After spending a good amount of money for our rooms, Happy Hour and other F&B items like the Buffet we were even asked to replace a toothbrush glass that accidentally broke in the Bathroom. 50 Baht. It is not about the money but about the principle. The lady at the reception asked without any smile and not politely to pay her right away. Plus, last but not least, the Buffet setup was just terrible. Food good, but the display and presentation was that of a Motel. Things can greatly be improved if someone actually cared about High Quality Service!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TreyAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
revigne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2010

Firstly, I don't know where all the positive comments came from, this is an ok hotel in a seedy place, the main issue is the amount of older German Men with young Thai girls.

On check-in, we were told at reception they had upgraded our room, so we thought this is promising, the room has a smell of vomit and 2 single beds, even though we were a couple, we didn't complain for 3 days, which is a bad habit I have!When we eventually realised the smell would not go away we requested a change. The staff were extremely rude and one girl was obviously laughing, the thai are very nice people and can only assume this hotel pays them jusy enough to come to work. They told us we could downgrade to our original booking which we accepted. We did have a double bed and there was no smell so we took it.
This was not the end of the complains, we had ants in our bed, in our bathroom and on the final night, the bathroom strangely locked itself.I don't want to write much more!
This is like a retirement home for the Germans, avoid unless you fall into this category.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoje, South Korea
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2010

Stayed here whilst working in Chon Buri & have to say it was very peaceful & quiet, bungalow was excellent, pool & gardens fabulous,,, food was also fabulous. The Moon River pub at the gates had excellent entertainment without the hassle further down the road. Oh yes & Tescos is just up the road which was handy.

  • Stayed April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnweir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2010

Service, as always (we have stayed here for past 2 years) second to none. We are also booked again this year (2010). Management and staff all extremely friendly. Our room, we booked a superior twin room, was as we have come to expect, and since renovation/updating in 2008, is very comfortable. The resort is located to the north (naklua) end of Pattaya, just 100metres up pattaya north road from the dolphin roundabout. It is in a most pleasant quiet area close to Tesco and within easy walking distance of the beach. Access to Pattaya centre is easy to acheive by baht bus and the resort even has its own mini-bus if you require. The pool is now probably the best in Pattaya, (it is certainly one of the largest) and has comfortable sun lounge beds all around. The parasols also have 'service buzzers' to call poolside staff, when you require a drink or food (very convenient if you are here to relax and be pampered). Having stayed in several hotels in Pattaya over the past 10 years both my wife and I agree that the Thai Garden Resort is, for us, the best value for a peaceful quiet and tranquil holiday and very good value for money. Breakfast is always tastful and evening meals, if required, are extremely reasonably priced. We frequently fail to venture out and explore Pattaya due to the extreme comfort and tranquility that the resort has to offer.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arty64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.3 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
#42 of 450 in Pattaya
538 reviews
0.5 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
421.7 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#53 of 450 in Pattaya
611 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#21 of 450 in Pattaya
2,000 reviews
0.6 mi away
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thai Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thai Garden Resort

Property: Thai Garden Resort
Address: 179/168 Moo 5, North Pattaya Road, Naklua | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#11 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#28 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Thai Garden Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Thai Garden Resort, located on North Pattaya Road is one of the last hidden secrets of Pattaya, where service to our guest is always the most important. With the probably longest hotel pool in Pattaya, only low rise buildings with a total of 227 rooms in 25.000qm of tropical Gardens, you will be able to relax and unwind better than you ever imagine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Thai Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thai Garden Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing