We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Saturday Night!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort
Ranked #60 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“My Saturday Night!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

As usual, took for about 3 hours drive from Bangkok to Centara Grand Modus Resort Pattaya. We arrived around 4 in the afternoon. When we arrived, the GM (General Manager) and the staff were there to welcome us. There was an ongoing event when we arrived so it was pretty busy.

I thought our Saturday night stay at the hotel was fantastic but let me share from start: ;)
First up: There are 3 or four buildings on site, don't get lost as to where the reception is, just ask the staff when you arrived and they will show you. Secondly, The location is fantastic because you are right on the bay, meaning you will really enjoy viewing the perfect setting for unbelievable sunsets each night. The rooms are good. Different style and nice decorations. The best part, I love it when i feel like I'm in my bed when traveling. The bed and the pillows are soooo comfy.. (reason why I'm loving Centara Hotels & Resorts) ;)

Same night, me and my niece went for a dinner at the all-day dining restaurant - Modus Bistro. Different ambiance, decorations are mostly made of metals, different inspirations. We sat next to the hanging chains, very heavy.. And yes, we had a great time at the restaurant catching up whilst having our Vegetarian Pizza plus the Greek Salad! Beautiful! In short, we wrapped up our evening pretty good.

Before leaving the next day, me and my husband, we went for a walk at the pool and the beach area. There are two pool there, one for adults and for kids and its facing the ocean. Something that i missed though was visiting the The Sanctuary of Truth temple which is very close to the hotel. I love beaches and sands but thought visiting temples when in different places in Asia is cool too.

T'was a night at the hotel. The overall experience is pretty cool. A bit of noise from the construction but I would definitely come back again to enjoy more of what the hotel can offer.

Room Tip: I would choose the ocean view rooms or higher floor, you get a better view of the sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MLORNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGMP_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for very much for your kind feed back through trip advisor.

We are delighted to note that most of our facilities and services met your expectation. Your positive feedback will certainly encourage our staff to go the extra mile to serve our guest better.

We trust, you had a pleasant trip home and look forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you back to Centara Grand Modus Resort Pattaya soon.

Yours sincerely,
Nattapong Kanungkid
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    113
    45
    27
    23
See reviews for
130
154
18
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were very apprehensive before we arrived due to this being a new hotel,and further out than we would normally stay....however WOW,!! Great hotel,room spotless,everything you could need,free wi plenty of charging USB sockets etc.
Fantastic pool and beach area,overlooking sanctuary of truth,very good friendly security on the beach,never felt nervous leaving belongings whilst we used the pool.
Massive thank you to staff in the club room .in particular Alice and Torres,they are a credit to the centara group,above and beyond,nothing too much trouble for them,
The hotel is a little off the beaten track but you can use hotel shuttle bus to the main road,then use baht bus up and down,
Also a small taxi hut up the road from hotel very reasonable
However our aim was just chillaxing and this hotel and staff more than delivered.
We will be returning

Room Tip: Club rooms - nice roof terrace to sit of an evening ,whilst enjoying a few drinks
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenniUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGMP_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your recent patronage feedback through trip advisor.

We are delighted to note that our facilities and services met your expectation.Your heartfelt words and special mention of Khun Alice and Khun Torres from The Club to whom you they have met your trip an enjoyable one. Your positive feedback will certainly encourage our staffs to go the extra mile to serve our guest better.

We trust, you had a pleasant trip home and look forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you back to Centara Grand Modus Resort Pattaya soon.

Yours sincerely,
Nattapong Kanungkid
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koh Chang, Thailand
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We live in Thailand and often stay over in Pattaya when we come shopping.

This hotel is very stylish with some interesting design features. More expensive than where we usually stay, but it looked like it was worth trying from the photos. It was new when we stayed and there were some construction teething problems like dirty windows in the glass lifts, paint splashed elsewhere and similar that have probably been fixed by now.

Our sea-facing Premium Deluxe Ocean View room was spacious with a very large balcony and good sea view. The beds were very comfortable, a "sink into" feeling with many pillows. Lovely rain shower with separate bath. Plenty of international plugs through the room.

For us with a vehicle, the location was quiet and perfect, but without transport the hotel could be isolated.

Unfortunately we didn't stay long enough to enjoy all the facilities and restaurants. While we were there one swimming pool was not working, another was very full of noisy children, and they seemed slightly greenish in colour, which I don't think was algae, maybe just the colour of the pool bottom? But we didn't use them.

Room Tip: I'd go for the sea views, but they are more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGMP_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you cvery much for your kind feedback through trip advisor website.
We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our guest motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.
With regards to the pool cleanliness which is the area of great concern. We did have a serious malfunction with our pool pump and filtration system which we have been working toward in improving the system currently.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Centara Grand Modus Resort Pattaya, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the nearest future.

Yours sincerely
Nattapong Kanungkid(Mr.)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Arrival with family with 3 children, my wife was so enjoy with spa and massage! Children were happy with pizza@Modus Bistro, a restaurant with dual concept. It's great to have a theatre at the hotel. I can spent my time there with my family. They have children movie at 7 pm and action movie for myself at 9 pm. My family also enjoy kyak and beach activities. Three separate swimming pools and extra pool for children. We had a great holiday here at Centara Grand Modus Resort Pattaya. Thank you.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Soros P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGMP_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for very much for your kind feed back through trip advisor.
We are delighted to note that most of our facilities and services met your expectation. Your positive feedback will certainly encourage our staff to go the extra mile to serve our guest better.
We trust, you had a pleasant trip home and look forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you back to Centara Grand Modus Resort Pattaya soon.

Yours sincerely,
Nattapong Kanungkid
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

I visited Centara Grand modus resort, there is a nice private beach and swimming pool. The hotel is very new and stylish

Hotel staff is very helpful and friendly . I had a little accident there and they help sent me to hospital with much care. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sillysiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGMP_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your recent patronage feedback through trip advisor.

We are delighted to note that both of our facilities and services met your expectation, especially by our Guest Service who assist to send you to the hospital.
Your positive feedback will certainly encourage our staffs to go the extra mile to serve our guest better.
We trust, you had a pleasant trip home and look forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you back to Centara Grand Modus Resort Pattaya soon.

Yours sincerely,
Nattapong Kanungkid
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macao, Portugal
Level Contributor
234 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed there at 17 to 21 April. We arrived very late, around 1:30, then after checking in our Premium Deluxe Ocean View Room (very nice, good view, clean, comfortable room, the only problem for me, is the both small curtains doesnt work well, the curtains are too transparent. The lights easy came into the room in the morning), we called the room service at 2:00 (Good food, fast service, good price)!
The next day I asked the hotel staff to help me rent a motorbike ($300 bath/per day, just little bit expensive then u go to the rental shop to rent it, but remember, u dont need to give them ur original passport, bcoz u ordered it by the hotel), the rental bike came directly to hotel for me and the staff helped me to prepare the copies of my document for the rental bike (first class of service).
Good service and quality of breakfast!
The 3 pools was a little bit poor, but the pool bar was great!!! The private beach was beautiful and good, but was quiet dirty (lot of cigarettes and shell and big stones in the beach,I think that when the staffs saw the clients smoke, can give them a ashtray and dont let them to throw cigarettes on the beach!
The Twilight Bar have a great view and great service, but closes early on weekends (17:00 to 01:00), I think I can close little later on weekends.
The fitness room was good, clean, but would be better if dont have that wall in front of the glass! Covered all the sea view!!!
In the second day, we got a free bottle of champagne by the hotel, bcoz of the water festival in thailand!
Great hotel! We will try again in this hotel in nextime! I hope to see the beach more clean than this time! KEEP GOING!!!

Room Tip: Always book the seaview room, bcoz is no view in others rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mouriska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGMP_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent feedback through trip advisor website .We were delighted with your feedback regarding your recent stay and have shared your compliments with
our team. We pride ourselves on the level of customer service that we provide at Centara Grand Modus Resort Pattaya and feedback such as yours is most encouraging.
One again, thank you once again for your support and we look forward to
welcoming you back to Centara Grand Modus Resort Pattaya in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Nattapong Kanungkid
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
79 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The hotel itself is very new and stylish design. We are quite impressed with the design and hotel's layout especially the pool and private beach as well as the facilities provided.
However, we found that the hotel's restaurants are rare of food selection.
We love the panoramic seaview of the hotel. Most of the staffs are friendly and helpful.

We got a little problem at the check in counter since we've been swapped to another room type from Deluxe ocean view on 3rd floor to pool access room on 1st floor with bad seaview and worse thing was the pool infront of the room was being clean and not usable at that time, which was not satisfied since we preferred the panoramic seaview that's why we chose this hotel, the recpetionist said there's a problem with electricity in the seaview room, after negotaiting with another receptionist who seems to be more friendly and helpful, then we have been moved back to that original room we booked and just that she said the problem has been solved already. The first receptionist who moved us at the first place, gave us the new kaycard for the seaview room, however, it was not functioned and couldn't open the door, we got back to the check in counter once again and she fixed the keycard code and turn it back to us without apologizing for this inconveneice she did to her customer.

Since most staffs are quite welcomed and helpful so we wont blamed overall with just one staff misbehaving. Overall the hotel is nice and valuable to spending your vacation.

Room Tip: For better seaview room on 3rd floor or above in the middle is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petites_people
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGMP_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest

It was a great pleasure having you stay at Centara Grand Modus Resort Pattaya. Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay experience through trip advisor website.

While we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring our effectiveness can be a challenge at times. We welcome suggestions such as yours as they indicate the areas where we can further improve.

We have noted your comments with regards to the professionalism and attitude of our Guest Service Agent that requires immediate improvement and attention. Rest assured that we will coordinate the plans to counsel this particular staff to improve her service delivery.
We are also delighted to note that our key facilities and services from the other staff met your expectation.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.

Yours sincerely,
Nattapong Kanungkid
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
4.7 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
0.6 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#23 of 447 in Pattaya
1,577 reviews
3.7 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 447 in Pattaya
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 447 in Pattaya
1,524 reviews
1.7 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
1.4 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 447 in Pattaya
1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort

Property: Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort
Address: 381 Moo 5, Soi Naklua 12, Pattaya-Naklua Road | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Modus Pattaya Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort is set on the sands of quiet Wong Amat Beach, in northern Pattaya, and is adjacent to one of the ocean city's most famous tourist sites, the Sanctuary of Truth. The private beach provides an exclusive setting for guests, and the calm sea is ideal for water sports. The resort is designed for couples and for families, and includes rooms with direct pool access, along with family suites that have special sleeping areas for children and feature self-catering facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing