We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will definitely stay here again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Bayview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bayview Hotel
Ranked #27 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will definitely stay here again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

This hotel is in a fabulous location - shopping and beach at the door. We stayed on the 5th floor and had a great view of the ocean. The balcony was small but the view was magnificent inside the room as well as from the balcony. The room was tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. A bit hard to find staff at the pool area at times. Breakfast was a dream - fresh fruit juice of your choice made on request. Eggs of your choice cooked to perfection upon request. Plus a huge breakfast range available to suit all cultures. There is a choice of 2 swimming pools. Even though the hotel is situated amongst the hustle and bustle, we felt extremely safe and in a peaceful and quiet bit of paradise. The air conditioning was perfect unlike some other places we have stayed.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the ocean just make sure that you let them know when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments.

Delighted to know that we could do our part for an enjoyable stay of yours.

We hope it will not take too long to welcome you back and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    369
    112
    39
    29
See reviews for
180
241
103
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Stayed a night in this hotel during Songkran festival. Grand lobby, outside the hotel got many nice restaurant and shopping bazaar. Walking distance.

Hotel room is clean and nice. However, the wifi is not free. you can only get free wifi at lobby with password from front desk.

Breakfast is great and it has a mix fruits juice counter serving you.

With the strategic location, you can go with walking distance or short distance taxi.

It is a nice hotel to stay for free and easy tourist.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chingsiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are currently in the stage to restructure our internet services in the hotel and hope to finish it until the end of this year.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwon, South Korea
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

One thing which turns me off is not having free wifi in a hotel, this hotel comes into that category. Rooms are ok with very small bathrooms and certainly not worth for the money you pay. The hotel is located in a good location just beside central, a premier shopping mall. I stayed in the 4th floor and certainly didn't have great bay views.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaushik819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bayview M, General Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Bayview Pattaya for your stay in Thailand.

We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us.

Your comments regarding the internet are well appreciated and we are pleased to inform that free Wi-Fi internet is available in the lobby and lobby bar, so the charge is only for in room internet similar to several 4 and 5 star hotels in Pattaya.
But the plan for the future is to offer free in-room Wi-Fi.

Starting from the 4th until the 9th floor our guests can enjoy a nice seaview if booked a Deluxe Seaview or one of our Suites.

Thank you again for your comments which are highly appreciated and we wish you until your return all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

was here on an official trip this month and experienced one of my worst hotel stay ever.
food wasnt nice. not heated properly. rooms doesnt have a view at all even though it says bay view.
one of the oldest properties in Pattaya and not worth the money.

Room Tip: take a room in the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AravindhMohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our resort.

We are sorry to know that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Yes, you are right the hotel is one of the longest established one here in Pattaya. However within the last couple of years millions of Thai Baht had been invested in the property and the upgrading will continue also for the coming years to make sure that our guests will receive a very good value for money product.

As you seem to be an experienced traveler I am sure you checked out our website before your arrival which gives you a clear picture about our location and what kind of views we offer. Therefore we are a little bit surprised that you were not aware that we offer Garden or City or Seaview rooms. Nevertheless for a small amount you would have been able to upgrade your room to a Seaview room.

We hope you will give us a chance again to show you why so many people regularly come back to our hotel and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

stayed 13 april to 16 april.5* for location big big mall n shoping streets.local restuarent night club nearby.beauty is staff- very helpfull smileing face every time cooperative.i want to mention two names miss/mrs WEENA and mr CHAN on front desk.toilets n balcony is very small.above 6 floor rooms r new and have good view.

Room Tip: take high floor rooms with sea view.then u can say we stayed at BAY-VIEW.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank upadhyay_manish55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated the services provided.
As we rely on feedback from our guests to constantly improve ourselves we are pleased that our staff could do their part for a great vacation at our hotel.

We hope it will not take too long to welcome you back and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puchong
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

Located between the 2 main shopping malls, and walking distance to Walking Street, make this hotel a good choice.
It has 2 outside pools; one at either side of the hotel so you can change pools to keep in the sunshine.
Breakfast provided was most enjoyable with plenty of choice especially their fresh fruits juice station, provide such wonderful fresh juice.
Guest rooms are comfortable but could do with updating. Housekeeping is very efficient and rooms are spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linnaPuchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind comment here on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that we could make your stay very enjoyable.

Every year we are partially upgrading our facilities and this will also happen within this year.

We hope it will not take too long to welcome you back again and we wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

Stayed in March 2013. On the 5th floor. Very nice and beautiful hotel, with very nice and spacious lobby and pool area very scenic.

My Room condition is average, with a small balcony overlooking the busy pattaya buildings and alleys. A few things needs to be noted. The lift is very small. The toilet also is very small.

Our room is right next to the lift but surprisingly there were absolutely no noise from the lift, so it seems like the sound insulation in the room is very good. Bed quality is good and clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located not far from the beach, with a covered passageway directly to the beach. Hotel also provide beach towels. Location is perfect and walking distance to everywhere.

Will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RolandOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comment here on Tripadvisor.

Delighted to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our part.

Only via comments from our guests we are able to constantly improve our services therefore any feedback is really welcomed.

We hope it will not take too long to see you here at our hotel again and until then we wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.0 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
0.0 mi away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#2 of 442 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.2 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#47 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
0.7 mi away
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
1.1 mi away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#25 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bayview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bayview Hotel

Property: The Bayview Hotel
Address: 310 / 2 Moo 10, Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#24 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bayview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayview Pattaya epitomises the best in beachfront boutique living. Steps away from all the fun on lively Beach Road, the 260-rooms hotel fuses together a relaxing tropical seaside holiday and vibrant city living. A world of stylish and artistic comfort awaits you in our sumptuous, modern and relaxing hotel. The Bayview Pattaya is an oasis of calm amid the hurly-burly of Pattaya. Located on the Eastern Seaboard, just 1.5hrs south of Bangkok, the hotel is easily accessible by road. Come enjoy a break in the city that never sleeps... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bayview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam Bayview Pattaya
Pattaya Siam Bayview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing