We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place”
Review of Rabbit Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rabbit Resort
Ranked #3 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2012 via mobile

First you will meet Wendy, the manager.... she is everywhere, watch everything, and remember your name.....
After the 2 swimming pool... one without children :-) .... and the room.
Brillant !
The restaurant is one of the best of the place.

Christophe (Nice)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bebeoFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

694 - 700 of 1,688 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2012

Впервые посетив Отель три года назад, мы просто влюбились в него: небольшой, очень уютный, великолепная природа, отличный сервис. Заботливое, теплое отношение Mr.&Mrs. Rabbit , а также Windy (resort manager) к гостям отеля не может не вызвать восторг. Каждое утро обязательно подойдут, узнают все ли в порядке, как в номере, не нужно чего-нибудь? Все проблемы (в частности, мы просили почистить кондиционер) решаются максимально быстро. Отдельно хочется отметить обслуживающий персонал: его не видно и не слышно, но тем не менее: все убрано, на постели цветочки (отдельное спасибо, приятно!), белье и полотенца меняются ежедневно. В общем, все просто супер! Для нас Паттайя- это Rabbit, в чем неоднократно убеждаемся. Спасибо.

For the first time having visited Hotel three years ago, we simply fell in love with it: small, very cozy, magnificent nature, excellent service. Caring, warm attitude of Mr.&Mrs. Rabbit, and also Windy (resort manager) to guests of hotel should cause delight. Every morning surely will approach, whether learn everything as it should be how in number, it is not necessary something? All problems (in particular, we asked to clean the conditioner) are solved as fast as possible. Separately it would be desirable to note the service personnel: it it is not visible and it is not audible, but nevertheless: everything is cleaned, on a bed florets (separate thanks, pleasantly!), the linen and towels change daily. Generally, everything simply super! For us Pattaya is Rabbit of what we are repeatedly convinced. Thanks.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalia0376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Stayed 2 Nights and Was very happy with our stay. The Rooms are very large and clean however they only have a padlock to secure the door with, which I would not have any faith in.
They have 2 swimming pools which are well kept and the grounds are very clean. Breakfast is nice and they have several options available, however you have to ask the staff for coffe 2-3 times before they reponse to your request and this was on both occasions we ate breakfast. We also tried dinner in the restaurant which was nice. Overall I would probably stay in this resort if I returned to payatta as it is far removed from the main strip and all that goes with it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012 via mobile

My family and I stayed for 3 nights at this resort, based in part on the many great reviews we read. We were not disappointed!

Location - not in the city centre, nor did we want it to be. Our kids aged 9,8 and 4 were happy to commute to main attractions from the Rabbit Resort. And we had the beach to indulge their whims, right on the doorsteps. If I had to compare, Hilton Pattaya would probably beat the Rabbit Resort in terms of amenities, but would not provide the authenticity of a Thai family-run, intimate ambience.

Rooms - very authentic, and tastefully decorated. We took a 2 bedroom villa (which actually consisted of 2 rooms, one on top of the other). The bedroom upstairs had a King and a single bed. The bedroom downstairs had a King, 2 double beds and a single bed! Our entire party could easily have fit into the downstairs room, but having both rooms gave us more space and ultimately more privacy too.

Restaurant - only one. Dishes were good but limited in variety as it was predominantly a western grill.

Pool - small but sparkling clean! And when we were there, we were the only ones using it. Happy to spend couple of hours every day there.

Service - excellent. The touch points with the hotel management were during breakfast when they would make their rounds and seek feedback. Our comment on mozzies in the room was promptly rectified when we returned after our day trip out, with electric mosquito repellents installed.

I would definitely recommend this to families with young children. Although the resort itself is also very romantic for couples too. Will visit again if we come back to Pattaya.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyAKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We stay in Bangkok, so for us the easiest way to go to Rabbit Resort is by car. The first part of the road is in a very good condition, but later on it gets worst. It is still okay to drive, since it is a hardened and most 3 lane road, but from time to time there are holes in the road. Just drive at a safe speed.

Rabbit Resort itself is fantastic. It has wonderful Thai style bungalows. We stayed with several people, so we rented a 2 story villa. That way you have your privacy, but are still together.

There are 2 swimming pools, once for the readers among us and one for families with kids where they can splash around freely.

The staff is friendly and in general there English is good.

They have beach chairs for those who prefer the ocean. A bit a bummer is the sales people on the beach. Among the items sold are BBQ-ed squid. A favorite among the many Russians. So, it can happen that you have the smell of a BBQ penetrating your sunbathing. Still, if it is too much for you just stay at one of the pools and you are back at paradise.

There is a shuttle bus from the hotel which can take you to the corner of beach road and main street. It is only ± 800 meters, so it can be done on foot. On that street you can then take another public shuttle bus or taxi to whereever you want to go. There are also a number of restaurants there.

We have been now 2 times to Rabbit Resort and for sure will go back. It is a wonderful place and the staff is really there to make your stay one to not forget.

One word of advice: If you decide to go to Thailand, or Pattaya in particular, please read the internet. There are a number of stories about Jetski scams, etc. Let this not stop you from visiting, but at least you are prepared. That way you prevent a disappointment.

Room Tip: If you travel with a large group rent the 2 story villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jaapk2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

My boyfriend and i have stayed in at the rabbit resort twice. The rabbit resort is superb and amazing in every shape and form. The staff is the most accommodating, genuine, and go above and beyond recognition. They make you feel at home and make you feel special and your apart of the family. your stay, adventures, and needs are important to them and they will book everything you want for you. They accommodate you in everyway they can and make sure that they are doing everything they can to make your stay wonderful. The facilities are unique, exquisite, and serene. Words can't describe how happy my boyfriend and I are and will stay here each time we come to Thailand. I love rabbit resort and you won't regret staying here.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gabrielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Wanted to spend a short weekend with my beloved one, I was looking for a quiet place with beach front in Pattaya. This was exactly what I would like. Quiet hard to find the first time, the taxi driver had to call the front-desk for instruction. Interestingly, it did not seem obvious to be a place to stay from the main road, only after some curves you made it. It is like you are in the middle of the jungle with all the trees around.

We stayed at the Cottages which is very beautiful and quiet. The design and architecture was overwhelmed by the Thai style. Cozy room, lovely bathroom with natural sunlight from the glass root. All is made as close as nature which was what we liked about. The swimming pool is a bit small and shallow. The hotel has a nice bar/restaurant and we loved our lunch there. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We stayed late on the beach one night and they reserved the benches for us. The location of this resort is very convenient, it takes only ten mins to walk along the beach road then you get to center of the town.

It was a wonderful experience and we would like to come back soon.

Room Tip: Choose the Cottages Location is great The rooms are beautiful at a quiet area Nice beach front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tuan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.0 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#4 of 456 in Pattaya
344 reviews
4.2 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
1.5 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 456 in Pattaya
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 456 in Pattaya
1,625 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#9 of 456 in Pattaya
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rabbit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rabbit Resort

Address: 318/84 Moo 12, Soi Dongtan Police Station, Jomtien, Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#6 Business Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £94 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rabbit Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rabbit Resort is a lovely, historic Thai village with only 49 beach villas. Our "Old Thai Theme" is enhanced by using reclaimed wood, handmade fabrics and antiques. The last of its kind in Pattaya, we are directly on Dongtan Beach less than 10-15 minutes from downtown Pattaya. No expense was spared throughout the resort in order to offer the best environmentally conscious development. Enjoy our private forest, tropical flowers, jumping squirrels, dancing butterflies, and exotic wild birds. If you love nature please stay with us next time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rabbit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rabbit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing