We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel amidst vibrant Pattaya”
Review of The Bayview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Bayview Hotel
Ranked #24 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Hotels in Pattaya can either be too noisy or secluded from vibrant Pattaya. Finding a hotel that is central to nightlife of Pattaya an still quiet can be a challenge. Having travelled to Pattaya several times with family, choice of Bayview was a good one. Located between beach road and 2nd road and next to Pattaya Central and walking distance to walking street, one can't ask for more. Although this is a old hotel ( earlier Siam bayview), hotel is spread out and well maintained. Hotel is well priced ( sub 2500 baht) and true value for money. Staff courteous and polite and enough dining option nearby. Will certainly stay again at this hotel

Room Tip: Look for pool side room at lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deepak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Deepak S,

Thank you for staying with your family at our hotel.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our quiet atmosphere here in vibrant Pattaya and you perfectly explained our biggest benefit which is the location. Easy access to everywhere and Pattaya's biggest shopping mal directly next to us.

We hope you become part of our big regular guest family and wish you and your family until your return all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (986)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

443 - 449 of 986 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

Real nice hotel in Pattaya Beach. Good location, beautiful garden and 2 swimming pools. Attractive Buffet Breakfast with very attentive staff. Unfortunately TV's remote control is not working in our room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RyanZaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear RyanZaw,

Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Pattaya and for your feedback.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us same as most of our guests.

Sorry that you had an issue with the remote control but did you inform our staff to immediately change it for you?

We hope to welcome you soon back again and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,
YOUR The Bayview Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I just have a holiday with my family. We all love this hotel. The price is reasonable. The breakfast is excellent. The staff is very attentive. The hotel is next to the shopping mall. We will come back to stay with you again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank achara_sai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Iv stayed in the Bayview hotel on all my four trips to Thailand. I love Pattaya and the beauty of the "Land of Smiles' is well captured at this hotel. Everbody is welcomed with cooling towels and a welcoem drink-much sought out after a long drive from Suvarnabhum. I have always stayed at the higher floors(8th or 9th) and up there the view is FANTASTIC! The hotel room is spacious with a mini balcony and fill length glass windows give u the most stunning views of the sea. The breakfast variety is beyond imagination! a good 40 items or so and extremely delicious. The staff always so respectful and gracious. They have a beach entrance and a back bazar entrance and Central Festival Mall is walking distance. Each and every small thing is looked after and one can just be in holiday mode all along!Would like to thank the current manager Mr Groninger for his great company as well.

Room Tip: Higher floors obviously sea facing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esjay05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Dear Sir / Manager

I am really happy to write this review for you for my stay at your hotel between 8th to 12th April 2014. I stayed in Room Number 224 & 736 , 2 days each.

The Hotel is awesome with nice staff , Excellent Buffet and amazing location right on Beach and very near to Walking Street.

We had a pleasant stay and would surely recommend this to everybody

Room Tip: go for Ocean View Room on Higher Floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumitgupta1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Please be sure of what you are expecting. This hotel is very economically priced in the heart of Pattaya. There is a famous saying...you get what you pay for..that is exactly what applies for this place. Reasonably comfortable rooms, almost decent food, a great pool and friendly staff.
There are much better properties in Pattaya, but this one has got just the right blend of economy and comfort. Ideal for corporate events etc. And yes, it is just a stone throw away from that amazing lil mall called Central.

Room Tip: Try the suits. Massive rooms which are bigger than normal Mumbai apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BhawaniPathania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We (family of three persons) spent 2 memorable nights from 21 March 2014 during our maiden trip to Pattaya. We arrived early (about 10 am) and were offered a welcome drink on arrival and got an early check-in after a short wait. The hotel lobby and reception was quite spacious and had a relaxing atmosphere with adjacently located restaurants /bars & swimmimg pool.
Our triple room was located at 4th floor of the new building having elevators and facing another pool and the hotel front side leading to the market areas. The back side of the hotel had a convenient smooth access to the beach.
The hotel room was quite spacious with a wee little balcony where we spent some quiet relaxing moments at night soaking in the views of bustling night market activities. The toilet was clean with adequate toiletries. The breakfast we ate was just magnificent, food was fresh & tasty, could be better termed as a brunch with plenty of wide choices offered such as fried rice, noodles, French sandwich, in addition to omelete, toast, juices, cakes,etc.
The convenient central location of the hotel and the ongoing Pattaya music festival and not to forget the numerous interesting street food vendors & shops all along the beach road made our stay at Pattaya a memorable one.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arindam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.0 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
1.2 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 456 in Pattaya
2,096 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#28 of 456 in Pattaya
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#47 of 456 in Pattaya
550 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 456 in Pattaya
1,624 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bayview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bayview Hotel

Address: 310 / 2 Moo 10, Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#17 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#22 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £56 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bayview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayview Pattaya epitomises the best in beachfront boutique living. Steps away from all the fun on lively Beach Road, the 260-rooms hotel fuses together a relaxing tropical seaside holiday and vibrant city living. A world of stylish and artistic comfort awaits you in our sumptuous, modern and relaxing hotel. The Bayview Pattaya is an oasis of calm amid the hurly-burly of Pattaya. Located on the Eastern Seaboard, just 1.5hrs south of Bangkok, the hotel is easily accessible by road. Come enjoy a break in the city that never sleeps... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Bayview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam Bayview Pattaya
Pattaya Siam Bayview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing