We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay at Bayview Hotel - Pattaya”
Review of The Bayview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Bayview Hotel
Ranked #25 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Bahrain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My Stay at Bayview Hotel - Pattaya”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Good location and very close to the beach, the rooms are big and clean. Central Festival is 2 minutes walking distance. I feel the it is good value for money to stay ay Bayview. For sure I will stay at this hotel in my next visit to Pattaya.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Waleed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Waleed E,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay here in Pattaya.

We are delighted to know that we could impress you with our services / facilities like most of our guests.

We hope that you will become a member of our huge regular guest family and we wish you until your return all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    390
    116
    40
    30
See reviews for
196
250
113
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Bayview Hotel Pattaya in June this year. We had a sea facing room which was lovely. The staff were friendly and nice and there was nothing to complain about. It was great!

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room at the front facing the ocean. The ones at the back have a boring view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Jean H,

Thank you for your kind comment here on Tripadvisor and for choosing our hotel for your stay.

We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were happy with our services provided.

We already look forward to welcome you back and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I really enjoy my stayed at The Bayview Hotel Pattaya. The hotel has spacious room, great facilities and most important is centrally located in the heart of Pattaya within walking distance to Central Festival Shopping Mall, night life, shopping areas and just a few steps to the beach.

Room Tip: Book a seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Raymond S,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Pattaya.

Thanks for describing very well the benefits a stay in our hotel offers, besides our service mentality.

We hope that you will become part of our huge regular guest family and look forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

If you get a room on o eif the uppermost floors (7,8,9) towards the sea you have the most fantastic view over the bay of pattaya. The hotel has undergone some renovation and is ok standard. Pool and common areas are very fine. Personel and service is top!breakfast buffet is eith a very wide selection of really everything. You are really convient located here walking distance to all in pattaya

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jtjkz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Jtjkz,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Pattaya.

Looking at your feedback we are delighted to know that we could impress you with our services / facilities.

We hope that you will become part of our huge regular guest family and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolangatta, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

stayed there july this year,have stayed there 4 times before, room not as good as the last few times.
the position,great, food very good, service ,great, people who work there, fantastic..
would tell all,a very good place to stay ...

Room Tip: check first...garden rooms are nice ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stan248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear stan248,

Thank you for coming back again to your favorite hotel in Pattaya.

We are sorry to know that this time was not as good as the last time " rooms wise". However we are pleased to know that in general you had an enjoyable stay with us.

For your next stay please contact our General Manager directly via tbp.gm@sukosolhotels.com to make sure that your stay is enjoyable 100%.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon back again.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

From the moment you walk through the front doors you know that this is a good hotel great staff that know what they are doing very nice lay out easy to find a few mins walk to the beach cant fault this jem of a hotel

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kevthelead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear kevthelead,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Pattaya.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the best time of the year (your holiday) at our hotel and we can assure you that we will continuously improve our services whenever necessary.

We hope you will be come a member of our huge regular guest family and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights. Hotel was very clean, nice pool, very friendly staff. Security even salute you upon entry. Superb location for the beach, central just 200 yards away. Tuc Tuc to Walking Street. Would Definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThaiLoverStoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bayview M, Manager at The Bayview Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear ThaiLoverStoke,

Thank you for your recent stay here at our hotel.

Feedback is the most important for us and looking at your comments we can see that we are on the right track to offer an enjoyable stay to our guests. However we will continuously improve our services wherever necessary to make sure that also your next stay at our hotel will be enjoyable like this one.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

YOUR The Bayview Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.0 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
0.0 mi away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#4 of 447 in Pattaya
282 reviews
0.2 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#48 of 447 in Pattaya
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 447 in Pattaya
1,543 reviews
422.7 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.7 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#34 of 447 in Pattaya
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bayview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bayview Hotel

Property: The Bayview Hotel
Address: 310 / 2 Moo 10, Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#22 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bayview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayview Pattaya epitomises the best in beachfront boutique living. Steps away from all the fun on lively Beach Road, the 260-rooms hotel fuses together a relaxing tropical seaside holiday and vibrant city living. A world of stylish and artistic comfort awaits you in our sumptuous, modern and relaxing hotel. The Bayview Pattaya is an oasis of calm amid the hurly-burly of Pattaya. Located on the Eastern Seaboard, just 1.5hrs south of Bangkok, the hotel is easily accessible by road. Come enjoy a break in the city that never sleeps... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Prestigia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Bayview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam Bayview Pattaya
Pattaya Siam Bayview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing