We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Is there any rating above Excellent...? | Excellent !! Excellent !! Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rabbit Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rabbit Resort
Ranked #3 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Is there any rating above Excellent...? | Excellent !! Excellent !! Excellent”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

This is an excellent, exotic property on the Pattaya - Jomiten beach away from the hustle bustle of pattaya city, yet it is very much within the main city. The resort is quiet, relaxing, comfortable and has the luxurious touch. The staff has been very courteous and outstanding. The breakfast is good and has a wide range of food items. The cottages are spotless and has antique furniture and decor, very different from the conventional standards of a resort/hotel. The resort manager was excellent and she was doing her best to keep each and every customer happy. The moment you enter the resort, you would feel that you somewhere admist the nature..wood, large trees, tropical flower..etc. The hotel folks would give you a small rabbit shaped candles as a sovenour. We stayed at R4 cottage which is closest to the pool and the beach. The cottages are very spacious and all the doors and windows have nets to keep the mosquito's away from the room. The beach road is closed between 8am to 5pm for vehicles, after which the hotel has a pick up and drop service to the main road. The hotel is not surrounded with standard night life activities, so it is quite peaceful and safe as well. If you take the bus directly from Bangkok International Airport, the bus would stop bang opposite to the hotel property ( with a 5-10 min walk). The bus fare is roughly 130 Baht from Bangkok International Airport to this resort and same is the cost way back to main city ( but from different bus station/depot, which is again a 10 min drive in tuk tuk), so no need to take the taxi ( unless you want to splurge upon). The food is excellent and the dinning area over looks the beach..and we had a lovely candle lit dinner on the 1st/2nd day. The breakfast area is same as the dinning area. At night, one can take a nice stroll as it is quite safe. The resort has two swimming pools (a) Adult pool (b) family pool..so you can opt for either of them. The spa/massage packages are also not that expensive and one should surely go for it. Hotel food is also served on the beach bed..so you can have both local and food ordered from the hotel. Some of the beach beds are been charged for but if you are staying at this resort, they have exclusive Rabbit Beach beds and only the guest can use it. The resort has wifi facility and you can receive the connection even till the beach/beach bed..so you can enjoy your reading on a laptop/mobile/tablets. The resort will also help in booking the Tiffany show well in advance, so you dont have the hassle to go early and book tickets for the show. The rooms have microwave, minibar and safety deposit as well. Orchids being the national flower of Thailand, our rooms had the flowers everyday which for me was quite nice. The only thing which i didnt like is that the restaurant/room service used to close at 10.30pm local time ..but again cant do much about it, because guests generally tend to visit the main city. Last but not the least, the room rates are not that expensive compared to the resort facilities, ambience, location etc. All in All, it was an outstanding experience and one should visit this property a tleast once if you are looking for a peaceful and relaxing stay/holiday.

Room Tip: If you are a couple, try and stay in Cottage Room ( any room from R1-R4)..All are nearest to the adu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank rajitdavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,341
    213
    56
    13
    4
See reviews for
419
669
120
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

You can't ask for anything more that the Rabbit Resort offers, the staff and facilities are outstanding. From the moment we arrived at the resort we felt at home and were made to feel part of the "Rabbit" family. Windy the resort manager made sure that we had everything that we needed, on the second day the staff remembered who we were and what room we were in. The attention to detail, our needs, the rooms and the finer points of the resort didn't go unnoticed. For our next visit to Thailand we won't be having stop over in Bangkok, we will pay the transfer cost to visit the Rabbit, so much nicer than anywhere in Bangkok. Love the Rabbit Resort and all the staff.

Room Tip: We loved the villa unit, privacy for us at great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ralston4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southsea, UK.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing resort away from the madness of Pattaya then this is your place. However if you do want to go into Pattaya its only 15 mins away by bus or taxi.
The cottages are spotless and with the antique furniture such a great change from standard hotel rooms.
Breakfast is a buffet with plenty of choice of good quality cold and cooked food.
Wendy the resort manager could not do more to make sure our stay was perfect.
Will definitely be staying there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I stayed at the resort andmy wife and lhad a fantastic Stay. The personalised service was indeed a great touch. The management went out of their was tofix our ticket issues. Thank you very Much to the Rabit resort staff and management. µe×t time I am in ThailandI will definitely stay their and with my new born son.

Happy family from Dubai.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mojovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

I wanted to stay near the beach without going too far from Bangkok, so I tried Pattaya and was very happy that I found the Rabbit Resort. It has its own little section of Jomtien Beach and has lush, tropical grounds surrounding the pools and the villas. You would not know that you were in an urban area. It was a most relaxing experience. Rooms were spacious and spotless with good aircon. The restaurant has both Thai and Western food and was consistently very good. But the best part of the resort was the service! Everyone on the staff, headed by Windy, was friendly and helpful and truly contibuted to Thailand's reputation as the Land of Smiles. The owners, Paisan and Deborah, were friendly and caring and have established a wonderful resort.

Room Tip: I had an upstairs room and I think I preferred the balcony to a lanai.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GinJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a 6 night stay at the Rabbit Resort. As mentioned many times in previous reviews, the service is one of the best we have had anywhere - puts many 5 star hotels to shame. The English of the general staff can be spotty but everyone is so attentive and eager to please that communication is not a chore. In any case, Wendy is everywhere at all times and speaks perfect English, so communication with staff is unlikely to be a problem.

We stayed in one of the bungalows right off of the adult pool - the pool was literally on our doorstep and we pretty much lived there. Despite the proximity, our bungalow and terrace still felt private and secluded due to the trees and shrubs that shielded them from the pool. The room was a good size and the bathroom was large with a great outdoor style shower. The bed was large (think it was king size) and comfy. There were 3 pillows, all different textures and thickness so that you could choose which one you wanted - I chose the fattest one but they were all perfectly fine. I am neurotic when it comes to cleanliness, especially given that I don't wear shoes in my home and notice the tiniest speck of dirt on the floor wherever I go. The floor of our bungalow was clean enough to eat off. I can't remember ever being this impressed by a hotel room floor.

The breakfast had plenty of variety - not as extensive a spread as a 5 star hotel, but this is to be expected given that the latter operates on a much larger scale and caters to many more guests at one time. Every morning there was at least one completely new dish (that was not repeated in the 6 days we were there) and many others alternating on a daily basis. The breakfast breads and pastries were fresh and the cooked dishes were also of a high quality. Nothing was ever left to run out and all items were continuously replaced right up to the 10am end time (breakfast is served 7-10am), so that even if you sauntered in to breakfast at 10am you would still have the full spread and nothing would be stale or dry. The back bacon that appeared on alternate days should get a special mention - thick succulent slices of real bacon with the fatty rind, just like you get in the UK. The coffee was sublime.

Some people have mentioned the location as being inconvenient which I find strange. The hotel is on a road that is closed to traffic, so yes, you do have to walk a little to get to a big road where you can get tuk-tuks and such if you want to get to Pattaya city centre, but the walk is no more than a very leisurely 10 minute stroll along the beach. We took a stroll along this walkway every day to go to the 7-11 at the end of it to get booze to drink on our terrace and other little things like sunblock and snacks. We found the location perfect and very convenient for all our needs. I suppose this is because we had no interest in Walking Street activities, so maybe if that is what you are coming to Pattaya for, you shouldn't stay here... Horses for courses and all that.

There are a few things that are less positive, but really, in the grand scheme of things pretty minor:
1. The same dish ordered for room service is more expensive than at the restaurant. For example, the Mixed Appetiser platter is 220 baht in the restaurant but 240 baht if you order to your room. Similar markups for all the other dishes. This is something I just can't understand, especially given that you still pay the same 10% service charge on your total bill for room service AND your also pay a 50 baht per trip delivery charge. The differentiated price and delivery charge, I have never encountered at any other hotel I have stayed in (I have travelled extensively for business and pleasure for many years, and have stayed in a wide range of places from family run B&Bs to 5 star hotels and luxury boutiques) and I find it really quite disingenuous. You also get charged to get ice to your room. All these little things, although not significant in terms of amount, makes you feel taken advantage of, and I think the bad-will generated by this more than offsets any extra profit the Resort might make...
2. The private section of beach belonging to the Resort is very crowded. The deck chairs are arranged in rows, very close to each other, as one might expect to see at a sit-down concert or show. We saw plenty of hotel guests occupying those chairs, so clearly this is not off-putting to some, but for us, we really couldn't see how this was in any way an attractive way to spend time. Luckily, this is more than made up for by the lovely adult pool which is never crowded, has a good range of sunbeds in sunny and shaded areas and is free of children - bliss! The pool is surrounded by vegetation and makes you feel as if you are swimming in a lagoon in a jungle. The beach, however, is good for massages (you should not be paying more than 200 baht for a one hour Thai massage and 300 baht for an oil massage) and hawker food (all manner of deep fried stuff, totally yummy and we did not get sick once).
3. On a couple of occasions when we were having dinner at the restaurant, we felt the service was a bit slow due to there being too many guests for the number of staff. For example, they took our used cutlery away after our first course and didn't bring new ones with our mains so we had to ask them for cutlery, but the staff were so busy we didn't get it for quite a while and had to remind them once before we got them.. At breakfast however, the service cannot be faulted. Used plates are whisked away as soon as they are done with, and the minute you have have drank your last drop of coffee you are asked if you would like another. The attentiveness is very impressive indeed and it would be amazing if this could be replicated at evening time.

Overall, I feel the negatives are very minor and very few, and the positives far outweigh these. In the whole of Thailand we think this is the best place to stay, not just in Pattaya but including other areas as well, such as Phuket, so on all our future Thailand trips we will stay at the Rabbit Resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MissElizaBennet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport beach, CA, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Been here before and before and before. Always a delight. Treated like family. Asked and cared after. 20 feet to put my feet on beach sand. Water clean and swming roped off. Even it's own beach area! Come!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay-Kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
4.2 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
1.5 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 442 in Pattaya
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#4 of 442 in Pattaya
310 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#9 of 442 in Pattaya
586 reviews
2.5 mi away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#2 of 442 in Pattaya
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rabbit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rabbit Resort

Property: Rabbit Resort
Address: 318 / 84 Moo 12, Soi Dongtan Police Station | Jomtien, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#1 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Business Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rabbit Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rabbit Resort is a lovely, historic Thai village with only 49 beach villas. Our "Old Thai Theme" is enhanced by using reclaimed wood, handmade fabrics and antiques. The last of its kind in Pattaya, we are directly on Dongtan Beach less than 10-15 minutes from downtown Pattaya. No expense was spared throughout the resort in order to offer the best environmentally conscious development. Enjoy our private forest, tropical flowers, jumping squirrels, dancing butterflies, and exotic wild birds. If you love nature please stay with us next time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rabbit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rabbit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing