We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new favorite Pattaya Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort
Ranked #53 of 455 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The first thing we noticed in this hotel was its design. The combination of modern and classical design makes the hotel stand out.

One of the best quality of the hotel is its very accommodating staff. We arrived at the hotel earlier than the check-in time and because our rooms were not yet available, the staff made sure that we were comfortable while waiting. They gave us welcome drinks, gave my kids free wifi, and invited my children to visit their e-zone area.

As always with any Centara hotel, rooms were well-maintained and the beds were comfortable. Connecting rooms are available upon request.

I highly recommend this hotel for families with children as there are many activities that could be enjoyed by the children. They have an e-zone for older children where they can play Wii as well as some arcade games. They also have a kids room catering to smaller children. There is also a theatre room which shows 2 movies every night, the 7pm slot for children and the 9pm slot for adults. Aside from these indoor activities, there are also a lot of activities for children by the pool and by the beach. Pools are equipped with free floaters for children and a pool bar to cater the adults. Guest can also enjoy kayaking at the beach as well as other sports activities like soccer and beach volleyball. One thing noticeable about the beach is the absence of vendors walking along the beach which makes your stay more relaxing.

We had lunch at Modus Bistro and the food tasted great. Serving sizes were larger than usual. Price was also okay. The restaurant also looks great and the staff were also very attentive. The breakfast was good, not too much to choose from but the food tasted great.

For those living in Thailand, it is also nice to know that you can use your The1Card when booking Centara hotels to get points.

The only problem we had was parking space. I hope the hotel could provide more parking spaces especially during peak days.

We definitely enjoyed our stay and will surely come back to Centara Grand Modus Pattaya!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank jphc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGMP_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Centara Grand Modus Resort Pattaya.
We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in all facilities and service quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our you motivates us to keep going to delivering good service.

Thank you for your valued patronage and recommend us to the other travellers. We look forward to welcoming you again to our Classic Design Resort.

Yours sincerely,
Nattapong Kanungkid
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is one of the best hotels that my husband and I have ever stopped in. The rooms were very large and immaculately clean, the food was absolutely delicious, and the staff were second to none especially Jason who went out of his way to make you have a great stay at this wonderful hotel.
The hotel has its own private beach, and is in a quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of Walking Street, but is easily accessed by moped, taxi or shuttle.
I cannot recommend this hotel high enough.

Room Tip: Superior rooms have sun loungers on balconys
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yasminSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGMP_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience at Centara Grand Modus Resort Pattaya through trip advisor website.

We were pleased to learn that you appreciated the friendliness of our staff and enjoyed your stay at Centara Grand Modus Resort Pattaya. Your comments on the service provided from our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team. Especially, your kind word to Khun Jason ,it was very lighthearted for him to read your compliment.

We all look forward to welcoming you and your husband back again soon in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Nattapong Kanungkid
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Service is second to none starting with the front desk to the housekeeping staff. Meeting rooms are great for business travelers. The resort is very clean. The private beach is excellent! Area around the resort is quite. If one prefers to see the nightlife of Pattaya, then can easily go by public transport or by hotel shuttle service / transport. At your discretion. Food & Beverage (F&B) outlets are great! Thai hospitality at its best in a very modern environment! Excellent resort!

Room Tip: If you prefer more space, stay in the corner deluxe rooms - excellent ocean views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John_Patrick_Howell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGMP_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Khun Pattrick John,

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from you motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Centara Grand Modus Resort Pattaya, we look forward to welcoming you back again.


Yours sincerely
Natttapong Kanungkid
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The resort looks great & the room is very clean. The private beach is awesome. Staffs there are very nice & helpful especially a girl called Rainny. She recommended a seafood thai restaurant to us, since the restaurant is very close to the resort, they can even arrange the shuttle pick up service to the restaurant. The restaurant she recommended was so nice, got nice sea view & very nice food. We had a great experience there & we highly recommended this resort to everyone.

Reminder: The location is a bit far from the downtown, but we rent a motorbike so that's not a problem to us. You guys can just inform the staff & they can arrange the motorbike rental for you. The cost is 200baht/day & you have to pay 1000baht for deposit.

Room Tip: Our room do not have sea view, you can pay more to upgrade if you want, but we still love the room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JoeieNgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGMP_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your recent patronage compliment feedback through trip advisor and we are delighted to note that most of our facilities and services met your expectation
Your heartfelt words and special mention of Ms.Rainy will be shared with the General Manager of Centara Grand Modus Resort Pattyaya and her team.

Your compliments inspire us to continually provide and improve the level of service that guest have come to expect.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the only one Private Beach in Pattaya .


Yours sincerely

Nattapong Kanungkid
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is our first trip to Centara Grand Modus Resort Pattaya.I booked for 2 nights for Superior Resort View but I designed to upgrade to Deluxe ocean view in our second night with and reasonable additional charge and THIS IS SO WOW!! Worth for money.

My first impression is warm welcome from front desk staff her name is Ms.Thanya,very cute lady and very helpful. She tried her best to assign the room for our second night to my preference room.

Hotel has private beach with many activities such as kayak, movie time, kid club spa etc.

Modern wz industrial style and there is Ipod dock, usb+hdmi ports, DVD player and smart TV with screen mirroring function. (Hi-tech hotel lolz)

I stayed there on Sat and there was movie room like a theater with a good design and you can order popcorn, ice-cream or food during movie time. Luckily on that day there was a FIFA world cup between Brazil and Chile so I watched Thor2 and continued with the football match. Very relax and comfortable chair.

On Sun I moved to new room by contact Ms.Rainy (Ms.Thanya got day off) she sent bellman to help us carried our belongings. Mr.Te is very helpful.

During my stay, I took a shuttle van service to the convenient store (Free of charge). Khun Jo bellman drove for us. He is very good attitude with very good service mind.

Breakfast was variety for me, congee had good taste and staff is very friendly and good take care all customers especially lady who is pregnant(Sorry I forgot to ask her name)

If you have a chance to visit there, please do not miss POOL BAR with there signature drink, the taste is awesome. There is a jaguzzi pool at beachfront next to pool bar and pools have warm water.

Fitness Centre has many equipments with a good atmosphere.

On my check out date, Ms.Rainy take care me and provide all information which I required, she is so excellent staff.

Housekeeping service is very fast for all requests.

Modus bristro restaurant has good design, friendly staff and food taste was good. (Try Fish abd chips)

Thank you for making my stay memorable with Thai hospitality. This is only some part of my impression. Somethings can not explain, you have to feel by yourself.

I definitely back to this hotel again and next time I will take my parents to take a rest here. My only choice to stay in Pattaya.

Cheers,

Gelle.

Room Tip: Pls book for Deluxe Ocean view, do not ask for free upgrade because this is worth for your money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladygelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is supposedly a 5 star hotel, I would have gave it 4 max. It's as far north as you can go & in a very remote area where you have to pay for the hotel shuttle bus everyday to take you where all the pubs, restraunts & shops are. There is zero entertainment, and the cost for food & drink is twice as much as outside. Only go if you really want a very very quite holiday on your own. X

Room Tip: Ask to change hotels !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnitaG83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGMP_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your shared your experience while you visit us on the recent stay .
We are sorry to hear about your disappointment on the Hotel's location that we could not make your stay more comfortable. As we are keen to make improvements to enhance our Guests’ overall stay at our Resort, I have shared your feedback with our General Manager.

We seek your patience and understanding as the comments may require time to be implemented.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us an another opportunity to serve you better.


Yours sincerely
Nattapong Kanungkid
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Staff was very attentive and friendly. Nice deco hotel on the beach front with good view of the Pattaya bay. The location is off the Main Street which need local to guide but there were many signs of the hotel to help you.
Lobby was on the 4th floor but the entrance from the street is on 5th floor, but thank for having sign available to show us.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Rungsan_Hme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGMP_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for very much for your kind feed back through trip advisor.
We are very glade to learn that you appreciated the friendliness of our staff , We are also delighted to note that most of our facilities such as Beach,Decoration and design met your expectation.
Your positive feedback will certainly encourage our staff to go the extra mile to serve our guest better.
We trust, you had a pleasant trip home and look forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you back to Centara Grand Modus Resort Pattaya soon.

Yours sincerely,
Nattapong Kanungkid
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
4.7 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
0.6 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#18 of 455 in Pattaya
1,727 reviews
3.7 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 455 in Pattaya
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#27 of 455 in Pattaya
771 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#21 of 455 in Pattaya
2,075 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 455 in Pattaya
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort

Address: 381 Moo 5, Soi Naklua 12, Pattaya-Naklua Road | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Modus Pattaya Resort)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 455 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: £46 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort is set on the sands of quiet Wong Amat Beach, in northern Pattaya, and is adjacent to one of the ocean city's most famous tourist sites, the Sanctuary of Truth. The private beach provides an exclusive setting for guests, and the calm sea is ideal for water sports. The resort is designed for couples and for families, and includes rooms with direct pool access, along with family suites that have special sleeping areas for children and feature self-catering facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing