We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”

Oscars at the beach
Ranked #567 of 974 Restaurants in Pattaya
Cuisines: European, Steakhouse, Thai, Contemporary
Restaurant details
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I visited Oscars last year and thought it was good and i wouldnt have thought it could get better but well done Oscar! I have been here two nights on the run, whic is not like me at all. The barbeque buffet on Friday and Saturday is excellent. The garden is beautiful, the food excellent which i wouldnt doubt as it is the same fab chef. Great family atmosphere. Would recommend to anybody, singles, couples families.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“By far the best pizza in Baan Amphur”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

A pleasant beachside garden restaurant, ideal for families.

We like the pizza's which are thin crust and tasty.

Prices are quite reasonable and staff are attentive

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernhard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Great pizzas and great atmosphere with live music at the weekends. And I thought Ban Amphur went to sleep at 8pm. Family really liked this place. Takes a bit of finding past all the beach kitchens. Nice English style beer garden with draught cider. It did rain when we were there so we had to make a dash for inside bar area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Well done”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I have eaten at many restaurants in the area and on entering oscars the staff were very friendly, the menu was very good and the food was excellent. The atmosphere was very relaxing. The owners daughter was paying the piano when we entered which was wonderful, the owner is very friendly. The facilities are excellent and clean. I cannot fault this restaurant and will return in the future in fact tomorrow!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Ate here 3 times in 2 days - the place was that good and ideal for a young family. The owner and his wife were really friendly and so were their staff. Reminded me of pubs when I was young myself with a lovely little beer garden with benches. Prices were very reasonable and pizzas were great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oscars at the beach also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Bang Lamung, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Oscars at the beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing