We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bayview Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$131
US$106
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$98
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$128
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$336
US$281
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$50
Amari.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Signature Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$63
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Page 10 Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zing Resort & Spa(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,059)
Filter reviews
1,059 results
Traveller rating
427
436
122
42
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
436
122
42
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach roadgarden wingwalking streetbay viewcentral festival mallwave hotelnight bazaaregg stationbreakfast spreadhigher floorthe location is perfectsea facinglobby areaspecial thanksswimming poolhotel is locatedvery nice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
496 - 501 of 1,059 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

i was in Pattaya last week for 3 days for a conference and since most hotels near the conference venue (Royal Cliff) were sold out, this hotel was among my last choices and boy ! what a horrible choice.
This is a very old world hotel that the Owners have not bothered to update with changing times. The rooms are old and smelly. Room have cane furniture!! TV has select channels, Breakfast is smallish (compared to even a Novotel or Aloft or Park Plaza in Thailand) and nothing great.
the Pool looked inviting but I did not venture.
the hotel gives a very shabby appearance. The reception looks disinterested and the security near lift stands (literally) to Attention as soon as he sees a guest nearing the lift....its funny old colonial style.
The breakfast is located next to the pool and the room gets crowded as its a smallish place so people have to sit outside. Now I leave it to your imagination to think your state if you have to have breakfast at 40 degrees outside...
Give this hotel a miss and you wont miss a thing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chintansinghvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Checking in took so long but we were upgraded to a suite for they were overbooked that day. The suite was phenomenal. It was huge for the two of us and it felt like I'm really in my own home. The room was nice with the city view and the balcony from the living room is facing the beach. It occupied the one side of the floor. It was really huge. The complimentary fruits were refreshing. Complimentary drinking water was also provided and the breakfast spread was great. The downside would only be that the hotel entrance isn't facing the beach so you need to walk further. But nonetheless, we had fun staying on one of their suites.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Carla A,

Thank you for your comments about our hotel.

We are delighted to know that you appreciated the stay in our suites and the spacious atmosphere it provides.

On the day of your arrival the hotel was fully booked and we had lots of guests check-in therefore it tooks a little bit longer than usual.

From the lobby to the beach it takes you just 3min to walk passing our restaurant and one of our pools as well as our "family member" Wave Hotel.

We hope to welcome you soon back again and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,
YOUR The Bayview Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I really enjoy my stayed at The Bayview Hotel Pattaya. The hotel location is centrally located beside Central Festival Shopping, walking distance to food park plaza, all interesting areas without taking taxi.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raymond45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear raymond45,

thank you for your kind feedback.

All of us here at The Bayview Pattaya are happy to know that we could do our part successfully to provide an enjoyable stay for you.

As Singapore is not too far away from Thailand we hope to welcome you soon back again and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,
YOUR The Bayview Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

they have a very good hotel. Free wi-fi , spacious rooms but bathrooms are outdated. Bathtub is too small even for a normal person to enjoy.

Breakfast is excellent. Lot of variety and runs till 10:30 am. Service at breakfast could improve. Unlike INdia where you ask for something and the staff will bring it to you, here if you asked say for a fried Egg the staff would point at the egg counter and say self service. Needs improvement here. Variety was excellent. Juices were nice where you could make your own fresh juice combos.

Hotel is very close to the beach and 7Eleven store where you could buy water/liquor or any other essentials. Air conditioning was a problem after complaining for 1 night got the room changed twice , finally got a room with working AC. Front Office Staff was helpful in this.

Room Tip: Take Sea Facing rooms
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaranB_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Karan B,

Thank you for your stay at our hotel and the kind comments.

We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as enjoyable as it should have been and that you had problems with the air condition.

You are right, our standard rooms have a combination of bathtub and shower in the bathrooms but additionally we also have Seaview rooms which offer shower only and more space.

For the breakfast service we offer a Breakfast Buffet with lots of international, fresh food items. Some of the items are made by order and guests can add their favorite some items and for this it is always good to order directly with the chef.

We hope to welcome you soon back again and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I've just returned from a very enjoyable stay at Bayview.
The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you.
The Hotel is in a very convenient place,only a few minuits walk
from one of the biggest beach front shopping centres in Asia
I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hedley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Hedley M,

thank you for choosing The Bayview Pattaya as your base in Thailand.

Reading your comments we are more than happy that we could provide you with a faultless stay.

Any plans to come back soon?

We wish you all the best in the meantime.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews