We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exotic and Not For a Family Outing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Penthouse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Penthouse Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Vientiane, Laos
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Exotic and Not For a Family Outing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Go to the website. This place is set to cater to your every hedonistic pleasure - from the moment you exit the airport and go back to catch your flight (special limousine service with "attendants" supplied). Want a room with a jacuzzi, stripper poles, devices, swing, pool entry within a meter, 24 hour room service, connected clubs with girls and ladyboys? This is it. It is in the middle of the "entertainment" district and about 200 meters from walking street. I love the staff, who are used to anything, and the food is actually very good - breakfast served until 11:30 for you late risers. The only downside is trying to make reservations online as the payment methods are sometimes cumbersome.

Room Tip: Get a room next to the pool and with jacuzzi, if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PenthouseHotel, Public Relations Manager at Penthouse Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
" Thank You " ,, for such an incisive Review, ...There are always ( Ongoing ) " Online RESERVATION ADDITIONAL PROMOTIONS " for those valued Guests whom prefer to book directly with The Penthouse Hotel, with a choice of Two separate Reservation Portals for your added safety and convenience, .. Look forward to again being of service !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    70
    25
    19
    23
See reviews for
Families
0
85
138
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in the Penthouse 2 or 3 times a year for the past decade & then some. I have seen many changes to the hotel over the years mostly for the better but the one thing that has never changed is the attitude of the staff, they've been nothing but friendly and helpful on each visit. I've never had a dirty room. On the rare occasion that I had a minor problem such as something stopped working like the TV or shower, the staff had it fixed very quickly once it was reported. I'm already planning my next visit.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank RKS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PenthouseHotel, Public Relations Manager at Penthouse Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
" Thank You " ..for taking the time to post your Review based on such extensive experience of the PENTHOUSE HOTEL ! It is indeed true that ones own demeanor greatly effects the outcome of any social intercourse in this 'Land-of-Smiles' and a little respect to all certainly pays dividends; as it does (probably to a lesser degree ? ) in most areas of the World !.. something that you seem to have more than grasped and to everyone's benefit ! Look forward to Welcoming you Back in the near future !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stopped here for my 21st birthday with a couple of friends, rooms were fantastic and I had a wicked birthday. The only downfall of the hotel is the service of reception staff, very rude and arrogant, lady called Siri was the most arrogant and unhelpful person I have met after travelling around the whole of Thailand.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dellboy1234565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PenthouseHotel, Manager at Penthouse Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
" A belated ' Happy Birthday ! ' .. If we had only known we could have entertained you in the Nite-Club .. ( We do have a Special Birthday Package available ) You will however appreciate ! .. that a small minority of our guests can prove ( Unintentionally I'm sure ) just a little trying, ..and even though we all strive most hard to accommodate the strangest of requests ! ..sometimes in the face of discourtesy a sharp reply may be enacted when one's personal breaking point is finally breached. Anyway, glad you enjoyed your one-night-only stay and that we were able to accommodate your additional friends as requested ! .. look forward to seeing you ( ALL ) again next year !"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed at the Penthouse in May for three nights, and boy, did I promise myself to shoot down the naysayers! From the word go, Penthouse delivers what it promises and delivers well! I had a great experience staying at the hotel and every word on their website is true. A true adult themed hotel, it is the pride of Pattaya. Convenient access to the hotspots and the clubs including the in-house ones. I would really like to appreciate the ever smiling staff that accommodated the most silly requests. I had some issues with my card and the hotel staff worked overtime to help me overcome it. Excellent food, excellent staff, eversmiling housekeeping staff and an overall naughty experience. Loved it! Keep it up!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aceofbase_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PenthouseHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Penthouse Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
>>>>>............ " Many Thanks for such an insightful Reviews ! .. It reminds me of the old adage ( In regards to the gentlefolk that you make reference to ) .. "Strawberries-to Pigs " : .... look forward to Welcoming You Back to the Penthouse Hotel ! .."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

I have to say the room was really nice and enjoy the room ..the reception were nice they showed me the room before...it was very quiet , very secured , I really enjoy , it was really closed from the walking place in pattaya....maybe the only think I did not really like is the bar...I was expecting two bars...one ladyboy and one lady...but I find they was only ladyboy bar...and maybe one lady there...I just wish there were less aggressive so I can enjoy having a drink....the overall I would stay there again location is good...

Room Tip: If they don't chance the bar ...maybe avoid the bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon1067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PenthouseHotel, Front Office Manager at Penthouse Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
" Thank You " for taking the time to send us your positive comments regarding your recent Holiday ;and we look forward to seeing you again ! ( Every-Night is an adventure in Pattaya and you may well Enjoy your future visits to the Clubs, remembering always that ' The Early Bird catches the Worm(s) !' ) .... "
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

This place could and should be legendary, but sadly it's more of a dump. I stayed a few nights in March and frankly regret it. Put simply, it's dirty. There was dust on the tables and DVD player that looked like it hadn't been wiped in ages. This is simple stuff that any hotel should have no problem fixing, but it speaks to the low standards. There isn't a top sheet on the bed, so you sleep with a comforter that I doubt is washed every stay, and you can just imagine what could be on it. The bathroom had curtains with mold on them, and the walls were filthy when all it takes is a clean wipe with some cheap cleaner. I resisted the negative reviews, which I saw before booking, because I thought this place would be awesome and people were just being picky, but the first night it stunk of insect repellant that smelled toxic, and then of course there were tthe four roach traps I counted around the room. Yeah there were cats around, but who cares, and yeah it was a bit noisy at night, but you know what you're signing up for. What you don't expect is it to be dirty, but it is. Whoever the manager is obviously has no quality controls, which is sad because this place could be so awesome. Breakfast was fine and the staff were okay too, but dirt, and roaches. Who needs that? Another consideration is the reviews on here, if you look at the positive ones they are from people largely who have only given one review before so it's obviously stacked by management. All I would say is if you really want to try it out, only do so for one night and then decide if you want to stay longer. And trust me, I'm no prude. I thought this would be like Disneyland, which is why I stayed, but it's just dirty. Enough said.

Room Tip: Have them give you a tour first, but look at the rooms carefully.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
21 Thank TorontoBloorTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PenthouseHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Penthouse Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
“ Thank you so much ! “ …( Comic reviews are always most welcome and entertain all during the Coffee-Break ) We would only add a couple of tips; actually stay with us , and so be in a position to advise any short-comings in your opinion to our staff or management as the need arises, and invest yourself in an inexpensive Spell-Check.
Whereas ‘Prudes’ can be a problem, as you already do seem to appreciate. hope springs eternal and we are still willing to take the chance and welcome you to The PENTHOUSE HOTEL, .. you never know you may well actually enjoy this first experience !
P.S. The sure give-away is the excess of negatives and the complete absence of anything positive. Better luck next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night and it was one of the most fun nights of our holiday. I must admit we were a bit nervous given all the mixed reviews, but hardly any proved to be true.

The room itself was great, a true adult playground. It came with dancing poles, mirrors on the walls and ceiling, a ‘swing’ and a nice big shower. We also had a big wide-screen TV which featured everything you could wish for in an environment like this. Our room came with direct access to the pool deck, which was opened 24/7. I must say the room could have been cleaner, so I would advise the hotel to pay more attention to that in the future. It is really one of the basics and not difficult to achieve.

Unlike some of the stories, the staff was friendly enough and we were treated well. The breakfast was fine.

With regard to some of the negative responses; I can confirm the cockroaches. They were very small though, but still. I read the hotel staff’s comments that this is simply part of the deal when traveling in Thailand. Yes, in this country live cockroaches but in all honesty this is the only hotel where we encountered them inside. Given the fact that it can be off-putting, especially for westerners, it might be worth considering really doing something about it and get rid of them for good.

The Kitten club which is attached to the hotel didn’t do it for us. There were not too many (real) girls and the ambiance wasn’t vibrant. There are much better places at a very short distance.

All in all some bits leave room for improvement, especially in terms of hygiene. Nonetheless, I would recommend this hotel to every open minded couple who visits Pattaya and is looking for something different, exciting and a bit naughty. Maybe not for two weeks but definitely for one or two nights.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PenthouseHotel, Public Relations Manager at Penthouse Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
" Thank You " for your quite detailed Review of your stay with us, much appreciated and we are all happy that you seem to have over-come all the obstacles, and even enjoyed yourselves ! You may have unwittingly stumbled on a very sensitive subject from a Western prospective ; How much, and just which; chemicals should be employed in suppressing the endemic pest problems associated with this part of the world, .. and just how much and what specifically would be deemed acceptable when Green and certainly Long-Term Health issues are taken into account ! ( There is indeed much documented evidence, of otherwise healthy and even young travelers falling fatal victim to over-zealous / inappropriate choice of ( Illegal ) chemical sprays being utilized in various Hotels' guest Rooms,) Looking on the bright side, .. your stay with us will Not in any way have damaged your Future prospects of spending still further exciting and Safe times with us Again in the years to come ! .. ( And you may even find new Friends in the Clubs and do your part in Creating the Ambience that you Desire,.. It only takes One to so Achieve, to the benefit of All ! )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Galaxy Suites
Galaxy Suites
#96 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
0.1 mi away
Aya Boutique Hotel
Aya Boutique Hotel
#67 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#2 of 441 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.4 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#44 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penthouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penthouse Hotel

Property: Penthouse Hotel
Address: 325/61 Moo 10, Soi Pattayaland 2 (Soi 13/4), Pattaya Beach Road | Beach-Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 463 Speciality Lodging in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Penthouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An adult Boutique Hotel situated in the Very heart of Pattaya's renowned Nightlife and metres from the Beach / Shopping & Tourist Attractions ! Exciting theme Rooms and Suites at affordable prices, Outdoor Splash-Pool / Jacuzzi Sundeck and Indoor Spa Pool adjacent to, two of Thailand's leading nightclubs, catering to all tastes.24 HR Security, Restaurant & Room-Service, Comp Breakfast & WI-FI. Celebrating 24 years of difference, a refreshing change from the banal,.. And just getting BETTER! The Penthouse Hotel, a possible alternative to your normal Hotel experience, but not for everyone! , Just 90 minutes from BKK International Airport, 2 HRS BKK City, Transportation /Airport / Hotel & Tours arranged. RESERVE ON-LINE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Penthouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing