We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heart devoted service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort
Ranked #51 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Heart devoted service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

I visited Centara Grand modus resort, there is a nice private beach and swimming pool. The hotel is very new and stylish

Hotel staff is very helpful and friendly . I had a little accident there and they help sent me to hospital with much care. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sillysiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGMP_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your recent patronage feedback through trip advisor.

We are delighted to note that both of our facilities and services met your expectation, especially by our Guest Service who assist to send you to the hospital.
Your positive feedback will certainly encourage our staffs to go the extra mile to serve our guest better.
We trust, you had a pleasant trip home and look forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you back to Centara Grand Modus Resort Pattaya soon.

Yours sincerely,
Nattapong Kanungkid
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    112
    42
    25
    20
See reviews for
125
151
18
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Macao, Portugal
Level Contributor
230 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed there at 17 to 21 April. We arrived very late, around 1:30, then after checking in our Premium Deluxe Ocean View Room (very nice, good view, clean, comfortable room, the only problem for me, is the both small curtains doesnt work well, the curtains are too transparent. The lights easy came into the room in the morning), we called the room service at 2:00 (Good food, fast service, good price)!
The next day I asked the hotel staff to help me rent a motorbike ($300 bath/per day, just little bit expensive then u go to the rental shop to rent it, but remember, u dont need to give them ur original passport, bcoz u ordered it by the hotel), the rental bike came directly to hotel for me and the staff helped me to prepare the copies of my document for the rental bike (first class of service).
Good service and quality of breakfast!
The 3 pools was a little bit poor, but the pool bar was great!!! The private beach was beautiful and good, but was quiet dirty (lot of cigarettes and shell and big stones in the beach,I think that when the staffs saw the clients smoke, can give them a ashtray and dont let them to throw cigarettes on the beach!
The Twilight Bar have a great view and great service, but closes early on weekends (17:00 to 01:00), I think I can close little later on weekends.
The fitness room was good, clean, but would be better if dont have that wall in front of the glass! Covered all the sea view!!!
In the second day, we got a free bottle of champagne by the hotel, bcoz of the water festival in thailand!
Great hotel! We will try again in this hotel in nextime! I hope to see the beach more clean than this time! KEEP GOING!!!

Room Tip: Always book the seaview room, bcoz is no view in others rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mouriska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGMP_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent feedback through trip advisor website .We were delighted with your feedback regarding your recent stay and have shared your compliments with
our team. We pride ourselves on the level of customer service that we provide at Centara Grand Modus Resort Pattaya and feedback such as yours is most encouraging.
One again, thank you once again for your support and we look forward to
welcoming you back to Centara Grand Modus Resort Pattaya in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Nattapong Kanungkid
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
74 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

The hotel itself is very new and stylish design. We are quite impressed with the design and hotel's layout especially the pool and private beach as well as the facilities provided.
However, we found that the hotel's restaurants are rare of food selection.
We love the panoramic seaview of the hotel. Most of the staffs are friendly and helpful.

We got a little problem at the check in counter since we've been swapped to another room type from Deluxe ocean view on 3rd floor to pool access room on 1st floor with bad seaview and worse thing was the pool infront of the room was being clean and not usable at that time, which was not satisfied since we preferred the panoramic seaview that's why we chose this hotel, the recpetionist said there's a problem with electricity in the seaview room, after negotaiting with another receptionist who seems to be more friendly and helpful, then we have been moved back to that original room we booked and just that she said the problem has been solved already. The first receptionist who moved us at the first place, gave us the new kaycard for the seaview room, however, it was not functioned and couldn't open the door, we got back to the check in counter once again and she fixed the keycard code and turn it back to us without apologizing for this inconveneice she did to her customer.

Since most staffs are quite welcomed and helpful so we wont blamed overall with just one staff misbehaving. Overall the hotel is nice and valuable to spending your vacation.

Room Tip: For better seaview room on 3rd floor or above in the middle is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petites_people
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGMP_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest

It was a great pleasure having you stay at Centara Grand Modus Resort Pattaya. Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay experience through trip advisor website.

While we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring our effectiveness can be a challenge at times. We welcome suggestions such as yours as they indicate the areas where we can further improve.

We have noted your comments with regards to the professionalism and attitude of our Guest Service Agent that requires immediate improvement and attention. Rest assured that we will coordinate the plans to counsel this particular staff to improve her service delivery.
We are also delighted to note that our key facilities and services from the other staff met your expectation.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.

Yours sincerely,
Nattapong Kanungkid
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

A unique experience in Pattaya.I have a feeling of warehouse along Marseille port and Paris Tour Eiffel. A sulut to the architect of this project. An experience that one should try then you judge but I like it.

Mantana

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mantana_lau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGMP_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Centara Grand Modus Resort Pattaya.
We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations.
Thank you for your valued patronage. We look forward to welcoming you again to our Trendy Resort.

Yours sincerely,
Nattapong Kanungkid
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

I am writing this the day before we leave but plan to write a longer review on my return. Holidays are about more than just location and amenities they are about feeling welcome and valued. We have been made to feel both. The staff are professional and a good advert for the hotel but they are also warm, friendly and kind. We want to especially thank Mr Nat for his calm helpful, pleasant manner and support, we also want to thank all of the other people that have made our stay so special. Such lovely people, thank you we appreciate the very good service.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank lesleyliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGMP_Management_Team, Manager at Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliment. Your heartfelt words and special mention of Mr.Nat will be shared with the General Manager and his team.

Your compliments inspire us to continually provide and improve the level of service that guest have come to expect.

We trust, you had a pleasant trip home and look forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you back to Centara Grand Modus Resort Pattaya soon.

Yours sincerely,
Managment Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radewijk
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Some friends of us advised to stay at the new Centara hotel in Pattaya, we booked the hotel and we were not disappointed at all. When we arrived the doorman took care of our luggage and guided us to the reception which is situated one floor lower. The staff took straight on care of our children, and served a nice welcome drink. The manager guided us to the room and mentioned that we were the first guests in this room and when we had any issue to contact him directly to solve in case of. We had two small issues and called engineering and they came within 15 minutes and the two problems were solved straight on. The children liked the toddler pool, the toys in the pool and the direct access to the private beach! Twice we had dinner in the room and the food was good. Overall we had a great,friendly and smiley service of all the staff! Sure that we will recommend Modus to our friends and that we will return as well!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank EnjoyTravelHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGMP_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your recent patronage feedback through trip advisor.
We were pleased to know that you appreciated the friendliness of our staff and enjoyed your stay at Centara Grand Modus Resort Pattaya.

We trust, you had a pleasant trip home and look forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you back to Centara Grand Modus Resort Pattaya soon.

Yours sincerely,
Nattapong Kanungkid
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
127 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

The hotel and most facilities are great.
It's a 4-star hotel or some say 5. There are many awesome features at this place as other already mentioned. So, I'll give you the dark side of this hotel. :)
Let's see what's good...

1. Free wifi
2. Nice room: I booked premium deluxe ocean view and got upgraded to deluxe pool access. The decor made me feel like staying at hip boutique hotel.
3. Ipod dock and HDMI/USB port connected to 42" TV is very good!
4. Welcome drinks and fruit plate are nice.
5. Most staffs were great.
6. Cool fitness room (see the pics)
7. Private beach
8. Free inflatable floats and swim rings to use in the pool!

What could be better:
1. There was a hole next to the vent at the ceiling of my room. Totally unprofessional to think this is a brand new 4-mo old hotel.
2. The smell: it was horrible and it came from the sink in the bathroom. (so higher floor would have no problem.)
3. Pool is not so clean. Salt pool is great but they didn't use all-tile for the pool. With the cement it's easier to have moss and other green stuffs at the bottom of the pool. (see pics for urself)
4. Metal metal problem and iron man cannot help you with this ;) The hotel use metal to make it feel like factory but the problem is that it gets rusty.
5. Staff asked me if I was a guest here?! The real problem is that there is no way to tell since anyone can use the elevator to go down to the public area. So the security guards have to keep asking suspicious guests like me and make me feel like....what??? I looked like a party crasher!?
6. It's my birthday......but they didn't notice that. I'm not picky but 3-star hotel would at least mention it or have a note in my room. But nope for Grand Modus. It was a busy weekend but it is something they shouldn't miss especially when they try to make this hotel a 5-star.

With all the dark moments, I still want to take my family to this hotel on my next visit. It's good for everyone especially if you have small kids. They will love the pool. They just need to clean it more often or find a better solution. Oh and breakfast was great too except it can only take about 20 persons in that room. :)

Room Tip: Pool access room is nice but bare with the smell from bathroom. Restaurant on the 6th floor is grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGMP_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent visit here at Centara Grand Modus Resort Pattaya through trip advisor website.

As we always do strive for perfection but unfortunately we had failed some points at this time on your visit. I was disheartened to learn of our shortcoming relating to your recent visit . I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had experienced, first with the hole on the cieling in your room is looked unfinish as yet, the unplesant smell from the bathroom , the pool cleanliness is needed to improve, a disturbance from keep asking by Security satff and finally, lack of attention on following-up on your birthday.

We greatly appreciated all of your feedbacks which we have taken very seriously as an opportunity for us to improve and work toward perfection as where you are accustomed to with all of the expectations.

Once again, we do Thank You for all of your feedbacks and do apologize for all of these mis-opportunity to create an memorable experiences during your visit but do look forward to an opportunity to regain your trust here at Centara Grand Modus Resort Pattaya.

Yours sincerely,
Nattapong Kanungkid
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.6 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#24 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
4.7 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
1.5 mi away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#25 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#27 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
1.7 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort

Property: Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort
Address: 381 Moo 5, Soi Naklua 12, Pattaya-Naklua Road | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Modus Pattaya Resort)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort is set on the sands of quiet Wong Amat Beach, in northern Pattaya, and is adjacent to one of the ocean city's most famous tourist sites, the Sanctuary of Truth. The private beach provides an exclusive setting for guests, and the calm sea is ideal for water sports. The resort is designed for couples and for families, and includes rooms with direct pool access, along with family suites that have special sleeping areas for children and feature self-catering facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing