We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Over priced ibis"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Ranked #14 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“"Over priced ibis"”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Not worth £85 per night...
I booked this for my hubby's birthday and boy was it a it a let down.. Two nights felt like a like time in the most uncomfortable bed and open bathroom door. I was truly happy to hit the road to beautiful kuala Lumpa.
They have invested a lot of time and money in the bar area but rooms are as basic as the come. So... So customer service! Don't even bother going for breakfast... Huge mistake!

Waste of money, not a place I would visit again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Palesa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan A, Manager at Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Palesa M,

Thank you for sharing your last impression regarding your stay at Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya.

The comfort of our Guests is our highest priority and I apologize that the bedding quality was not to your liking. We are planning to propose different type of pillows to improve sleeping quality.

We are really thankful for your useful report and will take your comments into consideration for further improvement in our services.

Should business or leisure bring you back to Pattaya, I truly hope that you will give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves.

Kind regards,

Jonathan,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    214
    58
    23
    15
See reviews for
85
265
97
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Wife and I vacationed in Pattaya for a week in March 2014. We booked by Orbitz - absolutely no hassle and the lowest possible price.

We chose to stay at the hotel Siam@Siam Design Hotel in Pattaya based on the reviews of this site and we were not disappointed. Quite the contrary.

The staff of the hotel went above and beyond in making our stay comfortable. Everybody was extremely courteous and friendly. Everybody spoke good to excellent English. I was impressed.

The facilities were also top notch, keeping in mind that the hotel is not officially open yet.
Checking in was flawless, no hassle, 5 minutes. A lady from the check-in walked us to the room, on the 15th floor and she explained all the features of the room. All appliances in the room were functional, brand new. The Wi-Fi system worked perfect. However, it can accommodate no more than 2 devices per room. The view was superb. For the entire time, it was all peaceful and quiet.

The best feature, I believe, was the bed, incredibly soft, with spotless bed cover and sheets.
The room had a personal safe, a big screen tv, fridge with minibar, shower, aircon. The room was tastefully decorated in an artistic fashion. In fact, the entire hotel is decorated unconventionally, it is like living inside a contemporary art museum.

There are several swimming pools at the top of the hotel. I preferred the infinity pool at the very top of the hotel, floor 27. The view was incredible, especially during the sunset. The water was clean and somewhat chilly. The breeze was always blowing up there. There are numerous couches and sun chairs. You can also get a cold beer from the pool attendant. If you get to the pool early in the morning, you will see a couple of birds (with beak and feathers) that are on "cleanup duty". There were several topless tourists soaking in the sun, which is perfectly acceptable there.

I visited the gym, also, and it was all brand new equipment, all in working condition.

The breakfast was served from 6 AM to 10 AM. All you can eat buffet, with some personalized service. I am a big guy who likes to eat, and I was totally impressed with the quality of the food presented to us. There was cooked food, potatoes, rice, vegetables, eggs to order, coffee to order, four different kinds of expensive cheeses, salami and meat products, cereal, bacon, pancakes, juices and fresh milk. This is not the place to go on a diet. Food is cooked in Western style.

Checkout was no hassle either, no unexpected surprises. The security was tight.
We tested the crew's emergency response. In 1 minute, we had two employees at our door.

The only drawback were the bar drinks, a bit too expensive. And I would also recommend that the hotel stocks Perrier water in the minibar instead of Evian, which really tasted horrible.

Finally, I would like to say a few things about the hotel's location - the location is excellent. Cross the street and you are in Big C, food store, etc. There are songtews passing by every 30 seconds, taking you to the beach and the main action areas for 10B.
Tops food store - within walking distance - you can buy your steak there and they will cook it for you on the spot - 15 minutes for medium rare.
Alcazar ladyboy show - save your money. It's a tired show, a tourist trap. Not worth it.

All in all, staying at Siam@Siam was a wonderful experience. We will surely return.

Mike and Vicki

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MerenguePie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

we had the set valentines menu here on 14th feb and it was one of the best meals I have ever had. a true gastronomic delight featuring outstandingly artistic presentation and the finest of ingredients..this included caviar, wagu beef, fois gras. smoked salmon and much much more. it opened this year so is not too well known but I strongly recommend a visit and a good explore. make sure you go right to the top..it will amaze you.

Room Tip: sorry only visited the restaurant but a high room would be fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iain_katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

a nice place that is fairly new but still has some work in progress. It is also not well known by the local taxi's despite it being a large purple building with a huge sign on the side.

One thing I hated was the bathroom layout with only a curtain and no door, the toilet door strangely had large circular holes in it as a design feature, these ideas seem to be gaining ground but what is wrong with a normal door to a bathroom? The way the lights work is also odd, it takes ages to turn them all off from all over the room at night and turning off at the master switch means no lights in the bathroom.

Service on the whole was excellent but the concierge service lacks the local knowledge that they should have.

The pool on the 24th floor roof terrace was great but it can be windy being so high up.

Breakfast buffet is good with great service.

The location is good but can be a little noisy due to the surrounding bars.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank futsanglung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ban Amphour
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Out of curiosity my spouse and I visited this hotel to view the interior and sample the menu in the dining room. For every sight line anywhere in the building you will see a creative, whimsical and dramatic scene. The staff from the valet to the dining room are well trained and in a very pleasing and stylish hotel uniform. This place has all the formal treatment and service as a five-star in Europe but without the snobbery and stuffiness. The menu is interesting and the selections we made were outstanding. We recommend this hotel without qualification. However, the desk clerk was unable to show us a representative sleeping room so we cannot make any comment on accommodations. But we suspect that if the rooms are half as creative as the public spaces, they will be a delight indeed. The only negative is that the menu prices are rather steep so we recommend that you peruse the menu before ordering so as to not experience "sticker shock". Valet parking is provided automatically which shows that the management has superior class. In fact, the whole operation is a class act. The GM of this property certainly knows his business.

Room Tip: Request an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Navalator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Moritz, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

still in pre opening but was pleasantly surprised with the level of service.
nice rooms, great views, excellent value for money
pool on top floor with great views
will go back again any time i'm in pattaya

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pokerchef73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan A, Manager at Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Navalator,

Thank you for taking the time to post this great review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our facilities, design concept.

Many thanks for your kind words regarding our staff, your comments will be passed along to the concerned parties.

Looking forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,

Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

In addition to the innovative design of the rooms, it is the well-trained and ever smiling staff that you will remember in this hotel. Surprisingly, most if not all speak good English. Valet service is available and while they are all ever helpful, they need to be trained to handle all makes of cars. Breakfast selection is superb - not too much not too little. Location is fine particularly those who like the night life. The pool, rather - the 'water works' on the top floor is interesting though for my taste I find it a little tacky. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I would think the view for both sides would not be too different though a room on the higher floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JPBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#10 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
0.9 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 442 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,873 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#25 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya

Property: Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Address: 390 Moo 9, Pattaya Sai 2 Road | Nongprue Banglamung, Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Fastbooking, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing