We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb instructors”

Jomtien Dive Center
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We at Jomtien Dive center pride ourselves on giving the customer the best experience we can. It is very important to us that every customer does count, which means going that extra mile. So why not come and join us on a days diving or book a PADI diving course with our Padi certified European instructors. It would be great to see you.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I continued my open water dive course with the guys from Jomtien Dave Center, with Gary, Brandon and Michael. I had an excellent time, and I loved every minute of the course. Next year it will be a refresher and advanced open water course. You can not go wrong with these guys, they look after you all the time.

1  Thank Johnny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jomtien-Dive-Center, General Manager at Jomtien Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your great response. All of us at the dive shop are really glad you enjoyed your course, and we would love to have you back on our boat for some more dive experiences.

Next time though, you will no longer be the new diver, you'll actually be hopping on board as a fully Certified diver, which just makes it all sound that much better. See you next year, and take care until then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

209 - 213 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

I was out on the their boat 3 days in a week. From fun dives with lesser experienced friends, to snorkelling with the kids, to penetrating a wreck. JDC cater for all experience. ALL staff are knowledgeable of the area and exceptionally friendly. We were never rushed and staff made sure we were satisfied with the dive. The boat is really comfortable and the lunches provided was some of the best food I ate in Thailand. Do not dive with anyone else while in Pattaya. One small fault, the equipment provided for the kids did not fit properly. Special mention to Louise for turning up the water temp to 32c.

1  Thank Darryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jomtien-Dive-Center, General Manager at Jomtien Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Hi Darryl,

Thank you very much for your sweet review. Thank you from all of us.

We're happy to hear you guys enjoyed your time with us, and of course your dives with us. We have begun adding more child suitable equipment, at the moment however it has been more oriented towards the dive equipment. Next time you guys stop by we will make sure to have equipment more suitable for the young ones, so that they too can have the best experience with us in the water.

We look forward to seeing all of you again in the not too distant future.

Say hi and thank you from all of us at Jomtien Dive Center, and take care of yourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I guess most people who come to pattaya don’t have scuba diving printed into their itineraries.
Me & my brother were also the same, but towards the end of our trip we decide to try something different.
I had read about this place online & decided to give it a try. Being non-swimmers, we were skeptical about any place for pursuing such an activity. But most of our doubts/fears were subsided on meeting Gary, the owner of the place.
So, we took the plunge & deposited the advance amount. After arriving at the centre the next day at 8am (yes 8am in pattaya!) we were taken to our boat. To make our sleep go away we were assigned our beautiful trainer, Louis. What followed was one of the most exhilarating experiences of our lives. We were made to get acclimatized to the conditions as our boat moved towards our diving location. In the meanwhile, Louis gave us all the intel we needed before taking our first leap. Our diving experience went from curiousness to fear to happiness. This was one hell of an experience & we kept on discussing the length & breadth of it even after our trip. In hindsight, we would not have wanted to miss this.
PS: would be great to watch Liv v ManU sometime over a couple of beers with Gary.

Visited May 2014.

Thank Bhagat174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jomtien-Dive-Center, General Manager at Jomtien Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for your great review. We are really glad you guys enjoyed your Discover SCUBA Diving experience with us. It was great having you guys on board.

Enthusiasm like you guys had is what keeps us motivated to do our best, and it's exactly why we love to do our jobs. If you ever feel the urge to submerge yourself again, we will gladly take you for another tour of our reef.

Next time you dive, your experience will be one of excitement, enjoyment and more discovery.

Keep safe and we hope to see you guys back in the water soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Jomtien Dive Center is outstanding! Every member of the staff is friendly and helpful, going above and beyond to make sure you get everything you want out of your trip. They're all professional and knowledgeable about diving and I highly recommend them for fun dive or certification! Louise is very patient for those slower to pick up on skills and is good at knowing when to push forward and pull back. Despite battling sea sickness, I had a fabulous experience with Jomtien Dive Center!!

Thank MaribethAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jomtien-Dive-Center, General Manager at Jomtien Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you, even battling the seasickness it was great to take you out for the past few days, you were a fantastic student. I hope next time you can avoid the seasickness and simply enjoy the diving :) Take the camera and send me some pictures :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Was headed out for a day trip with Jomtien when the authorities closed the port -- total bummer. While we didn't actually get to dive with Jomtien, they handled the whole thing very well. The team was very patient when we were waiting for updates. When it was clear we weren't going to go, they helped brainstorm alternatives that might work out. Finally, they were very cool about processing refunds - an unfortunate cost of doing business...

Thank Ethan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jomtien-Dive-Center, General Manager at Jomtien Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for your understanding, unfortunately one thing we cant control is the weather. Always better to be safe than sorry :) Hopefully next time your here the weather will be better and we can take you exploring the wrecks and reefs :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jomtien Dive Center also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Jomtien Dive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing