We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our recently stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort
Ranked #57 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our recently stay.”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The service was exelent with intentive hotel staff especially the house maid who kept our room in a spotless condition, Mr Witsanu Nathawin. We thoroughly enjoy the room location having a nice views.
Car parking is great with easy access to the hotel foyer.
We could not fault the dining room for breakfast and dinner.
All in all we had a wonderful restful few days.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phichy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGMP_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Centara Grand Modus Resort Pattaya for your recent stay and feedback though TripAdvisor website .

We have read your comments about our property and greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority. Your heartfelt words and special mention of Khun Witsanu our Assistant Manager - Front Office will be shared with the General Manager and his team.


It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we wish to thank you again for your support and patronage. We look forward to your return to Centara Grand Modus Resort Pattaya.

Yours sincerely,
Nattapong Kanungkid
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    112
    45
    27
    22
See reviews for
130
152
18
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

I had the pleasure of being guest at this nice resort on 1-3 Aug 2014 , we would like to say thank you all of the best service , can't believe negative review.
Truly excellent staff ,delivering wonderful service ; especially the team in the lobby.
We'd like to give a special thank you to a little staff girl in the lobby as she went above & beyond her duties helping me with a hotel voucher problem.she is a nice girl and credit to centara grand.
Also thank to all of the staff were friendly & we were made to feel very warm welcome
We didn't want to leave this gorgeous hotel and definitely be back soon !!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank LaLina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGMP_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent feedback and for choosing Centara Grand Modus Resort Pattaya for your vacation in Pattaya.

We were delighted with your feedback regarding your recent stay. Your heartfelt words and special mention of The Team at the lobby will be shared with the General Manager and team.

We pride ourselves on the level of customer service that we provide at Centara Grand Modus Resort Pattaya and feedback such as yours is most encouraging.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Yours sincerely
Nattapong Kanungkid

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Very good homel and nicely staff her name is rainy, better than I expected. Nice room especially the mattress was very comfortable. We like the breakfast and dinner they offered. The only problem or thing I do not like is the room I got does not have any view across the window. You will have to purchase a ocean view room or a pool access room if you wanna have things to look at or enjoy when you are inside.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie_8882014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
112 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel as one of 8 during my visit to Thailand , I can't really remember why or for what reason I booked it for !.

However ! ... im glad I did !.. this hotel exceeded every expectation I had !... from the wonderful staff, to the BEST pool area ive saw in all of my visits to Thailand !..
A fantastic room with a really comfortable king size bed, there was absolutely nothing I could fault anywhere in this hotel !..

Would I go back ?...
Would I recommend it ?...

MOST DEFINITELY ! : )

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGMP_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Centara Grand Modus Resort Pattaya.
We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have exceed your expectations in service and quality standards from the wonderful staff, to the BEST pool and room products . Receiving such positive feedback from our guest motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Thank you for your valued patronage. We look forward to welcoming you again to our Centara Grand Modus Resort Pattaya.

Yours sincerely,
Nattapong Kanungkid
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

First time in Pattaya and I must say at the time of booking I was a little apprehensive about this hotel. I had read the reviews on Tripadvisor and there were a few negative reviews . Well, I must say the hotel far exceeded my expectations and my stay here on Superior Resort view 4 floor ,extremely clean rooms, beautiful grounds, very very helpful staff especially Khun Pui lovely staff at night shift ,she very good take care during my stay(her smiling so lovely).. The private Beach was very nice and large swimming pool:).. There is easily enough space for everyone and finding a sunbed , Pool bar so cool!..I love here and will come back again for sure...

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate_luckylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGMP_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliment. Your heartfelt words and special mention of Khun Pui Staff in the Night Shift will be shared with the General Manager and her team.

Your compliments inspire us to continually provide and improve the level of service that guest have come to expect.

Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Yours sincerely
Nattapong Kanungkid

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I'm very happy with the location - right on the beach. The room's so clean and comfortable. Wonderful swimming pool , service minded staffs and other conveniences make my holiday fantastic !!! I'm sure I will come back again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyNest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGMP_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for very much for your kind feed back through trip advisor. We are delighted to note that most of our facilities and services met your expectation. Your positive feedback will certainly encourage our staff to go the extra mile to serve our guest better.

We trust, you had a pleasant trip home and look forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you back to Centara Grand Modus Resort Pattaya soon.

Yours sincerely,
Nattapong Kanungkid
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Fantastic family holiday. The staff were so friendly and happy and couldn't do enough for us. The swimming pools and private beach provided many hours of fun for the children. The rooms were spacious and the beds and pillows were so comfortable. I can't understand anybody complaining about the breakfasts because there was such a large selection to choose from. Our family group consisted of 4 adults, a 5 year old and a 10 month old baby. We were worried about bringing the 10 month old to Thailand, but I have to say he thrived. We didn't encounter any problems whatsoever. We deliberately chose this hotel as it is to the north of Pattaya, away from the noise. The hotel provide a complimentary minibus to the main road where you can get a song tow. We used a local taxi firm and it cost 200 bahts into Central Pattaya. I would highly recommend this hotel, especially those with families with children.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGMP_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience at Centara Grand Modus Resort Pattaya through TripAdvisor website.

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for selecting us as your preferred accommodation choice for your vacation in Pattaya. My colleagues have fond memories of your visit and they recall the light-hearted moments you shared that brightened their day.

We are happy to have met your expectations and endeavour to continually delight our guests whenever they stay with us.

Thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Centara Grand Modus Resort Pattaya, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Yours sincerely
Nattapong Kanungkid
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.6 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#24 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,558 reviews
4.7 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
1.5 mi away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#25 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#28 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
1.7 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort

Property: Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort
Address: 381 Moo 5, Soi Naklua 12, Pattaya-Naklua Road | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Modus Pattaya Resort)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort is set on the sands of quiet Wong Amat Beach, in northern Pattaya, and is adjacent to one of the ocean city's most famous tourist sites, the Sanctuary of Truth. The private beach provides an exclusive setting for guests, and the calm sea is ideal for water sports. The resort is designed for couples and for families, and includes rooms with direct pool access, along with family suites that have special sleeping areas for children and feature self-catering facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TravelUp, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Pattaya Modus Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing